tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

STAATSEINDE

Dreiheit

MusicVinyl / Digital
ElectroElectro WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[92/100]   

Onrijn Records
16/08/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

Staatseinde is a Dutch electro, minimal / synth wave band that has already produced very attractive synth-inspired music in the past. With this release ‘Dreiheit’ we get six new songs. It is available digitally as well as a limited vinyl edition of 300 copies by Onrijn Records.

‘Ruimte-issues’ starts with a countdown before another exciting spatial exploration begins. And it starts with a cheerful note, a nice up-tempo song with beautiful electronics. ‘Panspermia’ is a slightly darker-coloured gem with an extremely catchy melody and rhythm. It’s very danceable too! We discover a new miracle in ‘The City’, a pitch-black track, which starts with a nice bass melody shot from a magisterial synth. A somewhat deeper cutting song with great passages and wonderfully imaginative parts with a feeble twist.

Then some pogo-ready dark-wave / electro with ‘Gut Gemacht’. Mysterious and thriller-like synths, still It seems cheerful, partly due to the great rhythms and melody lines that are incorporated within. Also, the vocoder does its trick on the vocal parts.

There may not have been any fist fighting and yet there we have ‘Blaue Augen’. Deep rippling synth-wave with a whole bunch of more contemporary sounding influences make this song going strong. The sixth song ‘Glauben’ shines and twinkles in the most conceivable way possible. The three gentlemen that man Staatseinde succeed in producing great songs over and over again. All tracks are cut from the best pieces of wood.

This EP is also an absolutely great one in its entirety. If you still want your physical copy, you'd better hurry up!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/08/2019


16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit 16/08/2019 : STAATSEINDE - Dreiheit

 

Next reviews
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
AUGER • From Now On I
XTORT • Nothing is real
LORD OF THE LOST • 'Till death do us part
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
1LUM3 • Antinomia
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA • Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten

 

Other reviews from STAATSEINDE
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
PIG • Pain Is God
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
RINGFINGER • Pressure
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
ENZO KREFT • Control
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)