tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND - Fractured Sign

BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND

Fractured Sign

MusicCD
AmbientDanceDark AmbientElectro

[80/100]   
09/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

After reviewing the excellent Strange Electro Pop, the band approached me and asked me if I was interested in writing about the more (dark) ambient oriented Fractured Sign. With pleasure, simply because good music has to be promoted.

Fractured Sign includes 17 songs that amaze and surprise me, and above all give some pleasure. Although the album is indeed quieter and calmer than Strange Electro Pop, it contains enough variety, passion and craftsmanship. Moreover, it is not completely ambient. Sometimes, the listener is surprised with some harder beats, like on Tolerance Is Freedom or Political Breakdance.

The music on Fractured Sign is situated between trance, ambient, dance and electro (like on Surgical Strike and the swinging Train). It never gets dark, but it is exciting. Listen for instance to Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. The variety makes Fractured Sign more special than many other dark ambient albums.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


NL

Na het opvallend goede Strange Electro Pop, werd ondergetekende benaderd met de vraag of ook de meer (dark) ambient georiënteerde Fractured Sign op onze site kon worden gerecenseerd. Graag natuurlijk, want goede muziek moet je (blijven) promoten.

Fractured Sign bevat 17 songs die verbazen, verrassen en vooral plezieren. Hoewel het album inderdaad rustiger en kalmer van aard is dan Strange Electro Pop, bevat het voldoende afwisseling, passie en vakmanschap om enthousiast van te worden. Bovendien is het niet allemaal ambient, maar wordt de luisteraar ook wel eens verrast met wat hardere beats, zoals op Tolerance Is Freedom of Political Breakdance.

De muziek op Fractured Sign zweeft tussen trance, ambient, dance en electro (zoals op Surgical Strike en het swingende Train). Heel erg duister wordt het niet, wel spannend. Luister bijv. naar Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. De gevarieerdheid en tegendraadsheid maakt Fractured Sign specialer ten opzichte van met veel andere darkambientalbums. Niet alleen de donkere kant wordt belicht, ook de meer dansbare invloeden komen voorbij.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
DARK AWAKE • Imago Typhonis
• Black Easter 2016 Day 1 (26/03/2016)
MAX LILJA • Coalescaremonium 2016
S.E.M. • Coalescaremonium 2016
HEDERA HELIX • Coalescaremonium 2016
PRETENTIOUS MOI? • Coalescaremonium 2016
SIRENIA • Coalescaremonium 2016
ISZOLOSCOPE • Coalescaremonium 2016
ANNA GARDECK • Bondage Women
MARC BAUDER • Master of the Universe

 

Other reviews from BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Strange Electro Pop

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DANCE + DARK AMBIENT + ELECTRO
MARKUS SCHULZ PRESENTS DAKOTA • Thoughts Become Things II

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
UNDERWORLD • Second Toughest In The Infants-Redux

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus