tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/04/2014 : VANGUARD - Retribution

VANGUARD

Retribution

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro Pop

[86/100]   

Conzoom
17/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Vanguard was formed in late 2008 by Jonas Olofsson and Patrik Hansson. First album "Sanctuary" was released in May 2012 on Conzoom Records. The first single, and the first music video from the album was ‘Goodbye’, released in December 2012. The second single from the same album was the song "Shine".

The band released their second album ‘Retribution’ in February 2014, with the singles "On my own" and "Let us fall".

I taught it was more a name for a superhero squad, but what I hear is electro close to what Mesh could bring, very happy and very poppy without any anger or rage (and that is the big difference with Mesh). Its candy crush time, so don't forget to brush your teeth's after listening to it... sweet electronics and a nice voice! There are even 2 nice ballads 'Firefly' & 'Not even you' on this one!

Don't think, just dance and have fun! Life is too short to stay enraged... seems to be the motto of the whole cd & I actually enjoyed it!

11 Tracks of pure fun, so what are you waiting for?

Filip VAN MUYLEM
17/04/2014


Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
WE HAVE BAND
Watertight
17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn