tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/02/2015 : FEUERSCHWANZ - Auf's Leben

FEUERSCHWANZ

Auf's Leben

MusicCD
ComedyFolk / Ethnic / TribalHeavy MetalMedieval

[95/100]   

F.A.M.E. Recordings / Sony Music
09/02/2015, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Feuerschwanz is a “medieval comedy” band from Erlangen (Franken), Germany, consisting of members of Fiddler’s Green and Merlons Lichter. Their lyrics make fun of other, more serious medieval bands, like Schandmaul, In Extremo and Corvus Corax (erm, one of them is headlining the same festival). The band was formed in 2004, performed its first concert in May 2004 and has released five full-length CDs and a mini-CD. They will play on the first day of Trolls et Légendes. The interview will follow, but first I listened to their newest CD and let myself go, getting sucked into their dream world...

First of all: I'm a big fan of bagpipes and during this trip I get a great mix with medieval influences and heavy guitars that remind me a bit of Rammstein and Saltatio Mortis. You can hear the fun, it seems to be a pretty organic CD, the fun and the pleasure is sometimes really overwhelming. It is clear that some folks had lots of fun recording this one! Auf's Leben sounds like some retro hard rock, mixed with some acoustic and great bagpipes. Once the backings are on, the track is set on fire and asks for a party! The melodic and melancholic sound is my beloved sound, licking my fingers! I can see this one getting lots of positive vibes from the audience: dancing, arms in the air, screaming along, clapping hands! First track and the party is started! Herz im Sturm is a bit slower, yet I can see the arms getting up at the rhythm of the track.

The medieval part and the backing are really great, creating fun and heating up the party! Mann aus Metal sounds like having fun with Rammstein versus In Extremo. A great folk metal polka is Zuckerbrot und Peitsche! The violin is simply great and the party gets a bit hotter! Dance, dance, dance! Hans sounds like a nice tribute, but might be as well a joke, as you never know with these guys. More medieval metal fun comes with Blöde Frage, Saufgelage. You can almost understand the comedy situation in this one (despite not understanding the German language). Seemannsliebe, well the title says it all: ship ahoy, let us party with the pirates! Auf Wiederseh'n has also a great clip. It sounds like a great goodbye song at the end of a great set! It sounds a bit soft in the beginning, but grows gradually. Träumer und Tor is another party track. Sündenfrei (zum Sonderpreiss) sounds a bit more serious than all the previous tracks.The backings are more female fronted and gives the song another feel. Ohrwurm is for sure a joke and it is clearly influenced by bands like In Extremo and Corvus Corax. The mix of the flute and the guitars is pure fun! It is simply a pearl! Druide has a more pagan minded influence. In Extremo and Saltatio Mortis are not far away sound wise. The bagpipes play an important role in the fun part. Frisch Gezapft and In Vino Veritas bring us more fun mixed with a great sound. You can sing along if you want. The last track is another version of the first track Auf’s Leben (nach der Feier): a softer version, completely acoustic an more focused on the vocals (changing it into a ballad).

It was fun time! I’m really looking forward to see how they manage on stage, it will be a party!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

interview La Horde

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

interview Nook Karavan

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

These bands will play during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
09/02/2015


 

Next reviews
THE DECEMBERISTS • What a Beautiful World, What a Terrible World
JOHN HERZFELD • Out Of Sight
• THE CODE SEASON 1
TELLURION • Tellurion
ANNA ODELL • The Reunion (Återträffen)
NEON ELECTRONICS • Ne
AMAT ESCALANTE • Heli
JACK HILL • Spider Baby
CLAIRE DENIS • Trouble Every Day
SLEATER KINNEY • No Cities To Love

 

Same genre: COMEDY
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Barry Levinson: Rock The Kasbah
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Julian Jarrold: A Royal Night Out
JEFF BAENA • Life After Beth
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
MARCO FERRERI • La Grande Bouffe
JEAN-PAUL RAPPENEAU • Tout Feu, Tout Flamme
MAX LANDIS • American Ultra
MARC FORSTER • Stranger Than Fiction

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice