tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : SANDIE TRASH - Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

SANDIE TRASH

Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

MusicCassette
ElectroElectro WaveNew wave

[77/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The latest tape on Wool-E is a release by Sandie Trash: a five piece band with Kloot Per W of Polyphonic Size (guitar, bass, compositions), Shana Serrano (vocals, piano), Sandra (vocals), Dominique Maude (keyboards, vocals, compositions), and Laps (bass). They already made some singles and two albums. Also on this tape they go through French pop history in an electro punk way and creates its own sound. On the twelve songs you clearly hear the influences, but these are so diverse that Sandie Trash sounds very original.

La Machine is superb electro clash, reminiscent of Crash Course In Science, but the punk vibe makes it Sandie Trash. The band also uses 80s influences, listen to Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) or Miss Autopsy and you know enough. Sometimes some cabaret-like elements are added to the sound (Les Filles), and afterwards it sounds rebellious with a song that has the all saying title Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko with the drive of Alan Vega).

A top release from a band of which we want to hear more, because it is contagious!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De nieuwste taperelease op Wool-E komt van Sandie Trash. Een vijftal dat Kloot Per W (bas, composities) van Polyphonic Size in zijn rangen heeft. Samen met Shana Serrano (zang, piano), Sandra (zang), Dominique Maude (keyboerds/zang/composities) en Laps (bas) maakten ze na een paar singles reeds twee lp's. Ook op deze tape banen ze zich op een punky manier een weg doorheen de Franse popgeschiedenis met een eigen geluid. Op de twaalf tracks hoor je wel duidelijk hun invloeden, maar die zijn zo divers dat Sandie Trash zeer origineel klinkt.


Zo is bijv. La Machine heerlijke elektroclash die aan Crash Course In Science doet denken, maar die door het punksfeertje gewoon Sandie Trash wordt. De band is trouwens niet vies van jarentachtiginvloeden, luister naar Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) of Miss Autopsie en je weet genoeg. Soms sluipen er ook wat cabaretachtige elementen in het geluid (Les Filles), of is het gewoon lekker rebellerend zoals het alleszeggende Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko met de drive van Alan Vega).

Een toprelease van een band waarvan we nog veel willen horen, want dit werkt lekker aanstekelijk!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
THE MISSION • Another Fall From Grace
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
CHOK TOW NATION • (S/T)

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
S/HE • Who Do You Love
SEVERED HEADS • Stretcher
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City
S.M. NURSE • S.M. Nurse Top Tape Cassette
MONICA JEFFRIES • Into Temptation
INVOKE THE INSULT • You Can Trust
E • The Levitation Syndrome
SCHOOL OF SEVEN BELLS • SVIIB
FRAGILE GODS • The Future Never Came

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:
ULTRAVOX • The Island Years
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists

Music reviews

18
09
SPARKS
Hippopotamus
16
09
SPARE SNARE
Unicorn
14
09
SPREADING POINT
MOMENTUM - PART II
04
09
HEXHEART
Midnight on a Moonless Night
29
08
CEPHALGY
Gott Maschine Vaterland
28
08
3TEETH
Shutdown.exe

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
09
The Knife releases new live album & DVD 'Live at Terminal 5
16
09
LA SCALTRA releases first video single from the forthcoming album FREAKSHOW
15
09
Mortiis releases a free 3-track charity single “Too Little Too Late'
13
09
New album from Electronica project MAURI - 'CYBORGS'
07
09
CAN founder and musician Holger Czukay died at the age of 79
30
08
WAX TRAX! EXPANDS MUSIC DOCUMENTARY WITH SO-CAL EVENT

Concert reviews

27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MARTYR WHORE
''as a lady orgasm multiply times by 100000000000000'. This night was a big surprise cause we were not programmed in the line up in Madrid'
17
09
VERSUS
‘TO PRODUCE A COMMERCIAL ALBUM WAS NEVER OUR INTENTION’
15
09
MASQUERADE
It's too difficult as it is to tour these days when people prefer to stay at home and watch videos from the 80's on YouTube
13
09
THE QUINSY
Each concert is unique. But we are famous for our powerful gigs
11
09
GOTTERDAMMERUNG
Rose gardens are beautiful but they die too…you might as well dance in that garden during the last night.

PHOTOS

13
09
KMFDM
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
12
09
REVOLTING COCKS
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
28
08
DIE KRUPPS
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
28
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
28
08
DER REST
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
24
08
RABIA SORDA
GDW Festival Tilloloy
24
08
DAS FLUFF
GDW Festival Tilloloy

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
TRAIN TO SPAIN
Believe In Love
18
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
17
09
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
16
09
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen
16
09
MILA MAR
Das steinerne Kind
16
09
JO QUAIL
Laurus
16
09
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad