tempobet yeni adresi
like this cult movies review

13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky

TINTO BRASS

Cheeky

MovieCult movies
Erotic

[60/100]   

Arrow
13/02/2014, Didier BECU

Do you know the movies from Tinto Brass? I guess most don’t, and from those who do you can skip a great part as they’re probably too ashamed to admit. The Italian director is indeed the master of softporno, movies everybody stayed up for, at least that was the case in times when there was no such thing as the internet.


His most famous film is without any doubt Caligula or Salon Kitty in where Brass mixed softporno with nazi’s. His movies are never vulgar (even a bit arty) and always feature the most beautiful women you can think of. Of course you can guess which images you’ll see. Cheeky is one of his later films. It’s not even a good one, but is there someone around who watches a Brass-movie for that reason? Okay, a film critic always has reasons to defend himself, but we all know why we watch a picture from him.


The story from Cheeky is, just like his other movies, not important at all. The Italian beauty Carla Borin (Yuliya Mayarchuk) goes to London without her boyfriend Matteo (Jarno Berardi). When looking for an apartment, Carla meets the lesbian Moira (Francesca Nunzi). The two women start a romance, and when her lover Matteo discovers some romantic letters, he takes a plane to London.


That’s it. But in a way, it is enough as Brass knows how to make great pictures from feminine beauty. And that’s his goal. Nothing more!


The gorgeous 80’s-style from Cheeky goes perfect with the excellent score from master Pino Donaggio. No one from the cast can actually act, but once again, you also know why they’re chosen. Of course Cheeky looks a bit dated, but that’s the charm of it as well. Some will say it is cult, while others will have a feel of melancholy. Because yes, everything was better back then, even the dirty movies!


Cheeky is now out on Blu-ray on Arrow Video.

Didier BECU
13/02/2014


13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky 13/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Cheeky

Music reviews

06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight