tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/12/2016 : AMBASSADOR21 - Human Rage

AMBASSADOR21

Human Rage

MusicCD
HardcoreHarshIndustrial

[80/100]   

Self-released
26/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

After 6 years of blood, sweat and tears, AMBASSADOR21 strikes back with new studio album Human Rage: industrial, hardcore, rhythmic noise and EBM, blended together in a unique mix and celebrating the band's 15th Anniversary.

Title track Human Rage is a rather slow electro/industrial song with heavely distorted vocals, a gloomy melody and very nice dark beats. Fear Level Red says it all: this is war, very aggressive, intense, and sometimes it sounds like real hardcore house. The aggressive vocals make the picture very complete. At the end of the song, we hear a short but heavy metal riff. This song has a bit of everything and it breathes anarchy. The storm continues with Revelation: martial beats come walking in. The lyrics are in English and Rusisan. Very provocative track. “Reactivate the bass”, I hear someone whisper in Metal: a wobble bass opens the song, which sounds like a wall of noise. Cannibals contains a sample of Eye of The Tigre, accompagnied by a deafening beat. Extremely hard in every way.

We had to wait for a while, but Scream Your Name is definitely a dancefloor killer: a nice melody, a noisy background and danceable beats. The synths are very present in this beautiful song: nearly five minutes of breathless dancing time.

In Do Or Die Time we are tortured by a very tight guitar riff and devastating drumbeats. Metal meats aggrotech. And it sounds awesome. Empire Must Fall brings more of the same: a hardcore drumbeat and powermetal guitars. Before We Die gives us a little bit of time to breathe. A slower song full of noise. Final song Black Dot is a cocktail of aggressive beats, sounding as an automatic gun, dark vocals, noisy parts. Morituri te salutant....

AMBASSADOR21 was on hold for 6 years, but now the band strikes back, and how. This album is hard, aggressive, noisy and devastating, but at the same time very diverse. When you play it, play it loud and you will get the full experience of Human Rage. What else can I say: welcome back guys!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
26/12/2016


Music reviews

28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park
14
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Melancholic Disposition
13
03
STEREOSEAT
Heavenly Creatures

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!
21
03
Bone Machine | 32 - Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s exactly 30 years ago that Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...
03
03
DAVID SARDY
Producer David Sardy on his work with The Who, Oasis, Marilyn Manson and scoring work.
17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes
25
03
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins
24
03
KRANKLAND
In the Realms of the Unreal
23
03
A;GRUMH
Danger Zone