tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

15/02/2015 : VARIOUS ARISTS - Quattroannidiversi

VARIOUS ARISTS

Quattroannidiversi

MusicDigital
NeofolkNew wavePopPost Punk

[80/100]   

ViVeriVive
15/02/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Four years ago ViVeriVive released the compilation L’ombra dell' azione. The label asked several artists to come up with an unknown song. I have to admit that all bands are unknown to me, but that makes it more exciting.

Zinalbo opens with Conoscere L’ Acqua with an acoustic guitar as a lead, and added with violins and a nostalgic voice. Classic, but awesome. Faro is something totally different though as it is more a modern pop song, but with more character than most pop songs. Gio Fattoruso is acoustic rockpop, nicely done, but it doesn’t protrude above the rest. Reazione Acustica has an 80s wavefeel, Rodolfo Toè is folk with a great voice, while Il Nostre Tempo Violento can be best described as postpunk with folkinfluences. This compilation is original and worth checking out. The fact that everything is sung in Italian makes it even a bit exotic, although you can’t put it into one category. Stuff for those who like a varied compilation!

http://viverivive.bandcamp.com/album/quattroannidiversi

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/02/2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgP_Cvqkzk4 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k7MvWrFKog

NL

Vier jaar geleden bracht het collectief ViVeriVive de compilatie L’ombra dell' azione uit. Het label vroeg aan de deelnemende muzikanten om een onbekende compositie voor deze compilatie te leveren. Eerlijkheidshalve moet ik bekennen dat ik geen van de artiesten ken, maar dat maakt het des te spannender…

Zinalbo opent met Conoscere L’ Acqua, een song die drijft op een akoestische gitaar, strijkers en een nostalgische zangpartij. Mooi en klassiek gemaakt. Faro tapt uit een heel ander vaatje, want hier krijgen we een popachtig liedje met modern slagwerk, wat gitaar en saxofoon: een geslaagde track die toch meer diepgang biedt dan de meeste popnummers. Gio Fattoruso brengt dan weer een akoestische rockpopsong, daar is niets mis mee, maar ook niets speciaals aan.

Reazione Acustica laat met Hannover de wave uit de jaren‘80 herleven. Rodolfo Toè doet me denken aan kleinkunst, met vooral een aangename stem. Il Nostre Tempo Violento klinkt een beetje als een folkachtige postpunkband, een groot contrast met het voorgaande nummer.

Deze compilatie is origineel en zeker de moeite waard om eens te beluisteren. Het feit dat het allemaal in het Italiaans wordt gezongen, laat het wat exotisch klinken. Deze compilatie is moeilijk in één bepaald hokje/genre onder te brengen. Je moet dan ook een een brede muzieksmaak hebben om deze verzamelaar te waarderen, maar ondanks die verschillen is dit toch een mooie coherente verzameling.

http://viverivive.bandcamp.com/album/quattroannidiversi

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/02/2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgP_Cvqkzk4 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k7MvWrFKog

 

Next reviews
• HAVEN SEASON 4
JONATHAN LIEBESMAN • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
SCOTT FRANK • A Walk Among The Tombstones
BOB DYLAN • Shadows in the Night
DISCOVER • A Band to Discover
KEVIN SMITH • Tusk
JOEL M. REED • Bloodsucking Freaks
DAVID AYER • Fury
ANNE FONTAINE • Two Mothers
I, THE LION • Run (EP)

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARISTS
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
VARIOUS ARISTS • Change The Beat - Celluloid Records Story
VARIOUS ARISTS • Abby - The Compilation Part 4.2
VARIOUS ARISTS • Abby - The Compilation Part 4.1
VARIOUS ARISTS • Pagan Love Songs Vol.3
VARIOUS ARISTS • A Strange Play – An Alfa Matrix Tribute To The Cure
VARIOUS ARISTS • Beat:Cancer V2
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
DEATH IN JUNE • THE CORN YEARS
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?

 

Same genre: POP
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
A LINN THING • Mechelen, Maanrock (27/08/2016)

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
RINGFINGER • Pressure
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg

Music reviews

26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris
17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
18
07
Today it’s 33 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My