tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/09/2015 : DE DOOD - De Titelloze Eerste

DE DOOD

De Titelloze Eerste

MusicCD
HardcorePunk

[80/100]   

Self-released
23/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

You might think that a band with the name De Dood (Dutch for The Death) has to be a death metal band. Well they’re not as they make hardcore/punk. These musicians are based in the Netherlands.Obvious when you see the wind mill on the cover… a very nice one, by the way!

When you love bands like Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums or Body Count, then this release will interest you. They make lyrics that are sometimes just word games or stupidities (eg In De Aap Gelogeerd or Molen Vol Mongolen), with mostly some ironic or humorous touch ( Roadkill or Dopa). And I also noticed criticism on society (eg, Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan, which means beating up people for no reason). I suppose that the lyrics on Afrikaanstellers will shock some, but I presume it’s just a word game.

The songs are short, well made, sound good and are well produced. It has enough variety to keep you interested.I had quite a good time with this album, nice debut!

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


NL

Een band met de naam De Dood, dat moet wel death metal zijn? Toch niet ,het is een hardcorepunkband uit Nederland, wat duidelijk af te leiden is uit de hoes waarop een windmolen staat, een mooie cover trouwens.

Als je houdt van bands zoals Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums of Body Count, dan zal deze release je vast interesseren. De teksten zijn soms gewoon woordspellingen of wat flauwigheden (bijv. In de Aap Gelogeerd of Molen Vol Mongolen. Meestal met humor en ironie (Roadkill of Dopa). Hier en daar valt mij een maatschappi kritische noot op (bijv. in Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan of Wat Ben Je Dom). Hier en daar proberen ze ook verbaal wat te choqueren. Ik kan mij voorstellen dat niet iedereen kan lachen met de tekst van Afrikaanstellers, alhoewel ik vermoed dat dit vooral een woordspelletje is dat je niet al te serieus hoeft te nemen.

De muziek is dus vooral hardcore, punk. Korte, maar degelijke songs. Het klinkt goed en is aardig geproduceerd en heeft genoeg variatie om te blijven boeien. Zo heeft bijv. Leuk he, zo’n strandwandeling een leuk en cynisch refrein. Ik heb mij goed geamuseerd met dit album. Een meer dan prima debuut.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Johnathan|Christian Addresses Rejection & Resilience With New EP
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face