tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / vinyl / digital review

28/11/2019 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Structures and Downfall

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Structures and Downfall

MusicCD / Vinyl / Digital
Dark AmbientDarkwaveNeoclassical
Cyclic Law
28/11/2019, Ash MCAULIFFE

If there is one artist in the Darkwave scene you can truly rely on to release exceptional record after exceptional record, it is Arcana’s Peter Bjärgö. Though it came with great sadness when Arcana called it a day back in 2018 (or did they?), the promise of future solo releases by Peter gave fans hope.

“Structures and Downfall” is Peter’s 5th solo album (inclusive of the collaboration with Gustaf Hildebrand) and is the perfect accompaniment to the dark half of the year. The record is the musical equivalent of that wonderful ambience one experiences when fresh snow has struck. A beautiful comforting blanket of wintry splendour where one’s deep inner thoughts are free and safe to bounce off every possible surface with blissful exhilaration and touches every single nerve in the body so that each hair stands to attention. The album moves the listener to the very core. The soul absorbing every sound like a sponge, replenishing the psyche.

The craftsmanship and hard work put into every track on this record makes it incredibly difficult for me to choose one favourite as I have found myself listening to the album in its entire duration every time I press play. This is a testament to Peter’s musical prowess.

I wholeheartedly recommend this record.

Ash MCAULIFFE
28/11/2019


 

Next reviews
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO • MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PSY'AVIAH • Soul Searching
DAGEIST • Sexy
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
TWIN TRIBES • Ceremony
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE • The Collection
KIM GORDON • No Home Record

 

Other reviews from PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
DAGEIST • Sexy
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight