tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/06/2011 : ROEDELIUS - Wie das Wispern des Windes...

ROEDELIUS

Wie das Wispern des Windes...

MusicCD
ClassicalMinimalNeoclassical

[72/100]   

Bureau B
13/06/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is an incredibly versatile artist who has worked with several icons in his long career (since 1969); such as Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay, Brian Eno, to name but a few.

In the early eighties Roedelius discovered the beauty and power of the piano. The widely trusted synthesizers were stored and masterful piano compositions were the new brainchilds of this talented artist.

Wie das Wispern des Windes...was originally released in 1986, but now thanks to label bureau b it is finally available again.

Roedelius makes intimate piano compositions, which make you dream. Pure and timeless beauty. The pieces bring you peace and tranquillity with their repetitive nature. A very different approach than repetitive artists like Philip Glass or Wim Mertens, who try to build-up a (nervous) tension, an intensity through their repetitive compositions.

In my mind I sit next to the beautiful waterfall that decorates the cover of this album. The calming effect of this natural beauty is enhanced by the soft sound breeze that Roedelius keeps blowing through the leaves of the surrounding forest.

If you are not familiar with this side of Roedelius’ virtuosity, or you just love the quiet atmosphere of poetic piano music, you definitely should check out this beautiful gem.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


NL

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is een ontzettend veelzijdig artiest, die op zijn lange carrière (sinds 1969) met meerdere ikonen heeft samengewerkt, zoals Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay en Brian Eno, om er maar een paar te noemen.

Begin jaren tachtig ontdekte Roedelius de mooiheid en kracht van de piano. De alom vertrouwde synthesizers werden opgeborgen en meesterlijke piano composities ontsproten aan het brein van deze getalenteerde artiest.

Wie das Wispern des Windes… is aanvankelijk in 1986 gereleased, doch nu dankzij label bureau b eindelijk terug beschikbaar.

Roedelius maakt intimistische piano composities die je doen wegdromen. Pure en tijdloze schoonheid. De stukken brengen je met hun repetitief karakter rust en kalmte. Een heel andere benadering dan bijvoorbeeld Wim Mertens of Philip Glass, die met het repetitieve een intensiteit opbouwen.

In gedachten zit ik aan het mooie watervalletje dat de hoes versiert. Het kalmerend effect van deze natuurpracht wordt versterkt door het zachte geluidsbriesje dat Roedelius doorheen de bladeren laat waaien.

Mocht je deze kant van Roedelius nog niet kennen, of ben je gewoonweg een liefhebber van sfeervolle rustige pianomuziek, check dan zeker deze schitterende opname.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


 

Next reviews
SARABETH TUCEK • Get well soon
AMNISTIA • Egotrap
HANIN ELIAS • Get it back
NOISEPOETNOBODY & VANCE GALLOWAY • Uranium 238
CURRENT 93 • Honeysuckle AEons
IKON • In the shadow of the angel
TIARI • Solar EP
THE GODFATHERS • The Outsider
VITAS GUERULAITIS • Vitas Guerulaitis
BRASIL AND THE GALLOWBROTHERS BAND • Legionowo

 

Other reviews from ROEDELIUS
ROEDELIUS • Piano Piano

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + MINIMAL + NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MYRKUR • Mausoleum

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto

Music reviews

23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris
17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
18
07
Today it’s 33 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo!
16
07
Today, Blutengel released their brand-new Album 'Erlösung - The Victory of Light'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My
21
07
NITZER EBB
Control I’m Here
20
07
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad