tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/07/2014 : SYLVATICA - Evil Seeds

SYLVATICA

Evil Seeds

MusicCD
Death MetalFolk / Ethnic / TribalHeavy MetalSymphonic Metal

[98/100]   
13/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Sylvatica from Denmark plays melodic death metal, drawing inspiration from folk-metal, thrash and black metal. The music is delivered in a heavy and contrasting atmosphere with neck-breaking head banging passages, aggressive blast beats and strong melodies.

The artwork has been made by the famous Felipe Machado (Blind Guardian, Iced Earth, Rhapsody).

It all starts with a nice piano intro ('Lost), before the guitars and the drums get in with the next track 'Psychopatica'. It sounds very melodic and fired up! From the start I can feel their passion! The grunting is nice and perfectly mixed with the music. I can feel their motivation and hear their talent! The cool thing is that this one is loved by all in our house and that doesn't happen much!

In 'Lucifer' we even get some acoustic guitars, showing of that they can do everything! The folk metal influences are very much appreciated and reminds me a bit of MetsatöllAfter the last track 'Sect of sleep' the repeat function is used! A damn good thing!

In all honesty: there isn't much to add to the intro: it's pure gold and could have been out on a major label!

These guys rock and deserve a lot of positive vibes!

Thumbs up!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/07/2014


 

Next reviews
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion
HELLWINNERS • HELLWINNERS
JURAJ JAKUBISKO • Birds, Orphans and Fools
RAMIN BAHRANI • At any Price
EXIT BLACK • The Sound EP
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
KITCHEN OF INSANITY • Live In Ghent 1991

 

Same genre: DEATH METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
ARKAN • Kelem
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
DEVILDRIVER • Trust No One
DEATH • Scream Bloody Gore
ON THORNS I LAY • Eternal Silence
GOMORRAH • The Haruspex
EXUVIATED • Last Call To The Void

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: SYMPHONIC METAL
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
EILERA • Face Your Demons
DUSTERLUST • Düster Lust
ELYSIAN GATES • Crossroads
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour