tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/04/2013 : RADICAL G - Wasp EP

RADICAL G

Wasp EP

MusicCD
Electro

[80/100]   

Dancedelic D
24/04/2013, Bart GYURKOVICS

EN

With the 'Wasp' EP, Radical G continuous to release top tracks for the masses! 
This is an EP in the purest sense. Four tracks, one original version and three remixes. 

The "original mix" is a nearly eight-minute electro / techno track that seems to have no ending but is driven by a catchy bass line.

First remix is the work of Al Ferox, an Italian producer known for his pitch-black techno style. He turns the 'Wasp' song into a darker and harder track, injected with some annoying wasps buzz and added vocals... Super fat track!

Ryogo Yamamori, THE Japanese electro/techno revelation of this moment, models Radical G's music into a sexy downtempo electro / techno track.

George Lanham closes this 'Wasp' EP in the hardcore techno way. This is a killer track!
In a straightforward techno set, I would spinn this mix, for all other occasions I would put the Al Ferox version on.

Bart GYURKOVICS
24/04/2013


NL

De Nederlandse bespreking van Radical G. - Wasp EP vindt u op www.darkentries.be

Bart GYURKOVICS
24/04/2013


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag