tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : KRASHKARMA - Paint The Devil

KRASHKARMA

Paint The Devil

MusicCD
Heavy MetalIndustrial Metal

[73/100]   

Eternal Sound Records
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

According to Wikipedia, Krashkarma is a hard rock band from Hollywood. But, that’s not a proper term. Although you hear loud guitars on Paint The Devil, the music of these Americans (in the beginning as Suicide Holiday) sounds more like indus metal.

Over here, the band of Ralf Dietel and Niki Skistimas is hardly know, but the debut album Straight To The Blood of 2011 was tipped by the local press as best newcomer? They often played in Germany, which is probably easier as a result of the German roots of Ralf Dietel.

On this CD you hear a balanced mix of European and American influences. The guitars and the approach are American with a sound reminiscent of Combichrist, but done with a European feel.

The compositions are fine and have hit potential (perhaps for some music fans even too poppy), especially when Niki sings. Krashkarma is not innovative, but for the fans of the genre, it is another band to embrace.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Volgens Wikipedia is Krashkarma uit Hollywood een hardrockband, toch vinden wij dat niet zo’n gepaste term. Weliswaar hoor je op Paint The Devil luide gitaren, toch sluit de muziek van deze Amerikanen (in de beginperiode onder de naam Suicide Holiday) eerder bij indusmetal aan.

Hier is de band van Ralf Dietel en Niki Skistimas nauwelijks bekend, maar met het debuut Straight To The Blood uit 2011 werd het gezelschap door de lokale pers vaak getipt als beste nieuwkomer. De band speelde vaak in Duitsland, wat door de Duitse roots van Ralf Dietel iets gemakkelijker is.

Op deze cd hoor je een evenwichtige combinatie van Europese en Amerikaanse invloeden. De gitaren én de aanpak zijn op en top Amerikaans met een geluid dat wat aan Combichrist doet denken, maar wel met een Europees gevoel.

De composities zitten fijn in elkaar en zijn hitgevoelig (misschien voor bepaalde muziekfans zelfs iets te hitgevoelig), zeker als Niki zingt. Vernieuwend kan je Krashkarma niet echt noemen, voor de fans van het genre zonder twijfel een leuke meepakker.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
THE MISSION • Another Fall From Grace

 

Same combination of genres: HEAVY METAL + INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
HERRSCHAFT • Time and Dust - The Remixes 2004-2014
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)
HACKING THE WAVE • Circuit Breakers
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder

Music reviews

20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
19
11
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
First And Last And Always
18
11
THE COCKY BITCHES
MERCY
17
11
ALIEN VAMPIRES
Evil Twin Ep
16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
Dark Entity | In The Flat Field At Thirty-Eight
20
11
Artificial Adolescents | The X-Ray Spex Masterpiece Turns 40
19
11
New PALAIS IDEAL single and video clip with unique choreography by Burning Bridges!
19
11
'Write When You Get Work' in theaters this weekend!
18
11
New album by BORGHESIA - Proti kapitulaciji (Against Capitulation) - Out now!
17
11
Rise Of The Robots | Autobahn Reaches 44-Years

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works
15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween
20
11
JO QUAIL
Gold
19
11
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
18
11
BLEIB MODERN
Paper Skin
17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission