tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/09/2015 : DE DOOD - De Titelloze Eerste

DE DOOD

De Titelloze Eerste

MusicCD
HardcorePunk

[80/100]   

Self-released
23/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

You might think that a band with the name De Dood (Dutch for The Death) has to be a death metal band. Well they’re not as they make hardcore/punk. These musicians are based in the Netherlands.Obvious when you see the wind mill on the cover… a very nice one, by the way!

When you love bands like Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums or Body Count, then this release will interest you. They make lyrics that are sometimes just word games or stupidities (eg In De Aap Gelogeerd or Molen Vol Mongolen), with mostly some ironic or humorous touch ( Roadkill or Dopa). And I also noticed criticism on society (eg, Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan, which means beating up people for no reason). I suppose that the lyrics on Afrikaanstellers will shock some, but I presume it’s just a word game.

The songs are short, well made, sound good and are well produced. It has enough variety to keep you interested.I had quite a good time with this album, nice debut!

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


NL

Een band met de naam De Dood, dat moet wel death metal zijn? Toch niet ,het is een hardcorepunkband uit Nederland, wat duidelijk af te leiden is uit de hoes waarop een windmolen staat, een mooie cover trouwens.

Als je houdt van bands zoals Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums of Body Count, dan zal deze release je vast interesseren. De teksten zijn soms gewoon woordspellingen of wat flauwigheden (bijv. In de Aap Gelogeerd of Molen Vol Mongolen. Meestal met humor en ironie (Roadkill of Dopa). Hier en daar valt mij een maatschappi kritische noot op (bijv. in Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan of Wat Ben Je Dom). Hier en daar proberen ze ook verbaal wat te choqueren. Ik kan mij voorstellen dat niet iedereen kan lachen met de tekst van Afrikaanstellers, alhoewel ik vermoed dat dit vooral een woordspelletje is dat je niet al te serieus hoeft te nemen.

De muziek is dus vooral hardcore, punk. Korte, maar degelijke songs. Het klinkt goed en is aardig geproduceerd en heeft genoeg variatie om te blijven boeien. Zo heeft bijv. Leuk he, zo’n strandwandeling een leuk en cynisch refrein. Ik heb mij goed geamuseerd met dit album. Een meer dan prima debuut.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


Music reviews

23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo