tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

22/01/2024 : DARKVOLT - Electric Angel

DARKVOLT

Electric Angel

MusicDigital
Dark ElectroEBMIndustrialTechno

[70/100]   

Dresscode Black
22/01/2024, Kurt INGELS

EN

New and Belgian, that's how we can announce this DarkVolt, a solo project presenting their first single "Electric Angel" (in five different versions) as a digital-only release for now. This song has some history, as "Electric Angel" was also the very first song to emerge from Frederik Strobbe's machinery and has undergone numerous changes since. Similarly, the man behind DarkVolt has evolved, delving into producing more techno and dance music, which he started to release through his self-founded label Detroit Berlin in 2017 (Modtech, Rogue Unit, LNFT, Subtraum, Mistress, Kristi Kverndal, Leon Valkass, Oliver Alex, etc.) but...

In 2023, he returned to an old love with a new twist, focusing more on industrial and EBM-leaning tracks. For this purpose, Dresscode Black has been founded as a sub-label of Detroit Berlin. "Electric Angel" is a dark electro track with dance aspirations, repetitive in the club version but also more trippy/trancy in its 'angels on acid remix' and hallucinogenic in the 'rogue mix'.

Personally, I'm quite a fan of the rather minimal demo version of this song. This release showcases the various directions one song can take. While the emphasis is clearly on the club scene and current techno, Federik Strobbe's roots are never far away. However, this combination of new and old love propels him beyond the boundaries of his genre, making "Electric Angel" appealing to the more open-minded 'electro heads' of the world as well. Hopefully, more material from DarkVolt will be released soon! In the meantime, digital releases by Minimalist, Synriser, and Anomaly were already on the man's Dresscode Black sub-label last year.

Kurt INGELS
22/01/2024


NL

U kan de Nederlanstalige versie van deze review HIER nalezen bij onze collega's van Dark Entries Magazine!

Kurt INGELS
22/01/2024


 

Next reviews
LUCIFER'S AID • Destruction
CELLDOD • Pandoras Ask
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • BDSM for Satisfaction
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Radio Signals For The Dying
SPARKS • The Girl Is Crying In Her Latte
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
CHRYPTOCHROMA • Ominous Clouds
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX • PIAS40

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
YELWORC • The Ghosts I Called
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate

 

Same genre: EBM
CELLDOD • Pandoras Ask
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX • PIAS40
SKINNY PUPPY • PIAS 40
BHPL • II
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
ULTRA SUNN • Kill Your Idols
ABSTRACKT BLACK • Unheimlich
THE JUGGERNAUTS • Fear

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
04
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
22
04
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Siouxsie And The Banshees - Candyman (Official Music Video)
21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill