tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

STAATSEINDE

Dreiheit

MusicVinyl / Digital
ElectroElectro WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[92/100]   

Onrijn Records
16/08/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

Staatseinde is a Dutch electro, minimal / synth wave band that has already produced very attractive synth-inspired music in the past. With this release ‘Dreiheit’ we get six new songs. It is available digitally as well as a limited vinyl edition of 300 copies by Onrijn Records.

‘Ruimte-issues’ starts with a countdown before another exciting spatial exploration begins. And it starts with a cheerful note, a nice up-tempo song with beautiful electronics. ‘Panspermia’ is a slightly darker-coloured gem with an extremely catchy melody and rhythm. It’s very danceable too! We discover a new miracle in ‘The City’, a pitch-black track, which starts with a nice bass melody shot from a magisterial synth. A somewhat deeper cutting song with great passages and wonderfully imaginative parts with a feeble twist.

Then some pogo-ready dark-wave / electro with ‘Gut Gemacht’. Mysterious and thriller-like synths, still It seems cheerful, partly due to the great rhythms and melody lines that are incorporated within. Also, the vocoder does its trick on the vocal parts.

There may not have been any fist fighting and yet there we have ‘Blaue Augen’. Deep rippling synth-wave with a whole bunch of more contemporary sounding influences make this song going strong. The sixth song ‘Glauben’ shines and twinkles in the most conceivable way possible. The three gentlemen that man Staatseinde succeed in producing great songs over and over again. All tracks are cut from the best pieces of wood.

This EP is also an absolutely great one in its entirety. If you still want your physical copy, you'd better hurry up!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/08/2019


16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit 16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

 

Next reviews
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
AUGER • From Now On I
XTORT • Nothing is real
LORD OF THE LOST • 'Till death do us part
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
1LUM3 • Antinomia
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA • Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten

 

Other reviews from STAATSEINDE
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
PIG • Pain Is God
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
RINGFINGER • Pressure
ENZO KREFT • Control
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions

Music reviews

06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight