tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/12/2016 : AMBASSADOR21 - Human Rage

AMBASSADOR21

Human Rage

MusicCD
HardcoreHarshIndustrial

[80/100]   

Self-released
26/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

After 6 years of blood, sweat and tears, AMBASSADOR21 strikes back with new studio album Human Rage: industrial, hardcore, rhythmic noise and EBM, blended together in a unique mix and celebrating the band's 15th Anniversary.

Title track Human Rage is a rather slow electro/industrial song with heavely distorted vocals, a gloomy melody and very nice dark beats. Fear Level Red says it all: this is war, very aggressive, intense, and sometimes it sounds like real hardcore house. The aggressive vocals make the picture very complete. At the end of the song, we hear a short but heavy metal riff. This song has a bit of everything and it breathes anarchy. The storm continues with Revelation: martial beats come walking in. The lyrics are in English and Rusisan. Very provocative track. “Reactivate the bass”, I hear someone whisper in Metal: a wobble bass opens the song, which sounds like a wall of noise. Cannibals contains a sample of Eye of The Tigre, accompagnied by a deafening beat. Extremely hard in every way.

We had to wait for a while, but Scream Your Name is definitely a dancefloor killer: a nice melody, a noisy background and danceable beats. The synths are very present in this beautiful song: nearly five minutes of breathless dancing time.

In Do Or Die Time we are tortured by a very tight guitar riff and devastating drumbeats. Metal meats aggrotech. And it sounds awesome. Empire Must Fall brings more of the same: a hardcore drumbeat and powermetal guitars. Before We Die gives us a little bit of time to breathe. A slower song full of noise. Final song Black Dot is a cocktail of aggressive beats, sounding as an automatic gun, dark vocals, noisy parts. Morituri te salutant....

AMBASSADOR21 was on hold for 6 years, but now the band strikes back, and how. This album is hard, aggressive, noisy and devastating, but at the same time very diverse. When you play it, play it loud and you will get the full experience of Human Rage. What else can I say: welcome back guys!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
26/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)