tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

REACTOR7X

And Chaos Bacame The New Order

MusicCD (EP)
HarshHarsh Electro

[86/100]   
09/08/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x is a two-headed harsh electro band that was founded in Poland in2008. The band members Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) have already released a demo and EP and in 2016 their debut album Illusion Of Chaos was released on Advoxya Records.

In addition to their own work, they have made remixes for :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R etc...

And now they are back with a new piece of brutal harsh electro named And Chaos Became The New Order. Right from the first track it’s spot-on with The Circus Of False. And a barrage of deep dark beats, aggressive vocals and synths that spit out a wide range of sounds. And yet the pace itself is not that high but danceable down to the very end.

The Cycle Of Life has the same ingredients. The vocals of bigmouth Blackjack O'Hare are very cheeky yet threatening, which also characterizes their style. The melodies could well come from an average Eurosong track, but is expertly mutilated to brutally abuse your eardrums. Great! You might also be able to perfectly imagine something with a song title like Acid Symphony. More acid than symphony? For me to know, for you to find out! If I reveal the track is just as hard hitting as the first two songs, you might have your answer there until you have listened to it yourself, right?

As a cherry on the cake we get also a bunch of remixes of the track The Circus Of The False by Stahlnebel & Black Selket and another version of that same song, this time tackled by Schwarzstern (a bit slower, lot darker than the original and with some more clear EBM-touch … just great!) and the Restriction 9 remix. The latter gives a totally new dimension to the song.

Incognitron 3000 had a go on Acid Symphony and turned it, as it were, in a science fiction-eighties version.

With this EP, Reactor7x proves that they deserve a solid position in the harsh-electro scene. Measured beats, stuttering tempos, melodic fun but above all very harsh! I wish these gentlemen many stages and frenzied audiences with as their only the only concern: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


NL

Reactor7x is een tweekoppige harsh electro band die in 2008 in Polen werd opgericht. De bandleden Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (tekst, zang) brachten al een demo en een EP uit, en in 2016 verscheen op Advoxya Records de debuut-LP Illusion Of Chaos.

Naast eigen werk, maakten ze al remixes voor :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R enz…

En nu een nieuw stukje brutale harsh met And Chaos Became The New Order. Het is meteen raak met The Circus Of False. En spervuur van diepe dark beats, agressieve vocalen, en synths die een mijlenbreed gamma van sounds mogen spuwen. En toch is het tempo an sich niet zo hoog, maar dansbaar tot in de kleinste cel.

The Cycle Of Life heeft dezelfde grondstoffen. De zang van brulboei Blackjack O’Hare is heel brutaal en dreigend, wat het genre ook kenmerkt. De melodie zou zo uit een doorsnee Eurosong-nummer kunnen komen, maar wordt vakkundig ingezet om snoeihard je trommevlies te mishandelen. Topklasse. Je kan je dan wellicht ook perfect iets voorstellen bij een songtitel als Acid Symphony. Veel acid en minder symphony? Voor ondergetekende een weten, voor u een raden. Als ik bij wijze van toegift zeg dat het gewoon even hard op je inbeukt als de twee eerste songs, dan hebt u een antwoord waar u in afwachting van een luisterbeurt mee verder kunt, niet?

We krijgen als kers op de taart een aantal remixes van The Circus Of The False van Stahlnebel & Black Selket, een versie die is aangepakt door Schwarzstern (iets trager en een pak donkerder dan het origineel, met wat meer EBM-touch, géweldige remix!) en de Restriction 9 -remix. Deze laatste geeft een totaal nieuwe dimensie aan de song.
Incognitron 3000 zette zich nog even aan Acid Symphony en maakt er als het ware een science fiction-eighties versie van.

Met deze EP bewijst Reactor7x dat ze hun vaste stek in het harsh-electro-landschap méér dan verdienen. Gedoseerde beats, stompende tempo’s, melodisch leuk en vooral snoeihard. Ik wens de heren veel podia toe en een uitzinnig publiek met als enige bekommernis: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order 09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here