tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

11/12/2016 : SANDIE TRASH - Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

SANDIE TRASH

Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

MusicCassette
ElectroElectro WaveNew wave

[77/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The latest tape on Wool-E is a release by Sandie Trash: a five piece band with Kloot Per W of Polyphonic Size (guitar, bass, compositions), Shana Serrano (vocals, piano), Sandra (vocals), Dominique Maude (keyboards, vocals, compositions), and Laps (bass). They already made some singles and two albums. Also on this tape they go through French pop history in an electro punk way and creates its own sound. On the twelve songs you clearly hear the influences, but these are so diverse that Sandie Trash sounds very original.

La Machine is superb electro clash, reminiscent of Crash Course In Science, but the punk vibe makes it Sandie Trash. The band also uses 80s influences, listen to Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) or Miss Autopsy and you know enough. Sometimes some cabaret-like elements are added to the sound (Les Filles), and afterwards it sounds rebellious with a song that has the all saying title Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko with the drive of Alan Vega).

A top release from a band of which we want to hear more, because it is contagious!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De nieuwste taperelease op Wool-E komt van Sandie Trash. Een vijftal dat Kloot Per W (bas, composities) van Polyphonic Size in zijn rangen heeft. Samen met Shana Serrano (zang, piano), Sandra (zang), Dominique Maude (keyboerds/zang/composities) en Laps (bas) maakten ze na een paar singles reeds twee lp's. Ook op deze tape banen ze zich op een punky manier een weg doorheen de Franse popgeschiedenis met een eigen geluid. Op de twaalf tracks hoor je wel duidelijk hun invloeden, maar die zijn zo divers dat Sandie Trash zeer origineel klinkt.


Zo is bijv. La Machine heerlijke elektroclash die aan Crash Course In Science doet denken, maar die door het punksfeertje gewoon Sandie Trash wordt. De band is trouwens niet vies van jarentachtiginvloeden, luister naar Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) of Miss Autopsie en je weet genoeg. Soms sluipen er ook wat cabaretachtige elementen in het geluid (Les Filles), of is het gewoon lekker rebellerend zoals het alleszeggende Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko met de drive van Alan Vega).

Een toprelease van een band waarvan we nog veel willen horen, want dit werkt lekker aanstekelijk!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju
10
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
You, Vicious!
09
11
VIRGIN PRUNES
Hérésie
08
11
HATCHLING
Alpha
07
11
THURSTON MOORE WITH TOM SURGAL
Klangfarbenmelodie​.​. And The Colorist Strikes Primitiv

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!
08
11
This month its 31 years since Canadian industrial band Front Line Assembly released their first official album, The Initial Command!
08
11
Last chance to watch 'Locating Silver Lake': Eric Bilitch's movie celebrates Texas premiere at the Lone Star Film Festival this weekend!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!

Concert reviews

06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'
07
11
BRIX AND THE EXTRICATED
Interview with Brix Smith-Start
05
11
GERTRUD STEIN
'La coriandre et le persil ont beau se ressembler, dans le papet Vaudois, la coriandre ça le fait moyen.'

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)
11
11
DUSK
EPOKA 3000 (extended version)
10
11
PARADOX OBSCUR
Afterlife Effect (Official Video)
09
11
MEANDER
This is Meander.
08
11
BUZZ KULL
Avoiding The Light (official video)
07
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
Control Freak