tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : KRASHKARMA - Paint The Devil

KRASHKARMA

Paint The Devil

MusicCD
Heavy MetalIndustrial Metal

[73/100]   

Eternal Sound Records
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

According to Wikipedia, Krashkarma is a hard rock band from Hollywood. But, that’s not a proper term. Although you hear loud guitars on Paint The Devil, the music of these Americans (in the beginning as Suicide Holiday) sounds more like indus metal.

Over here, the band of Ralf Dietel and Niki Skistimas is hardly know, but the debut album Straight To The Blood of 2011 was tipped by the local press as best newcomer? They often played in Germany, which is probably easier as a result of the German roots of Ralf Dietel.

On this CD you hear a balanced mix of European and American influences. The guitars and the approach are American with a sound reminiscent of Combichrist, but done with a European feel.

The compositions are fine and have hit potential (perhaps for some music fans even too poppy), especially when Niki sings. Krashkarma is not innovative, but for the fans of the genre, it is another band to embrace.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Volgens Wikipedia is Krashkarma uit Hollywood een hardrockband, toch vinden wij dat niet zo’n gepaste term. Weliswaar hoor je op Paint The Devil luide gitaren, toch sluit de muziek van deze Amerikanen (in de beginperiode onder de naam Suicide Holiday) eerder bij indusmetal aan.

Hier is de band van Ralf Dietel en Niki Skistimas nauwelijks bekend, maar met het debuut Straight To The Blood uit 2011 werd het gezelschap door de lokale pers vaak getipt als beste nieuwkomer. De band speelde vaak in Duitsland, wat door de Duitse roots van Ralf Dietel iets gemakkelijker is.

Op deze cd hoor je een evenwichtige combinatie van Europese en Amerikaanse invloeden. De gitaren én de aanpak zijn op en top Amerikaans met een geluid dat wat aan Combichrist doet denken, maar wel met een Europees gevoel.

De composities zitten fijn in elkaar en zijn hitgevoelig (misschien voor bepaalde muziekfans zelfs iets te hitgevoelig), zeker als Niki zingt. Vernieuwend kan je Krashkarma niet echt noemen, voor de fans van het genre zonder twijfel een leuke meepakker.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
THE MISSION • Another Fall From Grace

 

Same combination of genres: HEAVY METAL + INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
HERRSCHAFT • Time and Dust - The Remixes 2004-2014
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf
MOTORHEAD • Black Magic

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)
HACKING THE WAVE • Circuit Breakers
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Drag You To Hell

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

18
12
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)
17
12
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One