tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

17/01/2021 : FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY - Mechanical Soul

FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY

Mechanical Soul

MusicCD / Digital
Dark AmbientDark ElectroEBMHarshIndustrial

[90/100]   

Metropolis Records
17/01/2021, Guillermo CORONEL

It is always a privilege to tell you about the newest established artists on the national scene. And this time I have the pleasure of talking about Front Line Assembly. They recently released an album of pure old school EBM called “Mechanical Soul” with Metropolis Records label.

The music of this classic Canadian band is always welcomed by lovers of good EBM. Their unique style and trajectory place them as classics on the scene. This release is an excellent musical work, it is an album that is perceived calm in general, it contains moderate tempos and there are not many startles or changes of rhythm in the songs.

With very accentuated vocal work from the dark, the structure of the songs maintains the same constant. The synthesizer sequence and well present percussion provide a very dark atmosphere to the songs. A strong and permanent intention to create suspense prevails on the album, it is a well achieved atmosphere.

Mixing genres like industrial, EBM or Hash, this band shows that it still has a lot to offer with another amazing album like this. Within the repertoire of the album there are songs in German and to let you know and discover this work I am going to recommend “Barbarians” and “Alone”. And well, I think that with everything I told you, you are ready to discover and enjoy Mechanical Soul.

Tracklist:

01 - Purge
02 - Glass and Leather
03 - Unknown
04 - New World
05 - Rubber Tube Gag
06 - Stifle
07 - Alone
08 - Barbarians
09 - Komm, stirbt mit mir
10 - Time Lapse
11 - Hatevol (Black Asteroi)

Guillermo CORONEL
17/01/2021


 

Next reviews
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Other reviews from FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • London, The Garage (14/03/2016)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore

 

Same genre: EBM
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux