tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/11/2011 : NEEDLE SHARING - Gang Bangs!

NEEDLE SHARING

Gang Bangs!

MusicCD
ElectronicsTechno

[55/100]   

Hands Productions
27/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

Needle Sharing was founded in 1991 by Roland Danielzig, named after watching a documentary on AIDS shown on the BBC. First making hardcore industrial but his long time friendship with drum & bass master Panacea influenced him to make a more drum&noise style from the beginning of the new millennium. That dark drum n' noise saw first light with his debut album "My Kind Came First". He quickly moved to more slower and happier tunes with 2004's "Switching To Channel Inferno".

Since then he didn't make any output but now he's back! Comebacks must be contagious because Panacea did the same with the strong comeback release "Chiropteran". Unfortunately Needle Sharing developed his sound to a hardcore drum n' bass style that has little to do with industrial. Fukushima Disco is one of the better songs but Medizin is a ghastly, slow and dumb song with the obligatory dubstep junk thrown in. Torn Inside has a similar style but packs a lot more punch and pace so that's a highlight on the album. Fast, breaky but bland drum n' bass characterize Violent Times A Go Go and the last two songs are also not really worth mentioning, average and dated drum n' bass.

I like the Hands label, they have some great releases by Angina P, Hysteresis and Syntech. Not to mention the better known names like Winterkalte, Empusae and Ah Cama-Sotz. However, Needle Sharing gives us a disappointing album with only a few good moments so I can't call it a succesful comeback.

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
27/11/2011


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel