tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : KRASHKARMA - Paint The Devil

KRASHKARMA

Paint The Devil

MusicCD
Heavy MetalIndustrial Metal

[73/100]   

Eternal Sound Records
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

According to Wikipedia, Krashkarma is a hard rock band from Hollywood. But, that’s not a proper term. Although you hear loud guitars on Paint The Devil, the music of these Americans (in the beginning as Suicide Holiday) sounds more like indus metal.

Over here, the band of Ralf Dietel and Niki Skistimas is hardly know, but the debut album Straight To The Blood of 2011 was tipped by the local press as best newcomer? They often played in Germany, which is probably easier as a result of the German roots of Ralf Dietel.

On this CD you hear a balanced mix of European and American influences. The guitars and the approach are American with a sound reminiscent of Combichrist, but done with a European feel.

The compositions are fine and have hit potential (perhaps for some music fans even too poppy), especially when Niki sings. Krashkarma is not innovative, but for the fans of the genre, it is another band to embrace.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Volgens Wikipedia is Krashkarma uit Hollywood een hardrockband, toch vinden wij dat niet zo’n gepaste term. Weliswaar hoor je op Paint The Devil luide gitaren, toch sluit de muziek van deze Amerikanen (in de beginperiode onder de naam Suicide Holiday) eerder bij indusmetal aan.

Hier is de band van Ralf Dietel en Niki Skistimas nauwelijks bekend, maar met het debuut Straight To The Blood uit 2011 werd het gezelschap door de lokale pers vaak getipt als beste nieuwkomer. De band speelde vaak in Duitsland, wat door de Duitse roots van Ralf Dietel iets gemakkelijker is.

Op deze cd hoor je een evenwichtige combinatie van Europese en Amerikaanse invloeden. De gitaren én de aanpak zijn op en top Amerikaans met een geluid dat wat aan Combichrist doet denken, maar wel met een Europees gevoel.

De composities zitten fijn in elkaar en zijn hitgevoelig (misschien voor bepaalde muziekfans zelfs iets te hitgevoelig), zeker als Niki zingt. Vernieuwend kan je Krashkarma niet echt noemen, voor de fans van het genre zonder twijfel een leuke meepakker.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
THE MISSION • Another Fall From Grace

 

Same combination of genres: HEAVY METAL + INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
HERRSCHAFT • Time and Dust - The Remixes 2004-2014
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)
HACKING THE WAVE • Circuit Breakers
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You