tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : EILERA - Face Your Demons

EILERA

Face Your Demons

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesSymphonic Metal

[70/100]   

Echozone
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

For the French-Finnish artist Eilera everything started three years ago, along with harp player Lily Neill Winter with whom she covered a song by Tori Amos. Not only does Eilera look like Amos, her voice seeks the same height. Soon after she started to compose, and again with Lily, she created her first song (Into The Sea).

On her debut album which is out now, you can still hear Tori Amos, but the singer has clearly chosen for the symphonic metal genre. The ten songs have hit potential and sound dreamy (we are almost obliged to write Within Temptation), but everything is dominated by loud, albeit melodic guitars.

The songs are well constructed and sometimes you have the feeling that Eilera is like Dorothy arriving in Oz: she hops around and is amazed by all the magical scenes. Quite beautiful, only this debut could use some more variety. Face Your Demons is a beautiful album that will delight the fans of the genre, but you've heard this before.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Voor de Frans-Finse artieste Eilera begon alles toen ze drie jaar geleden samen met harpspeelster Lily Neill Winter van Tori Amos coverde. De zangeres lijkt niet alleen sprekend op Amos, ook haar stem zoekt dezelfde hoogte. Ze was gebeten door de microbe om zelf songs te componeren, en samen met diezelfde Lily schiep ze haar eigen eerste song (Into The Sea).

Op haar debuut dat nu is verschenen, hoor je nog duidelijk dat Eilera wild is van Tori Amos, maar ze heeft duidelijk het pad van de symfonische metal gekozen. De tien songs zijn hitgevoelig en dromerig (we zijn bijna genoodzaakt om alweer Within Temptation te schrijven), maar alles wordt toch gedomineerd door luide, weliswaar melodische gitaren.

De songs zitten goed in elkaar en soms heb je het gevoel dat Eilera zich als Dorothy in Oz gedraagt: ze huppelt rond en is verbaasd door alle toverachtige taferelen die ze ziet. Best mooi, alleen kon dit debuut wat meer variatie gebruiken. Face Your Demons is een mooie cd die de liefhebbers van het genre zal kunnen bekoren, alleen heb je dit al eens eerder gehoord.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

25
03
UNKNOWN INSTRUCTORS
Unwilling To Explain
24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
03
The Soul Walker | Celebrating The Sound Of The Late Scott Walker
22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
03
BORGHESIA
Like Every Style Of Music, EBM Also Had A Limited Period Of Duration
16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
HOLE
Celebrity Skin
25
03
FAUNLET
Anatomy
24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)