tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

WINTER DUST

Thresholds

MusicCD (EP)
Post Rock

[80/100]   

Votu Records
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Winter Dust is an Italian quartet from Padova, specializing in atmospheric post rock since 2008. This is the second release through Votu Records. The music is quite melodic and atmospheric while the sparse vocals are rather loud, they tend to metal and they are quite subtly blended to perfectly fit the atmospheric landscapes.

Rach of the four tracks is spread over six minutes with a pleasant, mysterious and sometimes obscure character, like a soft red wine with lots of character in the aftertaste. A must for those who love post-rock.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Winter Dust is een Italiaans kwartet uit Padova dat sedert 2008 grossiert in atmosferische postrock. Dit is het tweede release via VOCU Records. De muziek is vrij melodisch en atmosferisch terwijl de spaarzame zang eerder schreeuwerig en naar metal neigt. Doch de vocals worden vrij subtiel gemixt waardoor ze perfect passen in de atmosferische landschappen die Winter Dust tevoorschijn tovert.

Vier tracks die telkens over een zestal minuten worden uitgesmeerd met een aangenaam, mysterieus en soms duister karakter. Zoals een zachte rode wijn met voldoende karakter in de afdronk. Een aanrader voor wie van postrock houdt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds 11/12/2016 : WINTER DUST - Thresholds

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour