tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/05/2013 : WIELORYB - Namaste

WIELORYB

Namaste

MusicCD
NoiseRhythmic Industrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
18/05/2013, Chris KONINGS

I was rather enthousiastic about "Empty", the 2011 debut of this Polish band. Myroslaw Matyasik en Pawel Kmiecik are the driving force behind this band and now they unleash their new album "Namaste". That means I bow for you and you'll surely bow your head too if you hear their industrial stompers on the dancefloor.

As before, you get a good mix of rhythmic beats filled with noise, added with lots of ethnic vocals that really add something original and fresh. There's a whole range of ethnic singing involved, taking you all over the great country that India is. I LOVE the ethnic singing in "Goa" and after that there are even some mutilated guitar riffs, combined with more ethnic singing and ambient. Yes a strange combination but the song flows smoothly between those moods in "'Haryana".

Deep religious chants, pounding beats (Moga)... what more do you want? Sludging rhythmic industrial maybe? There also enough of that with "Punjab" and "Ramu-Ki". Fancy a "Walk In The Himalayas" along an ancient pilgrim route? No need for instruments, pots and pans are more then enough to reach a religious experience.

The real climax is obviously executed by massive slabs of rhythmic noise, check out fearsome threesome; "Chak Malook", "Kalkuta" and "Zuo". A great album with lots of variation and heaps of power!!!

Chris KONINGS
18/05/2013


 

Next reviews
GUIDO BELCANTO • Zo Goed Als Alleen
SONIC AREA • Music For Ghosts
SAVAGES • Review of the concert at the Botanique in Brussels on May 13th 2013
GEISTFORM • Data Transmission
CHELSEA WOLFE • Review of the concert at the Trix in Antwerp on May 6th, 2013
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Evoking eternity ep
FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY • We Are As Ghosts
EX_TENSION • Le Seuil De Tolérance
• Review of the REWIND Festival in Ghent (DAY TWO) with VNV Nation, Diary of Dreams, Vomito Negro,.. (Ghent, 13 April 2013)
RADICAL G • Wasp EP

 

Other reviews from WIELORYB
WIELORYB • Semantik
WIELORYB • Root
WIELORYB • Empty

 

Same combination of genres: NOISE + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
WIELORYB • Root
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
DIRTY K • Torrent Of Fury
SONAR • Cut Us Up
WINTERKÄLTE • Disturbance

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • LABEL NOIR VOL.2 SAMPLER

Music reviews

07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night