tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

11/12/2016 : SANDIE TRASH - Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

SANDIE TRASH

Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

MusicCassette
ElectroElectro WaveNew wave

[77/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The latest tape on Wool-E is a release by Sandie Trash: a five piece band with Kloot Per W of Polyphonic Size (guitar, bass, compositions), Shana Serrano (vocals, piano), Sandra (vocals), Dominique Maude (keyboards, vocals, compositions), and Laps (bass). They already made some singles and two albums. Also on this tape they go through French pop history in an electro punk way and creates its own sound. On the twelve songs you clearly hear the influences, but these are so diverse that Sandie Trash sounds very original.

La Machine is superb electro clash, reminiscent of Crash Course In Science, but the punk vibe makes it Sandie Trash. The band also uses 80s influences, listen to Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) or Miss Autopsy and you know enough. Sometimes some cabaret-like elements are added to the sound (Les Filles), and afterwards it sounds rebellious with a song that has the all saying title Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko with the drive of Alan Vega).

A top release from a band of which we want to hear more, because it is contagious!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De nieuwste taperelease op Wool-E komt van Sandie Trash. Een vijftal dat Kloot Per W (bas, composities) van Polyphonic Size in zijn rangen heeft. Samen met Shana Serrano (zang, piano), Sandra (zang), Dominique Maude (keyboerds/zang/composities) en Laps (bas) maakten ze na een paar singles reeds twee lp's. Ook op deze tape banen ze zich op een punky manier een weg doorheen de Franse popgeschiedenis met een eigen geluid. Op de twaalf tracks hoor je wel duidelijk hun invloeden, maar die zijn zo divers dat Sandie Trash zeer origineel klinkt.


Zo is bijv. La Machine heerlijke elektroclash die aan Crash Course In Science doet denken, maar die door het punksfeertje gewoon Sandie Trash wordt. De band is trouwens niet vies van jarentachtiginvloeden, luister naar Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) of Miss Autopsie en je weet genoeg. Soms sluipen er ook wat cabaretachtige elementen in het geluid (Les Filles), of is het gewoon lekker rebellerend zoals het alleszeggende Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko met de drive van Alan Vega).

Een toprelease van een band waarvan we nog veel willen horen, want dit werkt lekker aanstekelijk!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth