tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

11/12/2016 : SANDIE TRASH - Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

SANDIE TRASH

Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?

MusicCassette
ElectroElectro WaveNew wave

[77/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The latest tape on Wool-E is a release by Sandie Trash: a five piece band with Kloot Per W of Polyphonic Size (guitar, bass, compositions), Shana Serrano (vocals, piano), Sandra (vocals), Dominique Maude (keyboards, vocals, compositions), and Laps (bass). They already made some singles and two albums. Also on this tape they go through French pop history in an electro punk way and creates its own sound. On the twelve songs you clearly hear the influences, but these are so diverse that Sandie Trash sounds very original.

La Machine is superb electro clash, reminiscent of Crash Course In Science, but the punk vibe makes it Sandie Trash. The band also uses 80s influences, listen to Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) or Miss Autopsy and you know enough. Sometimes some cabaret-like elements are added to the sound (Les Filles), and afterwards it sounds rebellious with a song that has the all saying title Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko with the drive of Alan Vega).

A top release from a band of which we want to hear more, because it is contagious!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

De nieuwste taperelease op Wool-E komt van Sandie Trash. Een vijftal dat Kloot Per W (bas, composities) van Polyphonic Size in zijn rangen heeft. Samen met Shana Serrano (zang, piano), Sandra (zang), Dominique Maude (keyboerds/zang/composities) en Laps (bas) maakten ze na een paar singles reeds twee lp's. Ook op deze tape banen ze zich op een punky manier een weg doorheen de Franse popgeschiedenis met een eigen geluid. Op de twaalf tracks hoor je wel duidelijk hun invloeden, maar die zijn zo divers dat Sandie Trash zeer origineel klinkt.


Zo is bijv. La Machine heerlijke elektroclash die aan Crash Course In Science doet denken, maar die door het punksfeertje gewoon Sandie Trash wordt. De band is trouwens niet vies van jarentachtiginvloeden, luister naar Tu es la Seule (Que je Trompe) of Miss Autopsie en je weet genoeg. Soms sluipen er ook wat cabaretachtige elementen in het geluid (Les Filles), of is het gewoon lekker rebellerend zoals het alleszeggende Fuck Them All (Les Rita Mitsouko met de drive van Alan Vega).

Een toprelease van een band waarvan we nog veel willen horen, want dit werkt lekker aanstekelijk!

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face