tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/12/2012 : SIMON BALESTRAZZI - The Sky Is Full Of Kites

SIMON BALESTRAZZI

The Sky Is Full Of Kites

MusicCD
DroneExperimentalNoise

[75/100]   

Boring Machines
09/12/2012, Chris KONINGS

A member of Kirlian Camera from 1991 until 1997, Simon Balestrazzi has always hovered somewhere between neo-classical and experimental music. Way back in the beginning of the 80's he co-founded the experimental industrial group T.A.C. I mean, when you find pictures of the man playing the violin on a plugged apple, you know this is soundcreation to the maximum extent.

So you get three richly layered and steadily constructed pieces. In total it's almost an hour of audio experiments with heaps of ear candy for the experienced explorer. Music for headphones, you will want to seclude yourself from your surroundings with this album. And it's also very listenable, no Merzbow moments here!

I saw that he also did collaborations with Z'EV and DNA's Ikue Mori, in only two years he made about seven albums... Difficult to keep up with but I'm guessing you can buy any of his works and derive a lot out of them... A good album!

Chris KONINGS
09/12/2012


 

Next reviews
CHRIS WATSON • El Tren Fantasma
LUYAS (CANADA), EWERT AND THE TWO DRAGONS (ESTONIA) AND I GOT YOU ON TAPE (DANMARK) • live at Club Trix, Antwerp, 8/12/2012
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012
DAVID LYNCH • Eraserhead
DATE AT MIDNIGHT • No Love
AUDIENCE KILLERS • Footprints And Hearts
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE • Here's to those we could not save
MUSHY • Breathless
• Playback
<1979> • FM Interface

 

Same combination of genres: DRONE + EXPERIMENTAL + NOISE
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
GRØN • Indland
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
M. B. • Hibernum

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here