tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : FACTORY FLOOR - 25 25

FACTORY FLOOR

25 25

MusicCD
ElectronicsTechno

[80/100]   

DFA Records
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Even though the debut of Factory Floor was hailed which made them one of the best newcomers in the alternative dance scene, drummer Dominic Butler left. The trio became a duo, not that you can hear this on the new LP.

Just like on Factory Floor’s debut from 2013, Nik Void and Gabriel Gurnsey still make tight techno pop which takes its influences from the 80's. Not really surprising as the two are also involved in Cosey Fanni Tutti and Stephen Morris of New Order already remixed a few songs. The New Order drummer describes Factory Floor as disco that takes you out of balance.

On 25 25 which is produced by David Wrench (FKA Twigs and Caribou) you mostly hear very hard, repetitive basses and beats of modular synthesizers. Danceable, but also effective for home fun.

Eight great songs with unpredictable grooves, odd voices and icy synthetic sounds. This album almost makes Factory Floor the successors of Cabaret Voltaire. Indeed one of the electronic bands to follow.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Ook al werd het debuut van Factory Floor bejubeld waardoor ze de lievelingen van het alternatieve danspubliek werden, hield drummer Dominic Butler het voor bekeken. Het trio werd een duo, al hoor je dat op hun nieuwe langspeler niet.

Nik Void en Gabriel Gurnsey maken op de opvolger van hun debuut uit 2013 nog steeds strakke technopop dat zijn invloeden uit de jaren 80 haalt. Echt verwonderlijk is dat niet, de twee zijn ook betrokken bij Cosey Fanni Tutti en Stephen Morris van New Order remixte reeds een paar nummers. De New Order-drummer omschrijft Factory Floor als disco je uit balans brengt.

Op 25 25 die door David Wrench (FKA Twigs en Caribou) is geproducet hoor je overwegend loeiharde, repetitieve bassen en beats van modulaire synthesizers. Lekker dansbaar, maar minstens even effectief voor thuis met de koptelefoon op.

Acht heerlijke songs met onvoorspelbare grooves, vreemde stemgeluiden en ijskoude synthetische klanken die Factory Floor bijna de opvolgers van Cabaret Voltaire maakt. Factory Floor wordt terecht door de danswereld aangestipt als één van de te volgen bands.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create

PHOTOS

21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet