tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

04/11/2015 : STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER - Ad Astra Volantis

STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER

Ad Astra Volantis

MusicCD
DanceDark ElectroElectroHardcoreIndustrial

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
04/11/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

On Ad Astra Volantis DJ Simon Carter and the trance dance studio guru Lawrie Masson let you hear that they have more to offer than the hard electro of their earlier single Dance With Me Dance With The Devil, that also is included on this CD.

Although they always are focused on the dance floor, you hear different influences. The opener Lonely is dance, but that’s without any problem alternated with the (dark) hardcore electro/dance influences in Shooting At The Stars.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter knows how to use these different styles, unlike many other acts. The result is that Ad Astra Volantis is a great varied album. Whether it's the quiet, somewhat dreamy like The Storm Of Life or the hard industrial/hardcore mix of Lies. By adding the wonderfully catchy voice of Trix, songs like Lonely, Dream With Me (Stronger) or Traitor only get better.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter shows with Ad Astra Volantis its craftsmanship, sense for dance rhythms and details, and that automatically results in a fine album.

Ron SCHOONWATER
04/11/2015


NL

Met Ad Astra Volantis laten DJ Simon Carter en trancedancestudiogoeroe Lawrie Masson horen dat er veel meer invloeden zijn dan de harde electrovariant die men eerder hoorde op de single Dance With Me Dance With The Devil, die ook op deze cd is te vinden.

Hoewel het overwegend dansvloer gericht is, zijn er toch verschillende invloeden te bespeuren. Zo gaat bijv. de opener Lonely in de richting van dance, die daarna zonder probleem wordt afgewisseld met (dark) electro, gemixt met hardcore-/dance-invloeden tijdens Shooting At The Stars.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter weetn de verschillende stijlen, in tegenstelling tot veel andere acts, smaakvol en inventief te mixen. Bijgevolg is Ad Astra Volantis een prima plaat vol afwisseling en een bewijs van vakmanschap. Of het nu gaat om het rustige, ietwat dromerige The Storm Of Life of de harde industrial-/hardcoremix van Lies. Door het inbrengen van de heerlijk in het gehoor liggende stem van Trix, worden nummers als Lonely, Dream With Me (Stronger) en Traitor er alleen maar beter op.

Studio-X vs. Simon Carter laat met Ad Astra Volantis horen dat vakmanschap, gevoel voor dansritmes en details een prima plaat opleveren.

Ron SCHOONWATER
04/11/2015


 

Next reviews
STILL PATIENT? • Shape Shifters
ZOMBIE GIRL • Killer Queen
EMMA SOLEIL • Time Falls
AM TIERPARK • Uncaged
DAVE GAHAN & SOULSAVERS • Angels & Ghosts
AYRIA • Feed Her To The Wolves
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
KATIE MAC • Minutes Into Hours (EP)
ARBEID ADELT! • Slik
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Digital Infaction Vol.2

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Fractured Sign
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
UNDERWORLD • Second Toughest In The Infants-Redux

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
CYGNOSIC • Siren
NEO SATAN • Black Mass Prophecy
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS • MT
THE INSIGHT • The Other Side
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
PRO-PAIN • The Truth Hurts
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
DE DOOD • De Titelloze Eerste
MEMBRANE • Reflect Your Pain

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
GROUP A • 70 + a =
MCHNRY • The Shape
ODONIS ODONIS • Post Plague
NOVEMBER NOVELET • Unintended By Nature (The Singles 1994-2012 + Bonus Material)

Music reviews

20
11
ELEZORIA
Astray
16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

24
11
THE SOUND
Sense Of Purpose
23
11
ECHO BEATTY
Hunger Hunger
22
11
SIRENIA
Once My Light
21
11
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
20
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan