tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

First we asked Cecilia of Arcana to name her ten favourite records, the next (obvious) step is to ask those of Peter! So here is Peter's choice in no particular order:

SWANS -White Light From the Mouth of Infinity
This is one of my all time favorites, for me having been listening to earlier Swans, which I love too, this album is just so beautiful. It brings back so many memories from late eighties, early nineties.

DEAD CAN DANCE - Within the Realms of a Dying Sun
This was a game changer for me. I remember listening to it with a friend, and I already knew the songs for some weird reason, I must have heard it before somewhere. But this one is probably the album that has inspired me most of all albums with any band.

POPOL VUH - Agape Agape
What a beautiful album! This feels like to primitive roots to all music. I could say ALL Popol Vuh albums. If I were to be left at a deserted island and got only one discography to listen to it would definitely be Popol Vuh.

BATHORY - Under the Sign of the Black Mark
I remember hearing this in my early metal days and this was the most brutal thing I ever heard. Still love it. When I die I will have ”Call from the Grave” playing at my funeral.

THOMAS NEWMAN - American Beauty OST
This one is just so beautiful, I know this one is a bit common, but this soundtrack means more than any other. The plastic bag scene is just so sublime.

WILLIAM BASINSKI - The Disintegration Loops
I must chose the whole box because they belong together. Basinski is one of my more recent discoveries, I think I heard Melancholia like 5 years ago and I’ve been obsessed with his music ever since. There is something so beautiful and fragile with tape loops that more or less degrades with every minute played. I listen to Basinski almost on a daily basis. He seems to be a very nice person too.

ARVO PART - Miserere
It’s so heartbreakingly beautiful. Probably the one contemporary composer that I love the most. Almost everything he did/do is incredible. I stopped sampling his music because I respect him too much.

SLAYER - Reign in Blood
This is just one of these classics that I never get tired of. Many memories from this one too. I remember listening to this one on a pair of headphones in a record shop in Visby (Sweden) and I was blown away!!

SCRAPING FOETUS OFF THE WHEEL - Hole
I simply just love this one. I heard it at a friends place many years ago and got hooked immediately.

CARDIACS - Sing to God I-II
This is so crazy, majestic and inspirational. I get this periods where I listen to this all the time, almost to the point where it get’s manic.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 10/12/2016 : PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby
18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!
01
05
Dark Ambient Act LONG THE NIGHT Reveals The Ominous & Melancholic Illusion
30
04
Dark Ambient Act IN THE ABSENCE OF WORDS Reveals Their Compilation, A Collection I

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight
30
04
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
God Is Dead
29
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated