tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND - Fractured Sign

BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND

Fractured Sign

MusicCD
AmbientDanceDark AmbientElectro

[80/100]   
09/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

After reviewing the excellent Strange Electro Pop, the band approached me and asked me if I was interested in writing about the more (dark) ambient oriented Fractured Sign. With pleasure, simply because good music has to be promoted.

Fractured Sign includes 17 songs that amaze and surprise me, and above all give some pleasure. Although the album is indeed quieter and calmer than Strange Electro Pop, it contains enough variety, passion and craftsmanship. Moreover, it is not completely ambient. Sometimes, the listener is surprised with some harder beats, like on Tolerance Is Freedom or Political Breakdance.

The music on Fractured Sign is situated between trance, ambient, dance and electro (like on Surgical Strike and the swinging Train). It never gets dark, but it is exciting. Listen for instance to Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. The variety makes Fractured Sign more special than many other dark ambient albums.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


NL

Na het opvallend goede Strange Electro Pop, werd ondergetekende benaderd met de vraag of ook de meer (dark) ambient georiënteerde Fractured Sign op onze site kon worden gerecenseerd. Graag natuurlijk, want goede muziek moet je (blijven) promoten.

Fractured Sign bevat 17 songs die verbazen, verrassen en vooral plezieren. Hoewel het album inderdaad rustiger en kalmer van aard is dan Strange Electro Pop, bevat het voldoende afwisseling, passie en vakmanschap om enthousiast van te worden. Bovendien is het niet allemaal ambient, maar wordt de luisteraar ook wel eens verrast met wat hardere beats, zoals op Tolerance Is Freedom of Political Breakdance.

De muziek op Fractured Sign zweeft tussen trance, ambient, dance en electro (zoals op Surgical Strike en het swingende Train). Heel erg duister wordt het niet, wel spannend. Luister bijv. naar Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. De gevarieerdheid en tegendraadsheid maakt Fractured Sign specialer ten opzichte van met veel andere darkambientalbums. Niet alleen de donkere kant wordt belicht, ook de meer dansbare invloeden komen voorbij.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
DARK AWAKE • Imago Typhonis
• Black Easter 2016 Day 1 (26/03/2016)
MAX LILJA • Coalescaremonium 2016
S.E.M. • Coalescaremonium 2016
HEDERA HELIX • Coalescaremonium 2016
PRETENTIOUS MOI? • Coalescaremonium 2016
SIRENIA • Coalescaremonium 2016
ISZOLOSCOPE • Coalescaremonium 2016
ANNA GARDECK • Bondage Women
MARC BAUDER • Master of the Universe

 

Other reviews from BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Strange Electro Pop

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DANCE + DARK AMBIENT + ELECTRO
MARKUS SCHULZ PRESENTS DAKOTA • Thoughts Become Things II

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
UNDERWORLD • Second Toughest In The Infants-Redux
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Strange Electro Pop

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MORBUS M. • Fight Or Die
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own

Music reviews

22
02
ERNEST MOON
Ba-Jesus
20
02
UNIDENTIFIED MAN
Memento Mori
17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
02
Today, it’s 41 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
22
02
HOT PINK SATAN Release Official Music Video for 'Breathe'
22
02
Blutengel releases new album UN:GOT!
18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
02
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO - BEAUTY IN CHAOS
'I am forever indebted to everyone involved in Beauty In Chaos. We are friends, and now family with what we all created'.
19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
02
NICHOLAS GUNN
Material, Under the Influence of Music
22
02
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
21
02
AGNES OBEL
Familiar
20
02
MIREXXX
Nine angles
19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling