tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/11/2013 : TECHNOIR - We fall apart

TECHNOIR

We fall apart

MusicCD
Dark PopEBMNew waveSynthpop

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
01/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I couldn't wait to get the full cd after reviewing the EP and I'm pretty happy with the result! I had a lot in mind before I started listening to it and it's even better than what I dreamt of.

'Human Shapes' has a nice drive, the voice sounds differently from what I’m used to hear from Technoir. It sounds soft and nice and yet underneath it all I sense something dangerous. 'We Fall Apart' sounds like Depeche Mode versus Mesh in the soft modus. Love the nice piano twist as it gives something spooky.

'Always' & 'Crush' are nice soft songs, really cool to listen to whilst resting. I already reviewed the EP songs, so I'll skip them and post the link underneath. 'Believe' is a slow grower and turns out to be a real earworm. Mind the gap!

Another nice piano tune keeps me alert during 'The man I know'. I hear a lot of similarities in the voice with Dave Gahan (Depeche Mode). I think a lot of fans will love this song for the same reason. 'We all fall from grace' starts the same way before changing into a more poppy direction with a lot of synth layers, guitars filtered in the background and beats.

'What wakes you up' is a slow song, with a lot of melancholy into it. I also love the women's voice in it, wondering who it is... 'Let not your heart be troubled' is the most up-tempo song! Love the chorus (sounds as if some religious people are singing it). Great song! 'Gasoline' is a soft end song with a lot of anger and melancholy worked into the deep soul of the song. I love the melancholic voice with enough desperation into it to make it true.

My conclusion is pretty positive: it's nice, soft with some tunes for the dancefloor and most of all perfect to get a relaxing afternoon whilst listening to it! Someone did a good job!

For the lucky bastards who buy the extra cd:

CD 2 – bonus disc only available in the limited carton box edition

1. Crush (PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE Mix)

2. We Fall From Grace (Future Noir Remix)

3. Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled (Polanoid Metal Heart Mix)

4. We Fall From Grace (NO MORE Mix)


5. Growing Further (Reincarnation Mix)


6. We Came For Love (High Voltage Mix)


7. God The Mechanic (Reality Mix)


8. Happiness (Unlimited Consumption Mix)


9. I Am The One Walking (Aggro Mix)


10. Luck (Good Or Bad Mix)

And here is my review of the EP.

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/11/2013


 

Next reviews
CONTROL • Transgression
MOOSE PATROL • Drowning EP
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation

 

Other reviews from TECHNOIR
TECHNOIR • We came for love

 

Same genre: DARK POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
ERASURE • THE NEON
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real

Music reviews

23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris
17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
18
07
Today it’s 33 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo!
16
07
Today, Blutengel released their brand-new Album 'Erlösung - The Victory of Light'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My
21
07
NITZER EBB
Control I’m Here
20
07
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad