tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/12/2013 : XMH - The Business EP

XMH

The Business EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectroHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Minimal

[91/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
07/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

XMH has been signed by A. Matrix and offers us a great EP! 'The Business' is an incoming bomb, a real dance floor filler! After the great path they took this is another step forward and let's hope they are launched for good! The happy tune, nice slashing, screaming, and the great voices (female and man)...

'Product (Who Hates Bagpipes remix by Heimataerde' sounds very nice with the bagpipe and the happy Europop sound, some cool break beats, nicely mixed with the harsh voice and the nice voice (Isa did a great job). This one is yet again a dance floor filler! I hope a lot of DJ's will play it!

LEAETHER STRIP remix of 'The Business' gets a more minimal wave approach and sounds nicely retro. Love the robot's voice! No it sounds a bit more like Welle Erdball!

'Product (Slave To The Grind remix by SYSTEM:FX)' is a nice harsh version, love the beats and the guitars. This one really rocks and reminds me a bit of Leiscure 13 in a more IDM orientated remix.

XMH is the future! And the future is bright and into club land!

And here is the video (a pearl):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iSfY1S7UPYs

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/xmh-xmh-live-at-infest-bradford-university-uk-25-08-2013/

Our interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/xmh-297/

And another great gig (Terra Gotha XXI):

https://www.facebook.com/events/416898055088944/?fref=ts

Review of their great gig:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/xmh-xmh-live-at-infest-bradford-university-uk-25-08-2013/

XMH new Digi EP The Business out now for download at http://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/the-business-ep

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/12/2013


 

Next reviews
PRETTY ADDICTED • Filth
JEAN-JACQUES BEINIEIX • Betty Blue (37°2 Le Matin)
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake
CHARLES LAUGHTON • The Night Of The Hunter
SKINSITIVE • Her(tz)oÏn mp3
REMETE • Egy
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin

 

Other reviews from XMH
XMH • The Blind
XMH • In Your Face
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: EBM
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret