tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/01/2014 : RABIA SORDA - Hotelsuicide

RABIA SORDA

Hotelsuicide

MusicCD
Dark ElectroHellelectroIndustrial Rock

[92/100]   

Out Of Line
06/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

You want to annoy your neighbors? Play this one at maximum volume! I did it the whole afternoon!

I love the sound of guns on the opening song, the nice side-effects, the melody and the vibe! Great voice too! 'Indestructible' sounds better than the last 5 albums of Marilyn Manson!

I love the aggressive and well worked out sound! For me it's very clear that Erk Aicrag knows his job and this new sound is going very well! So if he decides one day to call of Hocico: well, this one will survive and grow even bigger!

I love the guitars and the second voice on 'Turbulence', the vibe is great, just as the tempo and the energy! I'm sure that MM can go home and start wining, we have a bigger and better fish! 'Deaf' goes a bit more into the Hellectro direction and that’s a nice direction too, however the nice Rock'n’Roll guitars are something new and very nice! It's clear that Erk is working out something new for our scene and I absolutely love it: great crossover! 'Abwesend' starts with a poppy sound until the voice comes in, but still the happy sound stays! It somehow makes me jump up and start dancing like a butterfly. This happy tune is so weird and I'm still wandering why I'm so happy after this song as there is also a lot of energy in it and Erk's voice also sounds a bit more human in it. A great song!

'Hotel Suicide' is a nice clubber, a real earworm too! Love once again the nice voice and the great mix and studio work! 'Dibujando el Veneno' is a wordless song and don't ask me what the title means, but this one is the only one I would skip. 'Eye Em the Blacksheep' is a great one, back to the first song, pretty addictive and pretty like Marilyn Manson and with the kind of lyrics that youngsters love! Somehow it reminds me of 'March of the pigs' from NIN (only the approach) and that is a great song! I also love the choir halfway the song, it's a great extra! 'Somewhere along the road' is almost a sing a long song with great Rock'n’Roll guitars! I can see the crowd go crazy on this one, even on the dance floor! Rabia Sorda is really an unpolished jewel, raw and hard hitting and I love it! I'm completely losing my head! I love the final a lot, too (great screaming and the tempo goes even a bit higher)! 'Marionette' is for the first a soft song where we hear another side of Erk's voice. This one even sounds very poppy and happy (try to get the lyrics). It's a nice prove that Erk can do anything and turn it into PURE GOLD!

'Abuse me' returns to the aggression with nice guitars (well balanced) and a nice voice (reworked and almost natural). I love the heat of this song! 'Killing words' plays in the same league, the one I love! Once again the guitars sound great, and I start to wander who plays them?! 'Noviembre arde' is already the last song, giving me a sad feeling. A strange song to end, with break beats a poppy sound and Spanish lyrics (sounds more like the soft side of Hocico). It's so sad that I nearly understand any Spanish... After listening to it a few times I start to like this one more and more; So give it some time...

This album is an absolute must have and it makes one thing clear: it's time to kick Marilyn Manson out of the swimming pool and let Rabia Sorda reign! Long live the new King!

New gigs:

RABIA SORDA + Gäste -> Live Frankfurt am Main!

23/1/2014:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1421974408032472/

And:

Paris, 25/3/2014, more info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/189385121259030/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Last one:

26/3/2014 at Bochum:

"OUT OF LINE WEEKENDER WARMUP" mit COMBICHRIST, RABIA SORDA und MISS CONSTRUCTION

Matrix Bochum

More info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/271432606337403/

nice clip:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FT_3qsRdOwo

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/01/2014


 

Next reviews
GABRIELA COWPERTHWAITE • Blackfish
DAVID & ALEX PASTOR • The last days (Los ultimos dias)
FUNKERVOGT • Companion in Crime
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Chris Konings
SKYLA VERTEX • Blut
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers
LISA MORGENSTERN • Amphibian
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren

 

Other reviews from RABIA SORDA
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
PIG • Pain Is God
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016

Music reviews

05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby
18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!
01
05
Dark Ambient Act LONG THE NIGHT Reveals The Ominous & Melancholic Illusion
30
04
Dark Ambient Act IN THE ABSENCE OF WORDS Reveals Their Compilation, A Collection I

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight
30
04
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
God Is Dead