tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

ROUGE

Ultimatum

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMTechno Body Music

[90/100]   

Detriti Records
04/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

Detriti Records is always in for some great pounding beats with a 'dark edge'. All vinyl, all quite limited as well.

No different is this wonderful release "Ultimatum" by the French project Roüge. The Marseille-based female DJ/Producer explores the path between floating techno and EBM. A line which often is already blurred anyways.

Roüge takes you on a trip through her 'red' land on this being her very first 12" (in 2019 she already released a digital track on her Bandcamp-page).

The intro still keeps it low profile, but the second track "Potential danger" shakes me up big time. Great beat, great flow... this is pure drugs! My flight continues through on "Nuclear". Dear god, how do I love the way this punches in the face! "Invasion" doesn't hold back either and keeps it pumping. It's like an neverending hover over the dancefloor (in this case my livingroom). "Race against time" pitches the tempo a bit higher, followed by "Mind Games", which comes close to the cyber-beats we experienced in our scene some years ago.

But then... O my goodness... "Sympathy"... What a bomb. Together with "Potential Danger" THE highlight of the album. This is for me the perfect beat to go on all night long.

Final track "Cosmic Mission" is only a small cooldown: also this track is specked with constant beats, but less overload on the arrangements here... Ideal close-down for the album.

I really enjoyed this album. Love it a lot. Please do it again... Soon... Like, repeat? Hell yes: repeat! And repeat! And repeat!

Peter DOLPHEN
04/02/2021


04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum 04/02/2021 : ROUGE - Ultimatum

Music reviews

06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight