tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : EILERA - Face Your Demons

EILERA

Face Your Demons

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesSymphonic Metal

[70/100]   

Echozone
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

For the French-Finnish artist Eilera everything started three years ago, along with harp player Lily Neill Winter with whom she covered a song by Tori Amos. Not only does Eilera look like Amos, her voice seeks the same height. Soon after she started to compose, and again with Lily, she created her first song (Into The Sea).

On her debut album which is out now, you can still hear Tori Amos, but the singer has clearly chosen for the symphonic metal genre. The ten songs have hit potential and sound dreamy (we are almost obliged to write Within Temptation), but everything is dominated by loud, albeit melodic guitars.

The songs are well constructed and sometimes you have the feeling that Eilera is like Dorothy arriving in Oz: she hops around and is amazed by all the magical scenes. Quite beautiful, only this debut could use some more variety. Face Your Demons is a beautiful album that will delight the fans of the genre, but you've heard this before.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Voor de Frans-Finse artieste Eilera begon alles toen ze drie jaar geleden samen met harpspeelster Lily Neill Winter van Tori Amos coverde. De zangeres lijkt niet alleen sprekend op Amos, ook haar stem zoekt dezelfde hoogte. Ze was gebeten door de microbe om zelf songs te componeren, en samen met diezelfde Lily schiep ze haar eigen eerste song (Into The Sea).

Op haar debuut dat nu is verschenen, hoor je nog duidelijk dat Eilera wild is van Tori Amos, maar ze heeft duidelijk het pad van de symfonische metal gekozen. De tien songs zijn hitgevoelig en dromerig (we zijn bijna genoodzaakt om alweer Within Temptation te schrijven), maar alles wordt toch gedomineerd door luide, weliswaar melodische gitaren.

De songs zitten goed in elkaar en soms heb je het gevoel dat Eilera zich als Dorothy in Oz gedraagt: ze huppelt rond en is verbaasd door alle toverachtige taferelen die ze ziet. Best mooi, alleen kon dit debuut wat meer variatie gebruiken. Face Your Demons is een mooie cd die de liefhebbers van het genre zal kunnen bekoren, alleen heb je dit al eens eerder gehoord.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete