tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/11/2015 : STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER - Ad Astra Volantis

STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER

Ad Astra Volantis

MusicCD
DanceDark ElectroElectroHardcoreIndustrial

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
04/11/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

On Ad Astra Volantis DJ Simon Carter and the trance dance studio guru Lawrie Masson let you hear that they have more to offer than the hard electro of their earlier single Dance With Me Dance With The Devil, that also is included on this CD.

Although they always are focused on the dance floor, you hear different influences. The opener Lonely is dance, but that’s without any problem alternated with the (dark) hardcore electro/dance influences in Shooting At The Stars.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter knows how to use these different styles, unlike many other acts. The result is that Ad Astra Volantis is a great varied album. Whether it's the quiet, somewhat dreamy like The Storm Of Life or the hard industrial/hardcore mix of Lies. By adding the wonderfully catchy voice of Trix, songs like Lonely, Dream With Me (Stronger) or Traitor only get better.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter shows with Ad Astra Volantis its craftsmanship, sense for dance rhythms and details, and that automatically results in a fine album.

Ron SCHOONWATER
04/11/2015


NL

Met Ad Astra Volantis laten DJ Simon Carter en trancedancestudiogoeroe Lawrie Masson horen dat er veel meer invloeden zijn dan de harde electrovariant die men eerder hoorde op de single Dance With Me Dance With The Devil, die ook op deze cd is te vinden.

Hoewel het overwegend dansvloer gericht is, zijn er toch verschillende invloeden te bespeuren. Zo gaat bijv. de opener Lonely in de richting van dance, die daarna zonder probleem wordt afgewisseld met (dark) electro, gemixt met hardcore-/dance-invloeden tijdens Shooting At The Stars.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter weetn de verschillende stijlen, in tegenstelling tot veel andere acts, smaakvol en inventief te mixen. Bijgevolg is Ad Astra Volantis een prima plaat vol afwisseling en een bewijs van vakmanschap. Of het nu gaat om het rustige, ietwat dromerige The Storm Of Life of de harde industrial-/hardcoremix van Lies. Door het inbrengen van de heerlijk in het gehoor liggende stem van Trix, worden nummers als Lonely, Dream With Me (Stronger) en Traitor er alleen maar beter op.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter laat met Ad Astra Volantis horen dat vakmanschap, gevoel voor dansritmes en details een prima plaat opleveren.

Ron SCHOONWATER
04/11/2015


 

Next reviews
STILL PATIENT? • Shape Shifters
ZOMBIE GIRL • Killer Queen
EMMA SOLEIL • Time Falls
AM TIERPARK • Uncaged
DAVE GAHAN & SOULSAVERS • Angels & Ghosts
AYRIA • Feed Her To The Wolves
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
KATIE MAC • Minutes Into Hours (EP)
ARBEID ADELT! • Slik
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Digital Infaction Vol.2

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Fractured Sign
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
UNDERWORLD • Second Toughest In The Infants-Redux

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
PRO-PAIN • The Truth Hurts
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
DE DOOD • De Titelloze Eerste

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
XTORT • Nothing is real
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell