tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/12/2016 : AMBASSADOR21 - Human Rage

AMBASSADOR21

Human Rage

MusicCD
HardcoreHarshIndustrial

[80/100]   

Self-released
26/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

After 6 years of blood, sweat and tears, AMBASSADOR21 strikes back with new studio album Human Rage: industrial, hardcore, rhythmic noise and EBM, blended together in a unique mix and celebrating the band's 15th Anniversary.

Title track Human Rage is a rather slow electro/industrial song with heavely distorted vocals, a gloomy melody and very nice dark beats. Fear Level Red says it all: this is war, very aggressive, intense, and sometimes it sounds like real hardcore house. The aggressive vocals make the picture very complete. At the end of the song, we hear a short but heavy metal riff. This song has a bit of everything and it breathes anarchy. The storm continues with Revelation: martial beats come walking in. The lyrics are in English and Rusisan. Very provocative track. “Reactivate the bass”, I hear someone whisper in Metal: a wobble bass opens the song, which sounds like a wall of noise. Cannibals contains a sample of Eye of The Tigre, accompagnied by a deafening beat. Extremely hard in every way.

We had to wait for a while, but Scream Your Name is definitely a dancefloor killer: a nice melody, a noisy background and danceable beats. The synths are very present in this beautiful song: nearly five minutes of breathless dancing time.

In Do Or Die Time we are tortured by a very tight guitar riff and devastating drumbeats. Metal meats aggrotech. And it sounds awesome. Empire Must Fall brings more of the same: a hardcore drumbeat and powermetal guitars. Before We Die gives us a little bit of time to breathe. A slower song full of noise. Final song Black Dot is a cocktail of aggressive beats, sounding as an automatic gun, dark vocals, noisy parts. Morituri te salutant....

AMBASSADOR21 was on hold for 6 years, but now the band strikes back, and how. This album is hard, aggressive, noisy and devastating, but at the same time very diverse. When you play it, play it loud and you will get the full experience of Human Rage. What else can I say: welcome back guys!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
26/12/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem