tempobet yeni adresi
like this cult movies review

17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola

TINTO BRASS

Frivolous Lola

MovieCult movies


[55/100]   

Arrow
17/02/2014, Didier BECU

Some days ago we reviewed Cheeky by Tinto Brass. What has been said then can easily repeated be here as there’s only one reason why this movie has been made: to show female beauty. Just like David Hamilton (Tendres Cousines) or Russ Meyer, Brass has been accused of exploiting the female body. That’s surely one of the most stupid remarks you can think of when talking about his erotic art. Brass surely wanted to “shock” the public by showing some body parts other directors hide, but his style was never vulgar as he always had respect for women.


Today these movies seem a bit dated (just because our poor eye is used to see more radical images), but they contain a certain charm that transforms them into cult.


As always the story is rather ridiculous, but who had expected something different? Somewhere in the fifties a young frivolous girl (Anna Ammirati) wants to loose her virginity. The girl might be a blinding beauty, but it’s not so easy to give her body away as the inhabitants from the small village are stuck to their traditional norms. Will she convince them? You know the answer!


Frivolous Lola is now out on Blu-ray, and is just like Cheeky available on Arrow.

Didier BECU
17/02/2014


17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola 17/02/2014 : TINTO BRASS - Frivolous Lola

Music reviews

07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything