tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cinema review

23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out

PETE DOCTOR

Inside Out

MovieCinema
Animation

[85/100]   

Walt Disney
23/06/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It rarely happens, but at the last Cannes festival, critics were very enthusiastic about an animated film. Well, it's more than just an animated film, because the maker is Pete Doctor who made with Toy Story and Up undoubtedly the best Pixar-films. In his latest film Doctor took a very big risk. Pixar films are designed for young and old, but no one is surprised that the producers are mainly targeting at the heart of toddlers. Doctor dared to make a film about the human brain, and particularly the emotions that control it. It may seem as an impossible concept for an animated film, especially if you want to please the kids, but Doctor is a master of his craft.

We descend into the head of the young girl Riley who has to move from Minnesota to Los Angeles. This means that her father makes promotion at work, but Riley herself has lost all her friends, and especially her beloved ice hockey club. The girl is going through a deep crisis and inside her head all the emotions (happiness, fear, anger, disgust and sadness) start to work. Just like in the real head, but because not every child is familiar with the theories of Freud and Jung, Doctor conjured these emotions to colorful, fun characters that are even cuddly. It is certainly not an obvious thing, but Inside Out works from the first to the last minute. Of course this is a Disney production, and it is predictable that luck will win (imagine if the creators let the child end up in an asylum), but that does not mean Inside Out is not a masterpiece.

Didier BECU
23/06/2015


NL

Het is bijna zelden of nooit gebeurd, maar tijdens het laatste Cannes-festival waren critici laaiend enthousiast over een animatiefilm. Nu ja, het is meer dan zo maar een animatiefilm, want de maker is Pete Doctor die met Toy Story en Up zonder twijfel de beste films uit de Pixar-stal maakte. In zijn nieuwste spruit neemt Doctor een zeer groot risico. De Pixar-films zijn wel bedoeld voor jong en oud, maar niemand is verbaasd dat de producers vooral op het hart van de allerkleinsten mikken. Doctor durfde het aan om een animatiefilm te maken over het menselijke brein, en meer bepaald de emoties die het controleren. Het lijkt misschien een onmogelijk concept voor een animatiefilm, zeker als de je kinderen wil meekrijgen, maar Doctor gedraagt zich als een meester in zijn vak.

We dalen af in het hoofd van het jonge meisje Riley dat tegen haar zin moet verhuizen van Minnesota naar Los Angeles. Haar vader maakt wel promotie op zijn werk, maar Riley is hierdoor wel al haar vrienden kwijt, alsook haar geliefde ijshockeyclub. Het meisje gaat door een diepe crisis en binnenin haar hoofd beginnen de emoties (geluk, angst, woede, afkeer en verdriet) tegen elkaar op te boksen. Net zoals in het echte hoofd dus, maar omdat niet ieder kind vertrouwd is met de theorieën van Freud en Jung toverde Doctor deze emoties om tot kleurrijke, grappige personages die zelfs een grote aaibaarheidsfactor hebben. Het klinkt allesbehalve vanzelfsprekend, maar Inside Out werkt van de eerste tot de laatste minuut. Natuurlijk is dit een Disney-productie en het is voorspelbaar dat het geluk zal winnen (stel je maar eens voor moesten de makers het kind een einde in een psychiatrische instelling hebben toegewenst!), maar dat betekent niet dat Inside Out geen meesterwerk is. Of om het anders te zeggen: wie zit er nu nog te treuren om het verlies van K3?

Didier BECU
23/06/2015


23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out 23/06/2015 : PETE DOCTOR - Inside Out

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My