tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP

ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL

EP

MusicDigital
Dark ElectroEBMElectroElectro PopIndustrialTechno
Alfa-Matrix
14/08/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

This summer, the Belgian label Alfa Matrix released some Digital EP’s of ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X vs SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH and ZOMBIE GIRL.

ENTRZELLE is a Los Angeles based electro/ EBM/industrial band. It has to be said that musically this duo can compete with well known names like Rotersand, Covenant or Seabound, but unfortunately the singing voice is sometimes letting them down. To get the best of this EP, listen to great (dancing electro) songs ‘Proximity Love’, ‘Rites Of Romance (Avarice In Audio remix) and the typical, but emotionally gripping, ballad ’Only Ruins’. With eight different songs, instead of all kind of remixes of the same song, ²Set These Walls On Fire² is a succeeded new signing of Alfa Matrix (7.5/10)

STUDIO-X vs SIMON CARTER create with ‘Dance With Me Dance With The Devil’ a furious dark electro techno dance track. It is present in three versions on this EP. The EP contains more however. A laid back, more trance oriented, ‘Can You See’ or the hypnotic rhythm of ‘White Light’ for instance. STUDIO-X vs SIMON CARTER delivers a solid electro trance techno EP (7/10)

THE PSYCHIC FORCE’s EP “Relapse” is filled with harsh electro and catchy synth melodies, which remind a bit of a soft, more accessible :Wumpscut: during his most commercial moments. The EP contains three versions of ‘No Secrets Allowed’, four versions of ‘The Fog’ and six versions of ‘Still Walking’. Musically OK, but the lack of more and different songs makes it difficult to grade this one. (As a product 6 - the music as such 7/10)

The Dutch XMH surprises on their EP “Snakes” with the opening track ‘Forever’ in an impressive The Arch remix. There’s no furious dark electro, but a modest synth song with beautiful female voices. The song ‘Snakes’ (earlier released on their “In Your Face Album”) is however the well known (dark) electro harsh beats with slightly distorted voice. With five different versions of this song and ‘The Business’ with the same elements, the EP lacks diversity, but that’s without ’Forever’. (As a product 6, the music 7/10 - ‘Forever’ deserves 8 though).

The return of ZOMBIE GIRL proves that zombies can not die. The “Panic Attack” EP however got two songs in different versions. The song ‘Panic Attack’ is a hypnotic electro song with repeating beats and chorus line. It is a typical ZOMBIE GIRL song. Although the other song, ’Dead Inside’, has the same elements. The Aesthetische club mix adds dance to the mix. (As a product 5, music 6/10)

http://alfa-matrix-store.com/

Ron SCHOONWATER
14/08/2015


14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP 14/08/2015 : ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL - EP

 

Next reviews
• SQUADRA ANTIMAFIA - PALERMO OGGI SEASON 4
ANDY JULIA (SOROR DOLOROSA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
JOHN FOXX • 20th Century - The Noise
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sam Records Anthology
THE BLEEDING PEASANT ORCHESTRA • Edits At Depth
FEDERICO FELLINI • Il Casanova
ROBERT SCHWENTKE • Insurgent
DJ WILDHONEY • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE NATIONAL • Trouble Will Find Me
SOPHIE SCHOUKENS • Marieke, Marieke

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)