tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : TRAUMTAENZER - Der Weisse Raum

TRAUMTAENZER

Der Weisse Raum

MusicCD
Dark WaveElectroGothicMetal

[76/100]   

Echozone
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Once you hear Traumtaenzer, the band founded by Tom O'Connell, you immediately understand why Garden Of Delight had no future. Whereas Artaud followed the psychedelic gothrock with Merciful Nuns, Tom created along with Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) and Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) a band that is picking up lots of elements from recent Teutonic players.

After gigging for two years, the band is ready to launch their debut "Der weisse raum" and immediately it's clear that this band isn't afraid of danceable beats.

"Fremdes land" immediately sets the tone of this record and the best we can think of is Blutengel, simply as just like them Traumtaenzer are able to transform melancholic songs into something like a club hit. Talking about club hits, with a bit of luck "Stigmata" should storm the alternative dance floors and should certainly please fans from the later Unheilig.

"Der weisse raum" has a a very varied record, where there's even place for some excellent darkwave ("Eisprinzessin") or even typical German theatrical wave like we know from Illuminate or Diorama ("Monolith").

This debut won't be a classic but it's certainly an offering from a band who can mean something on the dark firmament of black stars.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Eens je Traumtaenzer gehoord hebt, snap je ook meteen waarom er weinig of geen toekomst meer bleef voor Garden Of Delight.

Terwijl Artaud zich met zijn Merciful Nuns verdiepte in de psychedelische gothrock wou Tom O'Connell iets anders, iets dansbaarders zeg maar. Samen met Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) en Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) richtte hij een groep op die duidelijk zijn pijlen gericht heeft naar andere Teutonische hoofdrolspelers van de zwarte scene.

Na twee jaar te hebben gespeeld, werd het tijd voor het debuut "Der weisse raum" en meteen bij opener "Fremdes land" horen we dat dit een plaat is die geenszins de dansbeats schuwt. Integendeel, we zouden zelfs durven beweren dat deze Traumtaenzer het dichtst in de buurt komt van Blutengel, simpel omdat zij net als de engelen van bloed melancholische liederen in clubhits weten om te zetten.

Over clubhits gesproken, "Stigmata" is een nummer die het fantastisch zou kunnen doen op de alternatieve dansvloer en is een nummer die zeker fans van Unheilig zal bekoren.

Goede lezers hebben inderdaad reeds verstaan dat "Der weisse raum" een zeer gevarieerde cd geworden is waar zelfs plaats gemaakt wordt voor uitstekende darkwave of zelfs die typische Duitse theatrale wave zoals we die kennen van Illuminate of Diorama ("Monolith").

Een klassieker in het genre is dit zeker niet maar wel een aangename verrassing van een band die een lichtpunt is in het firmanent van de donkere sterren.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011
THIS MORN' OMINA • L'unification Des Forces Opposantes

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My