tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

13/02/2015 : DISCOVER - A Band to Discover

DISCOVER

A Band to Discover

Article
13/02/2015, Britta Tabrit

It is always important to present bands that are making their way to fame and have a good reputation within the dark scene

I would like to introduce you to The Mexican/French project “Disorder”, which was founded in 2007 by Erwin Benoir in Montréal, Canada.

Guitarist Erwin is the lead singer and writes the lyrics, Alan Alvarado is the keyboard player and he supports Erwin with the vocals. When playing live onstage, they are supported by an occasional drummer.

“Disorder” published two albums so far: “Veneno Emocional” and “Electro Punk”. They are currently working on their third album, “The Weather Underground”.The guys already played numerous festivals in Canada and Mexico and they continue performing at prestigious venues.

The music is an amazing farrago of electronic music mixed with the ideology of punk. What is their music about? Well, it is about the things people bother, probably those in Central and South America. Things such as politics, revolutionary thoughts, changes but also love, which becomes even more important the more you feel disappointed by the rest of the system.

In their music they want to keep up hope to have a better place for all to live.I had the chance to listen to some of their songs and I have to say I was really impressed by the diversity of their style.Their songs featured three compilations: Cyberpunk Power Electronics Vol. 2 by Binaria (Mex), Let there be Synth Vol.4 (Sweden) 2014 and Dark Synth Vol.1 (Sweden) 2013.

As a reference here is the list of gigs they did: Soda - Calgary, Montreal - St Laurent 2, Montreal - Inspecteur Epingle Sherbrooke, Quebec City - Bar Le Magog, Montreal - Le Piranha Bar, Quebec City - Scanner Bistro, Toronto - Velvet Underground, Darktech Fest 2014, Festival de Danzas Oscuras 2014, Horror Hard Electro 4 Anarchy Fest 2014, Festival Sintético Futuro 2014, Tanzen 2014 Demond fest 2014, Primavera Putrida Fest 2013, Festival Electro Oscuro 2013, Fetish Party 2013.

If you are interested in listening to some songs, check their YouTube-channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRbBDe7n-4BtfIO83epRmNg

For more information, have a look at the their Facebook-page: https://www.facebook.com/Disordermexico?fref=ts

I’m sure we will hear a lot of “Disorder” in the future!

Britta Tabrit
13/02/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain