tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/09/2015 : DE DOOD - De Titelloze Eerste

DE DOOD

De Titelloze Eerste

MusicCD
HardcorePunk

[80/100]   

Self-released
23/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

You might think that a band with the name De Dood (Dutch for The Death) has to be a death metal band. Well they’re not as they make hardcore/punk. These musicians are based in the Netherlands.Obvious when you see the wind mill on the cover… a very nice one, by the way!

When you love bands like Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums or Body Count, then this release will interest you. They make lyrics that are sometimes just word games or stupidities (eg In De Aap Gelogeerd or Molen Vol Mongolen), with mostly some ironic or humorous touch ( Roadkill or Dopa). And I also noticed criticism on society (eg, Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan, which means beating up people for no reason). I suppose that the lyrics on Afrikaanstellers will shock some, but I presume it’s just a word game.

The songs are short, well made, sound good and are well produced. It has enough variety to keep you interested.I had quite a good time with this album, nice debut!

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


NL

Een band met de naam De Dood, dat moet wel death metal zijn? Toch niet ,het is een hardcorepunkband uit Nederland, wat duidelijk af te leiden is uit de hoes waarop een windmolen staat, een mooie cover trouwens.

Als je houdt van bands zoals Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums of Body Count, dan zal deze release je vast interesseren. De teksten zijn soms gewoon woordspellingen of wat flauwigheden (bijv. In de Aap Gelogeerd of Molen Vol Mongolen. Meestal met humor en ironie (Roadkill of Dopa). Hier en daar valt mij een maatschappi kritische noot op (bijv. in Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan of Wat Ben Je Dom). Hier en daar proberen ze ook verbaal wat te choqueren. Ik kan mij voorstellen dat niet iedereen kan lachen met de tekst van Afrikaanstellers, alhoewel ik vermoed dat dit vooral een woordspelletje is dat je niet al te serieus hoeft te nemen.

De muziek is dus vooral hardcore, punk. Korte, maar degelijke songs. Het klinkt goed en is aardig geproduceerd en heeft genoeg variatie om te blijven boeien. Zo heeft bijv. Leuk he, zo’n strandwandeling een leuk en cynisch refrein. Ik heb mij goed geamuseerd met dit album. Een meer dan prima debuut.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


Music reviews

01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights