tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

THERAPY?

AB 6 april 2015

Concert
08/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The supporting act King Hiss did not impresses me. Their performance was solid, but the sound too loud and the songs didn’t linger.

Therapy? began with a row of bangers: Still Hurts (a song from the new album, but it felt as if the song was in the setlist for years), Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin and Turn. There was immediatly a great atmosphere in the hall. With Torment calm returned in the audience, but not for long, because with Stories and Words Fail Me the audience got another adrenaline shot. Mostly we heard songs from the albums Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse and the new album Disquiet.

The new songs did well among the classics. Therapy? played with abandon and created ambiance and crowd surfing of the audience. Also nice to see was the presence of many young fans in the crowd. After two encores Therapy? ended the set with Nowhere.

Setlist:
Still Hurts
Isolation
Die Laughing
Nausea
Idiot Cousin
Turn
Torment sorrow
Stories
Words Fail Me
Moment of Clarity
No News
Fall Behind
Misery
Tides
Insecurety
Screamager
Teethgrinder
Deathstimate
Diane
Knives
Skinning Pit
Long Distance
Potato Junkie
Nowhere

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


NL

Het voorprogramma King Hiss maakte weinig indruk op mij. Hun optreden was degelijk, maar het geluid stond te hard en de nummers bleven niet echt hangen.

Therapy? begon met een rij knallers: Still Hurts, een song uit het nieuwe album, maar het voelde als eentje die al jaren in de set zat. Nadien volgden Isolation, Die Laughing, Nausea, Idiot Cousin en Turn. De zaal was meteen mee en de ambiance voelbaar. Met Torment kwam er een beetje rust in het publiek. Niet voor lang echter, want met Stories, Words Fail Me kreeg het publiek weer een portie adrenaline. Er werden vooral songs gebracht uit Troublegum, Infernal Love, Nurse en de prima nieuwe plaat Disquiet.

De nieuwe nummers deden het goed tussen de rest. Therapy? speelde met overgave en zorgde voor sfeer en crowd surfing bij het publiek. Ook wel fijn te merken dat er heel wat jeugd tussen het publiek te vinden was. Na twee bisrondes werd er afgesloten met Nowhere.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015 08/04/2015 : THERAPY? - AB 6 april 2015

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)