tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : EILERA - Face Your Demons

EILERA

Face Your Demons

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesSymphonic Metal

[70/100]   

Echozone
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

For the French-Finnish artist Eilera everything started three years ago, along with harp player Lily Neill Winter with whom she covered a song by Tori Amos. Not only does Eilera look like Amos, her voice seeks the same height. Soon after she started to compose, and again with Lily, she created her first song (Into The Sea).

On her debut album which is out now, you can still hear Tori Amos, but the singer has clearly chosen for the symphonic metal genre. The ten songs have hit potential and sound dreamy (we are almost obliged to write Within Temptation), but everything is dominated by loud, albeit melodic guitars.

The songs are well constructed and sometimes you have the feeling that Eilera is like Dorothy arriving in Oz: she hops around and is amazed by all the magical scenes. Quite beautiful, only this debut could use some more variety. Face Your Demons is a beautiful album that will delight the fans of the genre, but you've heard this before.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Voor de Frans-Finse artieste Eilera begon alles toen ze drie jaar geleden samen met harpspeelster Lily Neill Winter van Tori Amos coverde. De zangeres lijkt niet alleen sprekend op Amos, ook haar stem zoekt dezelfde hoogte. Ze was gebeten door de microbe om zelf songs te componeren, en samen met diezelfde Lily schiep ze haar eigen eerste song (Into The Sea).

Op haar debuut dat nu is verschenen, hoor je nog duidelijk dat Eilera wild is van Tori Amos, maar ze heeft duidelijk het pad van de symfonische metal gekozen. De tien songs zijn hitgevoelig en dromerig (we zijn bijna genoodzaakt om alweer Within Temptation te schrijven), maar alles wordt toch gedomineerd door luide, weliswaar melodische gitaren.

De songs zitten goed in elkaar en soms heb je het gevoel dat Eilera zich als Dorothy in Oz gedraagt: ze huppelt rond en is verbaasd door alle toverachtige taferelen die ze ziet. Best mooi, alleen kon dit debuut wat meer variatie gebruiken. Face Your Demons is een mooie cd die de liefhebbers van het genre zal kunnen bekoren, alleen heb je dit al eens eerder gehoord.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection