tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/02/2014 : PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Therapy

PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE

Therapy

MusicCD
Analogue SynthAvant-gardeCold EBMDark ElectroEBMIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Neue Deutsche Welle

[90/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
12/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Therapy and distress are the main line stories on this new album that presents like a real conceptual album!

'Control' is a great song (and was already presented on the first EP), with clearly the best from the past in it. It works on the dance floor, for sure and will be a good one on stage. Nodding my head, not wanting to stay still on my chair. The sun shines outside, but I want to keep on listening to it. Love it! Great synths and nice voice, all very catchy! This is one of my favorite one's on this album! AD:KEY delivers a nice mix!

'Mercy' is purely hammering time and I can see Claus hammering and moving on his typical way on this one with his microphone on stage. Fans will love this song, for sure. The remix version is focused on its rawness and drums & bass line.

'Last Call' has a slow tempo, but love the beats and the hammering and pumping sound. Do I hear real drums too? I also notice some old school PNE assaulting sounds! I think this one stands a chance on the dance floor too!

'Chapter Five', well I'm not sure if this one will be played during a gig. It sounds like a therapeutically piece, very trancy and floating. One can almost become Zen after listening to it, but the lyrics might make you crazy or even go completely mad!

'Feel me' is a slow one, with some nice hammering in it. We are slowly losing our mind! Love the synths and the beats! It might become a great clubber thou

'Therapy' has this one phrase I have heard before ('live in harmony) in another track of PNE. The music is the classic way of working coming off PNE. Great synth & vocals, eating you like a dinosaur! None less but NO MORE gets the honor to produce a mix for this one and delivers a nice mix, however the package doesn't really blend in, the balance doesn't feel right somehow. I think the remix is somehow too modern for the original song and approach. Off course, who am I?

'Push and Punish' starts like a major hitter, this is what I want! If this one doesn't make it in club land, than somebody must really hate PNE! Great tempo, great beats and nice interludes! Love the nice retro sound mixed with the machines of 2014! I just looved it!

'Chapter Four' is a strange song to review, strange sounds, strange tempo and strange vibe. Not sure how to 'look' at it... The sound of insane asylum?

'Electronic Bodies' is already a classic PNE, everything is just so right! Great song, great vibe, nice tempo, well worked out without making too much adds... and yet this is the extended version! The Armageddon Dildo's made a great mix for it (made a more modern version of it, more melodic).

'Communication Breakdown' is one of these great songs on this new album, the beats are right, the sound well mixed and the tempo is just perfect! I can see this one on stage, creating a great party with Claus doing his crazy movements on stage! Strangely enough there is no other version of this song. Mm, why not an Aesthetic Perfection remix?

'Chapter six' contains a sound that is as if angels are singing on it. The beats and synth sounds are typical PNE. It's a nice end for the regular cd, a bit of a too soft ending for me. But I’m the lucky bastard and the remixes start right after this one...

The Suicide Commando remix of 'Push and Punish' is absolutely great! This is how two giants of the music industry sound when they join forces! I hope it gets enough airplay! This is a major hit! I hope they can play it soon enough together on stage and create another great vibe (it happened it the past, so one never knows...)!

Serpents remix of 'Last Call' is also great and that's not more than normal if you know the whole story...

This is a nice end for a great cd. My expectations are fulfilled! My i-pod just told me it's full, after adding this one completely! Sounds evil, well this one is, totally!

Claus has created a great sound and made a very good evolution! It's clear that he will keep on influencing (with the new music) new people! All my respect to this great artist!

Pre-order your copy at alfa-matrix now and secure the exclusive 3CD version including "CONTROL" hardware MCD!!!! Be fast, it’s limited!!!!

And for the Belgium fans, 2/5/2014 at Kavka, Antwerp:

click here for eventlink

TRACK-LISTING

CD1

01 CONTROL
02 MERCY
03 LAST CALL
04 CHAPTER FIVE
05 FEEL ME
06 THERAPY
07 PUSH AND PUNISH
08 CHAPTER FOUR
09 ELECTRONIC BODIES
10 COMMUNICATION BREAKDOWN
11 CHAPTER SIX
12 CONTROL (remixed by AD:KEY)
13 PUSH AND PUNISH (remixed by SUICIDE COMMANDO)
14 ELECTRONIC BODIES (darkroom mix by ARMAGEDDON DILDOS)
15 LAST CALL (remixed by SERPENTS)

CD2

01 PUSH AND PUNISH (remixed by TYSKE LUDDER)
02 COMMUNICATION BREAKDOWN (remixed by MRDTC)
03 CHAPTER FOUR (aggro opera remix by TET)
04 ELECTRONIC BODIES (xiv-i-iii fmbd mix by PANKOW)
05 CONTROL (retro look remix by TECHNOIR)
06 THERAPY (remixed by NO MORE)
07 LAST CALL (remixed by PSYCHE)
08 CHAPTER FIVE remixed by CYBER
09 MERCY (remixed by VOMITO NEGRO)
10 FEEL ME (tetsuo remix by NOTSTANDSKOMITEE)
11 CHAPTER SIX (remixed by PSYCHIC FORCE)

CD3 bonus carton sleeve EP "Control" (only available via Alfa Matrix!)01 CONTROL 12” extended mix

02 THERAPY 12” extended mix
03 ELECTRONIC BODIES 12” extended mix
04 MERCY 12” extended mix
05 CHAPTER ONE 12” extended mix
06 CHAPTER TWO 12” extended mix
07 CONTROL 7” mix
08 ELECTRONIC BODIES remixed by ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
09 CONTROL remixed by AD:KEY
10 THERAPY remixed by NO MORE
11 MERCY remixed by VOMITO NEGRO

PNE interview:
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/plastic-noise-experience-343/

Review Control EP:
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/plastic-noise-experience-control-ep/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/02/2014


 

Next reviews
BAK XIII • In Omnia Paratus
MAGGIE CAREY • The to do list
GEORGE SARAH • Timelapse
TRAFFICJAM • Lonely Happy
THE DEATH NOTES • Lost And Found
STUPID BITCH REJECT • Stupid Bitch Reject
CYNICAL EXISTENCE • Erase me EP
GEORGE R. R. MARTIN • Comic : A Game Of Thrones - Boek 1
• JOHAN FALK - SEASON 2
CESAIR • Dies, Nox et Omnia

 

Other reviews from PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Control EP

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: EBM
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: NEUE DEUTSCHE WELLE
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
X-QUADRAT • X-Quadrat
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM • Rationale Arbeitsschritte
LISAWARS • Niemals
VARIOUS ARTISTS • NDW Aus grauer Städte Mauern Teil 2 – Die Neue Deutsche Welle 1977 – 85
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
WAGONMAN • Desire EP
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

Music reviews

07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia