tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : AUTOGEN - Antigen

AUTOGEN

Antigen

MusicCD
IndustrialTechno

[80/100]   

Audiotrauma
10/12/2016, John R. MIRLAND

Antigen kicks off with statics, deep pads and heavy, slow beats on a background of glitchy and distorted noises. However track two Mortuummakes for a confusing flow breaker with its female voice on a track I'd mostly be expecting to hear in the last minutes of a French movie. It's a pity because without this breaker the album flow would've been almost perfect. But that's what the "Next" button is for and Autogen quickly redeems themselves with the third track Bunkergang which continues where track one took off.

The rest of Antigen is pure industrial techno joy. I really enjoyed this album. Even in the most noisy parts (which really aren't that noisy) the melodic content (sounding very often like a glitchy, gated vocoder) is in focus making this album accessible to listeners outside the most hardcore inner circles.

Deep, techno influenced bass and an insisting kick added to melodies with a clear progression makes for an album equally suited for close listening as for the dance floor. However some may consider Antigen a bit too long and it could have benefited from a tighter curation.

John R. MIRLAND
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
SIEGFRIED K • Part II
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint
OPPENHEIMER MKII • Another Nightmare
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
CLAUDIA BRUCKEN • Combined
GARBAGE • Strange Little Birds
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
BLACK HEART • All Is Lost
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint
BLUSH RESPONSE • Reshaper
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
CABARET VOLTAIRE, CARTER TUTTI & ANDY STOTT • Paris, Villette Sonique (24/05/2015)
14ANGER • Hasta EP
ANTIGEN SHIFT • Brotherhood
KAIBUN • Illogism
SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN • Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
WIELORYB • Semantik

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls