tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP

ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL

EP

MusicDigital
Dark ElectroEBMElectroElectro PopIndustrialTechno
Alfa-Matrix
14/08/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

This summer, the Belgian label Alfa Matrix released some Digital EP’s of ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X vs SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH and ZOMBIE GIRL.

ENTRZELLE is a Los Angeles based electro/ EBM/industrial band. It has to be said that musically this duo can compete with well known names like Rotersand, Covenant or Seabound, but unfortunately the singing voice is sometimes letting them down. To get the best of this EP, listen to great (dancing electro) songs ‘Proximity Love’, ‘Rites Of Romance (Avarice In Audio remix) and the typical, but emotionally gripping, ballad ’Only Ruins’. With eight different songs, instead of all kind of remixes of the same song, ²Set These Walls On Fire² is a succeeded new signing of Alfa Matrix (7.5/10)

STUDIO-X vs SIMON CARTER create with ‘Dance With Me Dance With The Devil’ a furious dark electro techno dance track. It is present in three versions on this EP. The EP contains more however. A laid back, more trance oriented, ‘Can You See’ or the hypnotic rhythm of ‘White Light’ for instance. STUDIO-X vs SIMON CARTER delivers a solid electro trance techno EP (7/10)

THE PSYCHIC FORCE’s EP “Relapse” is filled with harsh electro and catchy synth melodies, which remind a bit of a soft, more accessible :Wumpscut: during his most commercial moments. The EP contains three versions of ‘No Secrets Allowed’, four versions of ‘The Fog’ and six versions of ‘Still Walking’. Musically OK, but the lack of more and different songs makes it difficult to grade this one. (As a product 6 - the music as such 7/10)

The Dutch XMH surprises on their EP “Snakes” with the opening track ‘Forever’ in an impressive The Arch remix. There’s no furious dark electro, but a modest synth song with beautiful female voices. The song ‘Snakes’ (earlier released on their “In Your Face Album”) is however the well known (dark) electro harsh beats with slightly distorted voice. With five different versions of this song and ‘The Business’ with the same elements, the EP lacks diversity, but that’s without ’Forever’. (As a product 6, the music 7/10 - ‘Forever’ deserves 8 though).

The return of ZOMBIE GIRL proves that zombies can not die. The “Panic Attack” EP however got two songs in different versions. The song ‘Panic Attack’ is a hypnotic electro song with repeating beats and chorus line. It is a typical ZOMBIE GIRL song. Although the other song, ’Dead Inside’, has the same elements. The Aesthetische club mix adds dance to the mix. (As a product 5, music 6/10)

http://alfa-matrix-store.com/

Ron SCHOONWATER
14/08/2015


14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP

 

Next reviews
• SQUADRA ANTIMAFIA - PALERMO OGGI SEASON 4
ANDY JULIA (SOROR DOLOROSA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
JOHN FOXX • 20th Century - The Noise
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sam Records Anthology
THE BLEEDING PEASANT ORCHESTRA • Edits At Depth
FEDERICO FELLINI • Il Casanova
ROBERT SCHWENTKE • Insurgent
DJ WILDHONEY • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE NATIONAL • Trouble Will Find Me
SOPHIE SCHOUKENS • Marieke, Marieke

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: EBM
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night

 

Same genre: TECHNO
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint
WIELORYB • Semantik

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap