tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : EILERA - Face Your Demons

EILERA

Face Your Demons

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesSymphonic Metal

[70/100]   

Echozone
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

For the French-Finnish artist Eilera everything started three years ago, along with harp player Lily Neill Winter with whom she covered a song by Tori Amos. Not only does Eilera look like Amos, her voice seeks the same height. Soon after she started to compose, and again with Lily, she created her first song (Into The Sea).

On her debut album which is out now, you can still hear Tori Amos, but the singer has clearly chosen for the symphonic metal genre. The ten songs have hit potential and sound dreamy (we are almost obliged to write Within Temptation), but everything is dominated by loud, albeit melodic guitars.

The songs are well constructed and sometimes you have the feeling that Eilera is like Dorothy arriving in Oz: she hops around and is amazed by all the magical scenes. Quite beautiful, only this debut could use some more variety. Face Your Demons is a beautiful album that will delight the fans of the genre, but you've heard this before.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Voor de Frans-Finse artieste Eilera begon alles toen ze drie jaar geleden samen met harpspeelster Lily Neill Winter van Tori Amos coverde. De zangeres lijkt niet alleen sprekend op Amos, ook haar stem zoekt dezelfde hoogte. Ze was gebeten door de microbe om zelf songs te componeren, en samen met diezelfde Lily schiep ze haar eigen eerste song (Into The Sea).

Op haar debuut dat nu is verschenen, hoor je nog duidelijk dat Eilera wild is van Tori Amos, maar ze heeft duidelijk het pad van de symfonische metal gekozen. De tien songs zijn hitgevoelig en dromerig (we zijn bijna genoodzaakt om alweer Within Temptation te schrijven), maar alles wordt toch gedomineerd door luide, weliswaar melodische gitaren.

De songs zitten goed in elkaar en soms heb je het gevoel dat Eilera zich als Dorothy in Oz gedraagt: ze huppelt rond en is verbaasd door alle toverachtige taferelen die ze ziet. Best mooi, alleen kon dit debuut wat meer variatie gebruiken. Face Your Demons is een mooie cd die de liefhebbers van het genre zal kunnen bekoren, alleen heb je dit al eens eerder gehoord.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline