tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl / digital review

20/08/2020 : STAATSEINDE - Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

STAATSEINDE

Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMMinimal

[87/100]   

Lo Phi Forms Records
20/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

They seem to skim through space at dizzying speed. The gentlemen of Dutch band Staatseinde spent their recent earthly time creating their third EP called Darüber Reden Wir Nicht. A 6-track EP with their own mix of Neue Niederländische Welle, Synth-Wave and EBM. In addition to the musical language, these Staatseinde guys also use 4 different languages ​​to spread their message to humanity. The EP unfolds to us with a real anthem: ‘Staatsanthem’. A very grotesque, heroic soundtrack, an ode, tribute and hymn to their home planet. Are they indeed aliens after all? Wherever they have landed on Earth, their anthem is full of greatness, a haze of sublimity, and feels like an intimate, loving pat on your head. ‘Darüber Reden Wir Nicht!’ Genau! Enough greatness, back to the big bang with some minimalist EBM. Rhythmically uplifting and danceable down to the smallest molecule. Now that they have pulled the gearshift in sixth gear, the accelerator pedal gets an extra push. Although the use of hardware is also very economical on this track, it still sounds firmer than ever before. While the A-side is still fading away in our head, the B-side immediately lashes out with ‘Laat het Gebeuren’ (EN: ‘Let it Happen’). Back to the mothership, called Synth-Wave. With a message about the self-destructive side of humanity and the answer to it from Mother Earth. And by now we know that it can kick back quite harsh. Borders must be guarded, between east and west, between politics and freedom. Who gets through and who is forcefully reprimanded by the ‘Grenztruppenführer’. All this in a retro Synth-Wave jacket. To conclude ‘Vi Åker Dit’, which started as the Swedish translation of their hit song ‘Ruimtevaart Vooruit’. On the way, an ultimate flight to another dimension. Another fascinating piece of work by this Dutch trio, which avoids any label in terms of genre or style. I witnessed them live once, and this trip to the limits of the solar system was more than intoxicating. They tap from many barrels and every drink tastes like more!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/08/2020


NL

Ze lijken aan duizelingwekkende snelheid door de ruimte te scheren. De heerschappen van het Nederlandse Staatseinde brachten hun recente aardse tijd door met het creëren van hun derde EP genaamd Darüber Reden Wir Nicht, een EP met zes songs met hun eigen combinatie van Neue Niederländische Welle, synthwave en EBM. Naast muzikale verscheidenheid bedienen de Staatseinders zich ook van 4 talen om hun boodschap aan de mensheid te verkondigen.

De EP start met een heus anthem: Staatsanthem. Een groteske, heroïsche soundtrack, een ode, eerbetoon en hymne aan hun thuisplaneet. Zijn ze dan toch extraterrestrials? Hun anthem zit vol grootsheid, een waas van verhevenheid en voelt aan als een intieme, liefdevolle aai over je bol.

Darüber Reden Wir Nicht! Genau! Genoeg grootsheid, terug naar de oerknal met een minimalistische EBM-er. Ritmisch opzwepend en dansbaar tot in de kleinste molecule. Nu ze de versnellingspook in zesde hebben gejaagd, krijgt het gaspedaal nog een trapje bij. Hoewel ook hier heel zuinig met de hardware wordt omgegaan, klinkt het toch steviger dan ooit.

De A-kant is verleden tijd, de B-kant haalt meteen uit met Laat het Gebeuren. Terug naar het moederschip, de synthwave. Met een boodschap over de zelfdestructieve kant van de mensheid en het antwoord daarop van moeder Aarde. Dat die aardig kan terugtrappen, weten we intussen. Grenzen dienen bewaakt, tussen oost en west, tussen politiek en vrijheid. Wie komt erdoorheen en wie wordt met strenge hand terechtgewezen door de Grenztruppenführer. Dit alles in een retro-synthwave-jasje.

Als afsluiter Vi Åker Dit, dat begon als de Zweedse vertaling van hun hitsong Ruimtevaart Vooruit. Op weg, de ultieme vlucht naar een andere dimensie. Alweer een boeiend werkstuk van het Nederlandse drietal, dat wars van enig label qua stijl gewoon hun ding doet. Ik mocht ze ook al live aanschouwen, waar de trip richting grenzen van het zonnestelsel meer dan bedwelmend was. Ze tappen uit vele vaatjes en elke dronk smaakt naar meer.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/08/2020


20/08/2020 : STAATSEINDE - Darüber Reden Wir Nicht 20/08/2020 : STAATSEINDE - Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

Music reviews

06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight