tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

SOLAR FAKE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

We know we have no pity for our favourite artists. In the middle of the final recordings of their newest album, we forced Solar Fake to come up with the band's albums that changed their lives!

First comes the choice of André Feller, but he only got 5... and he doesn't feel to order those, because they are all important in a different way...

WHITE STRIPES - Elephant
This was the first album I've heard from that band and it showed me a complete different way of making music.
Two people make music in a simple, but powerful way. That changed my view.

MARILYN MANSON - Antichrist Superstar
That album showed me a modern kind of sickness and absurdity in a very artistically way.

SLAYER - Seasons in the Abyss
That album is sick and dark in a way only Slayer can do it. I can't say it with words. You should listen to it and maybe you feel the same (laughs).

PARADISE LOST - Gothic
Gothic brought me to the dark side (laughs again). In that time it's been a new kind of darkness, completely different from metal. A new influence for me to play guitar.

NINE INCH NAILS - Fragile
A Masterpiece.

And here are those of Sven Friedrich who also would not like them to be in any order... they're all on one level of importance to him.

THE CURE - Pornography
This album brought me to the dark scene when I was still a kid, more or less... Still it's a great minimalistic album.

FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM - Elizium
I loved this band when I was young. I think their last album before they split was their very best one. I was lucky enough to see them live a couple of times before they split up, back in 1992.

PLACEBO - Without You I'm Nothing
Every song is a masterpiece. I think I've heard it 5000 times.

EDITORS - An End Has a Start
I definitely heard this album a couple of thousand times too... It's a perfect album for me.

DEINE LAKAIEN - Dark star
This album was the first electro album that I really loved.

PROJECT PITCHFORK - Alpha Omega
God, I loved this, when it came out... it made me curious about electronic music.

APOPTYGMA BERZERK - Welcome to Earth
It was kind of a shock to me when I first heard this album, knowing the former work of Apoptygma Berzerk, but already at the second time I completely fell in love with it... It changed everything in the dark electro scene and it changed me as well.

GRENDEL - Timewave Zero
I think Epr/Edp has the greatest bassline I've every heard, a phantastic song on a phantastic album.

:Wumpscut: - Dried Blood
Especially Black Death was always fun. It was new, it was loud and it was just great.

COVENANT - Northern Light
An album of hits... excellent synthpop!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
06
American Gothrock-band Sonsombre launches 'Revival'
12
06
Soft Cell's Tainted Love re-released by Cleopatra Records!
12
06
CARBON MARTYR Addresses Mankind & Technology With Debut Album
11
06
Darkwave Duo Band HANGING FREUD Speaks Of Loss And Transformation with 'Persona Normal'
11
06
30 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
10
06
30 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
06
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
13
06
LISSA GARRED & JULES MAXWELL
Noyalain (Burn) (Official Video)
12
06
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
11
06
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
11
06
PATIENCE
The Church (Night School, 2016)
10
06
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
09
06
FAUNA TWIN
Water On Mars