tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : KRASHKARMA - Paint The Devil

KRASHKARMA

Paint The Devil

MusicCD
Heavy MetalIndustrial Metal

[73/100]   

Eternal Sound Records
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

According to Wikipedia, Krashkarma is a hard rock band from Hollywood. But, that’s not a proper term. Although you hear loud guitars on Paint The Devil, the music of these Americans (in the beginning as Suicide Holiday) sounds more like indus metal.

Over here, the band of Ralf Dietel and Niki Skistimas is hardly know, but the debut album Straight To The Blood of 2011 was tipped by the local press as best newcomer? They often played in Germany, which is probably easier as a result of the German roots of Ralf Dietel.

On this CD you hear a balanced mix of European and American influences. The guitars and the approach are American with a sound reminiscent of Combichrist, but done with a European feel.

The compositions are fine and have hit potential (perhaps for some music fans even too poppy), especially when Niki sings. Krashkarma is not innovative, but for the fans of the genre, it is another band to embrace.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Volgens Wikipedia is Krashkarma uit Hollywood een hardrockband, toch vinden wij dat niet zo’n gepaste term. Weliswaar hoor je op Paint The Devil luide gitaren, toch sluit de muziek van deze Amerikanen (in de beginperiode onder de naam Suicide Holiday) eerder bij indusmetal aan.

Hier is de band van Ralf Dietel en Niki Skistimas nauwelijks bekend, maar met het debuut Straight To The Blood uit 2011 werd het gezelschap door de lokale pers vaak getipt als beste nieuwkomer. De band speelde vaak in Duitsland, wat door de Duitse roots van Ralf Dietel iets gemakkelijker is.

Op deze cd hoor je een evenwichtige combinatie van Europese en Amerikaanse invloeden. De gitaren én de aanpak zijn op en top Amerikaans met een geluid dat wat aan Combichrist doet denken, maar wel met een Europees gevoel.

De composities zitten fijn in elkaar en zijn hitgevoelig (misschien voor bepaalde muziekfans zelfs iets te hitgevoelig), zeker als Niki zingt. Vernieuwend kan je Krashkarma niet echt noemen, voor de fans van het genre zonder twijfel een leuke meepakker.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
THE MISSION • Another Fall From Grace

 

Same combination of genres: HEAVY METAL + INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
HERRSCHAFT • Time and Dust - The Remixes 2004-2014
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf
MOTORHEAD • Black Magic

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)
HACKING THE WAVE • Circuit Breakers
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Drag You To Hell

Music reviews

16
10
AMORPHOUS
Shapeshifting
12
10
HELIOPHILE
Permeate
10
10
TEARFUL MOON
Evocation
08
10
SPECIAL LOVE
Unloveable
07
10
ASTARI NITE
Dreams Of Majesty
06
10
SUBTERFUGE
Blind To Reason

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
10
Amnesty International Belgium invites hundreds of artists
10
10
New Simi-Nah video 'Chacun Pour Soi' on YouTube!
02
10
New Wave cult & club classic band Crash Course In Science is back with a new (bomb) album!
01
10
New IMPLANT EP / Video - The Phone Call - Out now!
30
09
First two names for the International EBM Day (De Casino, St-Niklaas, B) announced!
29
09
VIII. E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL 2018 -NEWSLETTER- OF MASTERS, SERVANTS AND BIG MOMENTS!

Concert reviews

27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
10
BLANCMANGE
'We were making experimental music for a while, really just for ourselves, not thinking anyone would want to listen.'
13
10
KOL BELOV
I make strange animations, that look like music videos and strange music videos, that look like animation.
11
10
THE HORRORIST
'Sometimes I cringe when I hear some of my songs about sex or pain but at the same time it’s my diary.'
09
10
A SPLIT-SECOND
Marc Ickx talks about A Split-Second
03
10
PARADE GROUND
'We play with our figure as acrobats. We see the audience as instruments and love to play with them.'

PHOTOS

14
10
ATTRITION
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
VUDUVOX
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
CURXES
229 The Venue, London, UK
08
10
BLANCMANGE
229 The Venue, London, UK
27
09
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Rockhal Luxemburg
25
09
LLUMEN
Electrowerkz, London, UK
25
09
ASH CODE
Electrowerkz, London, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AND ALSO THE TREES
Your Guess
16
10
!DISTAIN
Conversation Overkill
15
10
TEHI TEARDO & BLIXA BARGELD
The Beast
15
10
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
A Day
14
10
RED ZEBRA
The Art Of Conversation
12
10
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins