tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/09/2015 : DE DOOD - De Titelloze Eerste

DE DOOD

De Titelloze Eerste

MusicCD
HardcorePunk

[80/100]   

Self-released
23/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

You might think that a band with the name De Dood (Dutch for The Death) has to be a death metal band. Well they’re not as they make hardcore/punk. These musicians are based in the Netherlands.Obvious when you see the wind mill on the cover… a very nice one, by the way!

When you love bands like Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums or Body Count, then this release will interest you. They make lyrics that are sometimes just word games or stupidities (eg In De Aap Gelogeerd or Molen Vol Mongolen), with mostly some ironic or humorous touch ( Roadkill or Dopa). And I also noticed criticism on society (eg, Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan, which means beating up people for no reason). I suppose that the lyrics on Afrikaanstellers will shock some, but I presume it’s just a word game.

The songs are short, well made, sound good and are well produced. It has enough variety to keep you interested.I had quite a good time with this album, nice debut!

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


NL

Een band met de naam De Dood, dat moet wel death metal zijn? Toch niet ,het is een hardcorepunkband uit Nederland, wat duidelijk af te leiden is uit de hoes waarop een windmolen staat, een mooie cover trouwens.

Als je houdt van bands zoals Belgian Asociality, Dirty Scums of Body Count, dan zal deze release je vast interesseren. De teksten zijn soms gewoon woordspellingen of wat flauwigheden (bijv. In de Aap Gelogeerd of Molen Vol Mongolen. Meestal met humor en ironie (Roadkill of Dopa). Hier en daar valt mij een maatschappi kritische noot op (bijv. in Zomaar zonder reden mensen in elkaar slaan of Wat Ben Je Dom). Hier en daar proberen ze ook verbaal wat te choqueren. Ik kan mij voorstellen dat niet iedereen kan lachen met de tekst van Afrikaanstellers, alhoewel ik vermoed dat dit vooral een woordspelletje is dat je niet al te serieus hoeft te nemen.

De muziek is dus vooral hardcore, punk. Korte, maar degelijke songs. Het klinkt goed en is aardig geproduceerd en heeft genoeg variatie om te blijven boeien. Zo heeft bijv. Leuk he, zo’n strandwandeling een leuk en cynisch refrein. Ik heb mij goed geamuseerd met dit album. Een meer dan prima debuut.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/09/2015


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room