tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

25/11/2019 : SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO - MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO

MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

Concert
25/11/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

I’ve been waiting for this one for quite some time and I must say, it was a great night. Arriving at the venue at about a quarter past seven wasn’t a bad idea, as the line behind me grew pretty long. Happy to have purchased my ticket months ago as well, as I wouldn’t want to miss out on this one!!!
A bit later than announced (probably because of giving people the chance to get in and not having to miss out?), Super Dragon Punch !! entered the stage. You could really sense and see, they were more than ready to throw a party, and they did. The vibe between the three of them is awesome, it’s obvious they’re good friends and that also shows as they have a great interaction with each other on stage.

I’ve seen Super Dragon Punch !! a couple of times before, so I know how loud Jérémie gets live, but for those who might only know the songs from the EP “Shatter”, this change in vocal use might be (a bit) surprising. Yet, in combination with Sem’s bass playing, it came together nicely. Not to forget about Noemie, who handled the keys, as well as a nice bottle of Kraken, which was shared with the audiance.
Along with the songs from the EP, they threw in a bunch of other songs, which were to the liking of the audience (and myself) as well, making this a long and very enjoyable set.

Next up: Ambassador 21. It was the first time that I’ve seen them live and I must say: they came on like a hurricane to me but a good one, even though I stood more at the back of Magasin 4 and missed out on some of the interaction they had with the audience. I stood and watched and let it all their hardcore industrial come in. I must say, Natacha A Twentyone has a powerful voice and in between all those guys on stage, she fit right in, standing her ground, owning the place. I like that kind of firmness in a woman. Even when I didn’t understand a word of it, “In Love” sounded far from being romantic. The song I enjoyed the most was “Fuck All Systems”. The statement alone grabbed my attention, I can’t agree with it more!

After the powerful set, it was time for our very own Suicide Commando. As if the evening wasn’t extremely energetic enough, Johan added to that pile with awesome songs as “The Pain That You like”, “God is in the rain” , “Cause of death: suicide” (which teaches us, that during that song, 6 people took their own life) , “Love Breeds Suicide” and of course, they couldn’t leave without all time clubhit “Hellraiser” but brought in a new version, which can be found on the Hellraiser 2019 EP, that was released a couple of months ago (review can be found elsewhere on the site and in the 35th paper issue of our Peek - A - Boo magazine ). Whoever thought that that was the end, underestimated the fans, who were screaming loud for an encore, which was given by the guys in the form of the very energetic ‘Die Motherfucker Die” and “Conspiracy With the Devil”
Whoever thought a moshpit was only to be found during metal concerts, was terribly mistaken, as the fans of Suicide Commando squished me more than just a couple of times, between themselves and the stage. Johan even went for a little crowdsurf himself.

I highly recommend Magasin 4 for a night out. Entry fee to see 3 awesome bands was only €10 and drinks are a very reasonable price. Yes, cheap even!!! As it should be. Getting my still water for free from the tap, whilst, a week before, I payed €2,50 at an unmentioned (gothic) event for still water, made for Magasin 4 becoming one of my favourite places to go out.

Tired but very satisfied, I made my way back to my hotel. Good times, great evening, made a lot of awesome memories. And new friends!

Thank you, good night!

Pictures by Patrice Hoerner
Suicide Commando
Ambassador 21
Super Dragon Punch

Sabine MOORHEM
25/11/2019


Music reviews

07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia