tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd / digital review

20/01/2024 : CELLDOD - Pandoras Ask

CELLDOD

Pandoras Ask

MusicCD / Digital
EBM

[82/100]   

Electronic Emergencies
20/01/2024, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Celldöd, the emperor of Swedish EBM, returns on Electronic Emergencies with "Pandoras Ask".

A very captivating EP with four tracks. When Pandora opens her box, she completely loses control. Because you get all the plagues of electronic music thrown in your face raw.

Maximally aggressive industrial beats, heavy synth parts, dark beats that could function as a hairdryer if you hold your head in front of your subwoofer.

Nordic EBM to savor. With a nod here and there to some acid vibes and a techno dip at times. It doesn't matter, it remains EBM through and through. "Nytt Namn" is so repetitive that it just continues to play in your electro-brain after listening to it. The same goes for "Ge Upp", with a grotesquely stripping bassline. Polish your boots, tie them tightly, and go all out.

"Pandoras Ask" is delivered in a limited edition of 300 hand-numbered copies, with artwork by Anders Karlsson himself. Mastered by Ruud Lekx.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/01/2024


NL

Celldöd, de keizer van de Zweedse EBM, is terug op Electronic Emergencies met Pandoras Ask.

Een heel erg meeslepende EP met vier nummers. Wanneer Pandora haar doos opent, verliest ze volledig de controle. Want je krijgt alle plagen der elektronische muziek rauw in het gezicht geflikkerd.

Maximaal agressieve industriële beats, zware synthpartijen, darkbeats die als haardroger kunnen fungeren als je je hoofd voor je subwoofer houdt.

Nordic EBM om je vingers bij af te likken. Met her en der een knipoog naar wat acid-vibes en een techno-dip bij vlagen. Het maakt allemaal niet uit, het blijft op en top EBM.Nytt Namn is zo repetitief dat het na het beluisteren gewoon zichzelf verder afspeelt in je electro-brein. Zo ook Ge Upp. Met een zichzelf grotesk voor je strippende basslijn. Bottines opblinken, stevig strikken en volledig los gaan.

Pandoras Ask wordt geleverd in een gelimiteerde oplage van 300 met de hand genummerde exemplaren, met artwork van Anders Karlsson zelf. Gemasterd door Ruud Lekx.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/01/2024


Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
04
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
22
04
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Siouxsie And The Banshees - Candyman (Official Music Video)
21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill