tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

17/01/2021 : FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY - Mechanical Soul

FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY

Mechanical Soul

MusicCD / Digital
Dark AmbientDark ElectroEBMHarshIndustrial

[90/100]   

Metropolis Records
17/01/2021, Guillermo CORONEL

It is always a privilege to tell you about the newest established artists on the national scene. And this time I have the pleasure of talking about Front Line Assembly. They recently released an album of pure old school EBM called “Mechanical Soul” with Metropolis Records label.

The music of this classic Canadian band is always welcomed by lovers of good EBM. Their unique style and trajectory place them as classics on the scene. This release is an excellent musical work, it is an album that is perceived calm in general, it contains moderate tempos and there are not many startles or changes of rhythm in the songs.

With very accentuated vocal work from the dark, the structure of the songs maintains the same constant. The synthesizer sequence and well present percussion provide a very dark atmosphere to the songs. A strong and permanent intention to create suspense prevails on the album, it is a well achieved atmosphere.

Mixing genres like industrial, EBM or Hash, this band shows that it still has a lot to offer with another amazing album like this. Within the repertoire of the album there are songs in German and to let you know and discover this work I am going to recommend “Barbarians” and “Alone”. And well, I think that with everything I told you, you are ready to discover and enjoy Mechanical Soul.

Tracklist:

01 - Purge
02 - Glass and Leather
03 - Unknown
04 - New World
05 - Rubber Tube Gag
06 - Stifle
07 - Alone
08 - Barbarians
09 - Komm, stirbt mit mir
10 - Time Lapse
11 - Hatevol (Black Asteroi)

Guillermo CORONEL
17/01/2021


 

Next reviews
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Other reviews from FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • London, The Garage (14/03/2016)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
LEAETHER STRIP
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
COMBICHRIST
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets