tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/03/2014 : STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET - Contemporary Transformation

STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET

Contemporary Transformation

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark Electro

[75/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Go Ahead (Branko Theme)' is a nice start! Cool stumpin' beats, a harsh voice and dark themed lyrics. I must say that I don't know this band at all and even don't know if it is a band at all. For once I simply listen to it, without googling it, without any bio or promotional text. Just as in the song: Go ahead, fuck you, kiss my ass! Wow, I'm having fun with this one!

'Anxiety Neuroses (Transformation 2013)' is a nice Suicide Commando minded song (and in fact all the other songs are like that): with a more IDM-minded approach and more worked out melody & vibe.

'Dead Silence (feat Cantalio Youth Choir)' has a nice choir in it, a bit strange, together with the sampled voice and the harsh beats, but still a great clubber!

'Each Day (Transformation 2013)' reminds me a bit of VNV Nation, but then with a harsh voice.

'Drowning' has great beats, but somehow the voice is not blending in. I would simply delete the voice and it would be like that a great clubber! The music is simply great!

'Sick World (Extended Club Mix)' is a great one, but the voice (sounds too much like one is going to vomit) starts more and more to annoy me. The music is simply great!

'Fight (Ep Version Feat. Devilsight)' gets nice beats, the voice is much better than the previous songs. I really love it! Nicely club minded!

'Evil Human (Body Beat mix Feat. Angels of Suicide)': I love the beats, I love the music, but the voice is simply not my thing. Sorry, but I think it's my private taste that is not matching with the vocals...

'Russian Roulette' on this one the voice is better presented and once again I simply love the music, a bit at a slower tempo this time, but still good enough to keep me captivated!

What I did understand is that most of these songs are reworked versions of previous ones, well: well-done! It's just that the vocals in the end started to irritate me... For the rest, the music is just great!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/03/2014


 

Next reviews
JAMES WAN • Insidious Chapter 2
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
COURTNEY SOLOMON • Getaway
LUC BESSON • Malavita
KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS • live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium
METSATÖLL • Karjajuht
JEAN-JACQUES ANNAUD • Quest For Fire
JUSTIN CHADWICK • Mandela, Long Walk To Freedom
ZBYNEK BRYNYCH • Transport From Paradise
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction

 

Other reviews from STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET
STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET • We Break the Silence

 

Same combination of genres: COLD EBM + DARK ELECTRO
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • What Time is Love?
LOVELORN DOLLS • The thrill EP
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
ASSEMBLAGE 23 & LLUMEN • live in Concert At KAVKA, 20/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
NEURO-SENTENCE • The Shores of Anhedonia

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

Music reviews

02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror
27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
08
Alaskan Dark Punk/Death Rock Duo, CLIFF AND IVY Bring The Night With New EP!
02
08
Darkwave/Alternative Band VASELYNE Drops 'Waiting To Exhale' - A Story Of Perseverance
01
08
Industrial Band PANIC LIFT Presents Themed Series & Limited Edition EPs
01
08
This month, 38 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...

PHOTOS

01
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
01
08
WISBORG
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
08
CASPIAN
Rioseco
03
08
THE SPECTORS
Clyde & Bonnie
02
08
STAKBABBER
Black Pony
01
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings