tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : DUSTERLUST - Düster Lust

DUSTERLUST

Düster Lust

MusicCD
progressive metalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   

FemMeropa
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This is the first album of this German female fronted symphonic/progressive metal band. The beautiful detailed artwork is an eye-catcher. The digipack contains the lyrics, which is always useful and unfortunately not done enough in the current download mp3 era.

What immediately stands out is the very high and classically trained voice of Regina Rumpel. It takes some time before you get used to it. On Spaceflight we hear a beautiful chorus that can serve as an anthem with some delicate rhythms. The song has a spacey atmosphere.

Kaleidoscope is slightly heavier in terms of guitar work. It includes grunts by Philip Seibert and Michél Greul. The drum and bass captivate me. This is very professionally done. Beast of War contains epic elements: the intro sounds like a medieval battlefield. The guitars and vocal harmonies in the choruses reinforce this feeling. The middle part shows again the abilities of the bandmembers.

Next Level Racism starts a little laid back, but it rocks during the second half. A very well written and original song. Regina's voice sounds less well in slow and subdued pieces. Finally, the epic and eight-minute long Day In Hell is very impressive: the song goes in all directions and includes beautiful vocals, harmonie and sharp guitars.

The three bonus tracks are no fillers but songs of equal quality, which brings the total at 13 tracks. Musicianship of a high quality, just like the songs. Whether you like Regina's voice or not is a matter of taste, but her vocals are definitely special. A band with a specific sound and an impressive debut album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Wat tijdens het beluisteren meteen opvalt is de erg hoge en klassiek geschoolde zangstem van Regina Rumpel. Ik vind het persoonlijk wat aanpassen om ernaar te luisteren, maar het went en de muziek zit goed in elkaar. in Spaceflight horen we een mooi refrein dat als een anthem kan dienen met heeft fijne ritmes. De track heeft iets spacy.

Kaleidoscope is iets zwaarder qua gitaarwerk. Het bevat grunts van Philip Seibert en Michél Greul. Ook het drum- en baswerk kan mij uitermate bekoren. Het is zeer vakkundig gedaan. Beast of War bevat epische elementen: de intro lijkt op geluiden die van een middeleeuws slagveld komen. Het gitaarwerk en de samenzang in de refreinen versterken dit gevoel nog. Het middenstuk toont nog maar eens de capaciteiten van de bandleden en die zijn best indrukwekkend…

In Next Level Racism kiest men in de eerste helft van de song voor rust om daarna los te barsten en te rocken. Een heel goede en origineel geschreven track. Alleen jammer dat Regina's stem niet altijd zo goed tot haar rechtkomt in de trage en ingetogen stukken. Ten slotte is er het episch en acht minuten durende Day In Hell: een hoogtepunt om u tegen te zeggen. De song gaat alle kanten uit en bevat mooie vocals, samenzang, snedig gitaarwerk en een pittige en verrassende ritmesectie.

De drie bonustracks zijn geen opvullers, maar evenwaardige songs die het totaal op 13 tracks brengen. Er wordt hier op hoog niveau gemusiceerd en gecomponeerd. Of je van haar hoge stem houdt is een kwestie van smaak, maar Regina's vocals zijn zeker niet doordeweeks. Een band met een geheel eigen gelaat en een debuut dat indruk maakt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)