tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

THE BIPOLAR

Tomorrow everything will get better

MusicCD (EP)
deep popElectro Pop

[80/100]   
20/10/2017, Masha KASHA

The Bipolar is a synthpop/electropop duo from Brussels/Namur, consisting of singer/songwriter Patrice Honings and Pierre Bertens on drums. The band has existed since 2014 and the current EP was released in 2017. The style can be described as rhythmic and melancholic electropop with a hint of classical piano touch.

Normally I never discuss the CD covers in my reviews - it is all about the music but here it is not a usual CD, rather a pill-shaped USB key containing the tracks plus some extra space for your data (so the picture you see is a shot of an actual USB key on my carpet). This version is a limited edition - the real CD will be avaliable at the beginning of November.

The EP basically consists of four independent tracks (No eternal amount of remixes and/or edits this time:) It begins with the soft melancholic track "Trembling People", which is more chilly and "vaporwavish", followed by the more vibrant and groovy "Radiocolor". The EP is well rounded with "Disorder". It is absolutely mandatory to listen to the song to the end because of the really well done dramatic development.

and my favourite song is...

"Louise" because of it's darker beats, because of it's nasty character, because it reverts to classic piano pieces. A must.

to sum it up

The Bipolar is definately a group worth discovering. It is not the first time I have heard their songs and I believe, that the band has undergone great progress. And it is all positive. The well calculated composition, stunning piano parts and the smart use of back vocals makes the difference. In case you wish your own сomfort pill you can get one at their live concerts, which are also worth seeing:).

Tracklist

1. Trembling People

2. Radiocolor

3. Louise

4. Disorder

Masha KASHA
20/10/2017


20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall