tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

13/02/2015 : DISCOVER - A Band to Discover

DISCOVER

A Band to Discover

Article
13/02/2015, Britta PIRKKO

It is always important to present bands that are making their way to fame and have a good reputation within the dark scene

I would like to introduce you to The Mexican/French project “Disorder”, which was founded in 2007 by Erwin Benoir in Montréal, Canada.

Guitarist Erwin is the lead singer and writes the lyrics, Alan Alvarado is the keyboard player and he supports Erwin with the vocals. When playing live onstage, they are supported by an occasional drummer.

“Disorder” published two albums so far: “Veneno Emocional” and “Electro Punk”. They are currently working on their third album, “The Weather Underground”.The guys already played numerous festivals in Canada and Mexico and they continue performing at prestigious venues.

The music is an amazing farrago of electronic music mixed with the ideology of punk. What is their music about? Well, it is about the things people bother, probably those in Central and South America. Things such as politics, revolutionary thoughts, changes but also love, which becomes even more important the more you feel disappointed by the rest of the system.

In their music they want to keep up hope to have a better place for all to live.I had the chance to listen to some of their songs and I have to say I was really impressed by the diversity of their style.Their songs featured three compilations: Cyberpunk Power Electronics Vol. 2 by Binaria (Mex), Let there be Synth Vol.4 (Sweden) 2014 and Dark Synth Vol.1 (Sweden) 2013.

As a reference here is the list of gigs they did: Soda - Calgary, Montreal - St Laurent 2, Montreal - Inspecteur Epingle Sherbrooke, Quebec City - Bar Le Magog, Montreal - Le Piranha Bar, Quebec City - Scanner Bistro, Toronto - Velvet Underground, Darktech Fest 2014, Festival de Danzas Oscuras 2014, Horror Hard Electro 4 Anarchy Fest 2014, Festival Sintético Futuro 2014, Tanzen 2014 Demond fest 2014, Primavera Putrida Fest 2013, Festival Electro Oscuro 2013, Fetish Party 2013.

If you are interested in listening to some songs, check their YouTube-channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRbBDe7n-4BtfIO83epRmNg

For more information, have a look at the their Facebook-page: https://www.facebook.com/Disordermexico?fref=ts

I’m sure we will hear a lot of “Disorder” in the future!

Britta PIRKKO
13/02/2015


Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
02
Peek-a-Boo founder Ward De Prins has passed away...
18
02
Darkness On Demand (Ex-Dance Or Die) release new video, EP and album!
18
02
Today, exactly 15 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February
16
02
3DFLY, featuring Dirk Da Davo (The Neon Judgement/Neon Electronics) releases EP!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

19
02
DUNE MESSIAH
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
DRAB MAJESTY
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
THE SOFT MOON
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
02
SARIN
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
PUNISH YOURSELF
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
SPANKRAGHT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
02
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen
20
02
EVI VINE
My Hands Are Tied
19
02
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
18
02
SHE PAST AWAY
Sanri
17
02
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
17
02
FEVER RAY
If I Had A Heart
16
02
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent