tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND - Fractured Sign

BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND

Fractured Sign

MusicCD
AmbientDanceDark AmbientElectro

[80/100]   
09/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

After reviewing the excellent Strange Electro Pop, the band approached me and asked me if I was interested in writing about the more (dark) ambient oriented Fractured Sign. With pleasure, simply because good music has to be promoted.

Fractured Sign includes 17 songs that amaze and surprise me, and above all give some pleasure. Although the album is indeed quieter and calmer than Strange Electro Pop, it contains enough variety, passion and craftsmanship. Moreover, it is not completely ambient. Sometimes, the listener is surprised with some harder beats, like on Tolerance Is Freedom or Political Breakdance.

The music on Fractured Sign is situated between trance, ambient, dance and electro (like on Surgical Strike and the swinging Train). It never gets dark, but it is exciting. Listen for instance to Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. The variety makes Fractured Sign more special than many other dark ambient albums.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


NL

Na het opvallend goede Strange Electro Pop, werd ondergetekende benaderd met de vraag of ook de meer (dark) ambient georiënteerde Fractured Sign op onze site kon worden gerecenseerd. Graag natuurlijk, want goede muziek moet je (blijven) promoten.

Fractured Sign bevat 17 songs die verbazen, verrassen en vooral plezieren. Hoewel het album inderdaad rustiger en kalmer van aard is dan Strange Electro Pop, bevat het voldoende afwisseling, passie en vakmanschap om enthousiast van te worden. Bovendien is het niet allemaal ambient, maar wordt de luisteraar ook wel eens verrast met wat hardere beats, zoals op Tolerance Is Freedom of Political Breakdance.

De muziek op Fractured Sign zweeft tussen trance, ambient, dance en electro (zoals op Surgical Strike en het swingende Train). Heel erg duister wordt het niet, wel spannend. Luister bijv. naar Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. De gevarieerdheid en tegendraadsheid maakt Fractured Sign specialer ten opzichte van met veel andere darkambientalbums. Niet alleen de donkere kant wordt belicht, ook de meer dansbare invloeden komen voorbij.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
DARK AWAKE • Imago Typhonis
• Black Easter 2016 Day 1 (26/03/2016)
MAX LILJA • Coalescaremonium 2016
S.E.M. • Coalescaremonium 2016
HEDERA HELIX • Coalescaremonium 2016
PRETENTIOUS MOI? • Coalescaremonium 2016
SIRENIA • Coalescaremonium 2016
ISZOLOSCOPE • Coalescaremonium 2016
ANNA GARDECK • Bondage Women
MARC BAUDER • Master of the Universe

 

Other reviews from BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Strange Electro Pop

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DANCE + DARK AMBIENT + ELECTRO
MARKUS SCHULZ PRESENTS DAKOTA • Thoughts Become Things II

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
UNDERWORLD • Second Toughest In The Infants-Redux

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995