tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

11/12/2016 : SANDIE TRASH - Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

SANDIE TRASH

Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

MusicCassette
ElectroElectro WaveNew wave

[77/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The latest tape on Wool-E is a release by Sandie Trash: a five piece band with Kloot Per W of Polyphonic Size (guitar, bass, compositions), Shana Serrano (vocals, piano), Sandra (vocals), Dominique Maude (keyboards, vocals, compositions), and Laps (bass). They already made some singles and two albums. Also on this tape they go through French pop history in an electro punk way and creates its own sound. On the twelve songs you clearly hear the influences, but these are so diverse that Sandie Trash sounds very original.

La Machine is superb electro clash, reminiscent of Crash Course In Science, but the punk vibe makes it Sandie Trash. The band also uses 80s influences, listen to Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) or Miss Autopsy and you know enough. Sometimes some cabaret-like elements are added to the sound (Les Filles), and afterwards it sounds rebellious with a song that has the all saying title Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko with the drive of Alan Vega).

A top release from a band of which we want to hear more, because it is contagious!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De nieuwste taperelease op Wool-E komt van Sandie Trash. Een vijftal dat Kloot Per W (bas, composities) van Polyphonic Size in zijn rangen heeft. Samen met Shana Serrano (zang, piano), Sandra (zang), Dominique Maude (keyboerds/zang/composities) en Laps (bas) maakten ze na een paar singles reeds twee lp's. Ook op deze tape banen ze zich op een punky manier een weg doorheen de Franse popgeschiedenis met een eigen geluid. Op de twaalf tracks hoor je wel duidelijk hun invloeden, maar die zijn zo divers dat Sandie Trash zeer origineel klinkt.


Zo is bijv. La Machine heerlijke elektroclash die aan Crash Course In Science doet denken, maar die door het punksfeertje gewoon Sandie Trash wordt. De band is trouwens niet vies van jarentachtiginvloeden, luister naar Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) of Miss Autopsie en je weet genoeg. Soms sluipen er ook wat cabaretachtige elementen in het geluid (Les Filles), of is het gewoon lekker rebellerend zoals het alleszeggende Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko met de drive van Alan Vega).

Een toprelease van een band waarvan we nog veel willen horen, want dit werkt lekker aanstekelijk!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty