tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset

RANDOM HAND

Hit Reset

MusicCD
PunkSka

[80/100]   

Bomber Music
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Random Hand has the reputation to be very entertaining on stage. After thirteen years, it was decided to put the band on hold, but first they recorded a (last) album for the fans.

Musically, the music is a crossover of ska, punk and metal. The use of a trombone is remarkable. It is clear that they wanted to make a decent (at least for now) farewell album with a fresh sound. It consists of punk songs as Protect & Survive and As Loud As You Can. On other songs they include ska elements: Death By Pitchforks, After The Alarm, Pack It Up.... which leads to a varied album. If you need references: Rancid, The Clash, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones and Reel Big Fish, but more powerful.

For fans of the band, this album is a risk free purchase, because Hit Reset is in line with their previous releases. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Random Hand geniet de reputatie live heel entertainend te zijn. Na dertien jaar werd besloten om de band voor onbepaalde tijd op te doeken, maar eerst is er nog een album voor de fans opgenomen.

Muzikaal is de muziek een cross-over van ska, punk en metal. Opvallend is de aanwezigheid van een trombone. Het is duidelijk dat men een waardig (voorlopig) afscheidsalbum heeft willen maken. De plaat klinkt urgent en fris en ze bestaat uit songs die naar punk neigen, zoals Protect & Survive en As Loud As You Can. Andere songs bevatten meer ska-elementen zoals Death By Pitchforks, After The Alarm of Pack It Up. Het zorgt voor een aangename en afwisselende cd. Als je referenties nodig hebt: Rancid, The Clash, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones of Reel Big Fish, maar meestal krachtiger verpakt.

Wie de band kent, kan dit album met een gerust hart kopen, want Hit Reset ligt volledig in het verlengde van hun vorige releases. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset 08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
WE HAVE BAND
Watertight
17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn