tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

13/02/2015 : DISCOVER - A Band to Discover

DISCOVER

A Band to Discover

Article
13/02/2015, Britta Tabrit

It is always important to present bands that are making their way to fame and have a good reputation within the dark scene

I would like to introduce you to The Mexican/French project “Disorder”, which was founded in 2007 by Erwin Benoir in Montréal, Canada.

Guitarist Erwin is the lead singer and writes the lyrics, Alan Alvarado is the keyboard player and he supports Erwin with the vocals. When playing live onstage, they are supported by an occasional drummer.

“Disorder” published two albums so far: “Veneno Emocional” and “Electro Punk”. They are currently working on their third album, “The Weather Underground”.The guys already played numerous festivals in Canada and Mexico and they continue performing at prestigious venues.

The music is an amazing farrago of electronic music mixed with the ideology of punk. What is their music about? Well, it is about the things people bother, probably those in Central and South America. Things such as politics, revolutionary thoughts, changes but also love, which becomes even more important the more you feel disappointed by the rest of the system.

In their music they want to keep up hope to have a better place for all to live.I had the chance to listen to some of their songs and I have to say I was really impressed by the diversity of their style.Their songs featured three compilations: Cyberpunk Power Electronics Vol. 2 by Binaria (Mex), Let there be Synth Vol.4 (Sweden) 2014 and Dark Synth Vol.1 (Sweden) 2013.

As a reference here is the list of gigs they did: Soda - Calgary, Montreal - St Laurent 2, Montreal - Inspecteur Epingle Sherbrooke, Quebec City - Bar Le Magog, Montreal - Le Piranha Bar, Quebec City - Scanner Bistro, Toronto - Velvet Underground, Darktech Fest 2014, Festival de Danzas Oscuras 2014, Horror Hard Electro 4 Anarchy Fest 2014, Festival Sintético Futuro 2014, Tanzen 2014 Demond fest 2014, Primavera Putrida Fest 2013, Festival Electro Oscuro 2013, Fetish Party 2013.

If you are interested in listening to some songs, check their YouTube-channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRbBDe7n-4BtfIO83epRmNg

For more information, have a look at the their Facebook-page: https://www.facebook.com/Disordermexico?fref=ts

I’m sure we will hear a lot of “Disorder” in the future!

Britta Tabrit
13/02/2015


Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa