tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/09/2015 : DE DOOD - De Titelloze Eerste

DE DOOD

De Titelloze Eerste

MusicCD
HardcorePunk

[80/100]   

Self-released
23/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

You might think that a band with the name De Dood (Dutch for The Death) has to be a death metal band. Well they’re not as they make hardcore/punk. These musicians are based in the Netherlands.Obvious when you see the wind mill on the cover… a very nice one, by the way!

When you love bands like Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums or Body Count, then this release will interest you. They make lyrics that are sometimes just word games or stupidities (eg In De Aap Gelogeerd or Molen Vol Mongolen), with mostly some ironic or humorous touch ( Roadkill or Dopa). And I also noticed criticism on society (eg, Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan, which means beating up people for no reason). I suppose that the lyrics on Afrikaanstellers will shock some, but I presume it’s just a word game.

The songs are short, well made, sound good and are well produced. It has enough variety to keep you interested.I had quite a good time with this album, nice debut!

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


NL

Een band met de naam De Dood, dat moet wel death metal zijn? Toch niet ,het is een hardcorepunkband uit Nederland, wat duidelijk af te leiden is uit de hoes waarop een windmolen staat, een mooie cover trouwens.

Als je houdt van bands zoals Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums of Body Count, dan zal deze release je vast interesseren. De teksten zijn soms gewoon woordspellingen of wat flauwigheden (bijv. In de Aap Gelogeerd of Molen Vol Mongolen. Meestal met humor en ironie (Roadkill of Dopa). Hier en daar valt mij een maatschappi kritische noot op (bijv. in Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan of Wat Ben Je Dom). Hier en daar proberen ze ook verbaal wat te choqueren. Ik kan mij voorstellen dat niet iedereen kan lachen met de tekst van Afrikaanstellers, alhoewel ik vermoed dat dit vooral een woordspelletje is dat je niet al te serieus hoeft te nemen.

De muziek is dus vooral hardcore, punk. Korte, maar degelijke songs. Het klinkt goed en is aardig geproduceerd en heeft genoeg variatie om te blijven boeien. Zo heeft bijv. Leuk he, zo’n strandwandeling een leuk en cynisch refrein. Ik heb mij goed geamuseerd met dit album. Een meer dan prima debuut.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic