tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : KRASHKARMA - Paint The Devil

KRASHKARMA

Paint The Devil

MusicCD
Heavy MetalIndustrial Metal

[73/100]   

Eternal Sound Records
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

According to Wikipedia, Krashkarma is a hard rock band from Hollywood. But, that’s not a proper term. Although you hear loud guitars on Paint The Devil, the music of these Americans (in the beginning as Suicide Holiday) sounds more like indus metal.

Over here, the band of Ralf Dietel and Niki Skistimas is hardly know, but the debut album Straight To The Blood of 2011 was tipped by the local press as best newcomer? They often played in Germany, which is probably easier as a result of the German roots of Ralf Dietel.

On this CD you hear a balanced mix of European and American influences. The guitars and the approach are American with a sound reminiscent of Combichrist, but done with a European feel.

The compositions are fine and have hit potential (perhaps for some music fans even too poppy), especially when Niki sings. Krashkarma is not innovative, but for the fans of the genre, it is another band to embrace.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Volgens Wikipedia is Krashkarma uit Hollywood een hardrockband, toch vinden wij dat niet zo’n gepaste term. Weliswaar hoor je op Paint The Devil luide gitaren, toch sluit de muziek van deze Amerikanen (in de beginperiode onder de naam Suicide Holiday) eerder bij indusmetal aan.

Hier is de band van Ralf Dietel en Niki Skistimas nauwelijks bekend, maar met het debuut Straight To The Blood uit 2011 werd het gezelschap door de lokale pers vaak getipt als beste nieuwkomer. De band speelde vaak in Duitsland, wat door de Duitse roots van Ralf Dietel iets gemakkelijker is.

Op deze cd hoor je een evenwichtige combinatie van Europese en Amerikaanse invloeden. De gitaren én de aanpak zijn op en top Amerikaans met een geluid dat wat aan Combichrist doet denken, maar wel met een Europees gevoel.

De composities zitten fijn in elkaar en zijn hitgevoelig (misschien voor bepaalde muziekfans zelfs iets te hitgevoelig), zeker als Niki zingt. Vernieuwend kan je Krashkarma niet echt noemen, voor de fans van het genre zonder twijfel een leuke meepakker.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
THE MISSION • Another Fall From Grace

 

Same combination of genres: HEAVY METAL + INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
HERRSCHAFT • Time and Dust - The Remixes 2004-2014
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
DEMI LOVATO • HOLY FVCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
RAMMSTEIN • Zeit
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'
11
04
Celtic Circle Productions founder Alfred Kaenders past away...
06
04
KISS IS KILL Reveals An Anatomy Of Fear With Their New Album
06
04
FLEISCHKRIEG Unveils New Single & Video, 'I Believe In Gnomes'
05
04
Cathedral In Flames Tells A Dark Western Tale With New Single
05
04
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL 2025 - SOLAR FAKE, ROTERSAND, EMPATHY TEST & MORE BANDS CONFIRMED!

Concert reviews

16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023
06
05
SIOUXSIE
The glorious resurrection after ten years of silence.

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

10
04
GHOST DANCE
Black Spring Festival Engis
10
04
THE MISTRESS OF JERSEY
Black Spring Festival Engis
10
04
GOTTERDAMMERUNG
Black Spring Festival Engis
10
04
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS
Black Spring Festival Engis
10
04
AZYLUM
Black Spring Festival Engis
01
04
MERCIFUL NUNS
Dark Skies over Witten Werkstadt Witten
01
04
RHOMBUS
Dark Skies over Witten Werkstadt Witten

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
04
ATTRITION
Silent Night
11
04
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
11
04
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear v2K18 (12' Mix)
11
04
D.A.F.
Brothers (Live @ BodyFest 2023)
11
04
SCHICKSAL
24 Hours
11
04
THIS MORN' OMINA
(the) rûach (of god) ccf - live 2011
11
04
LIFELESS PAST
A Safer Place (music video)