tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND - Fractured Sign

BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND

Fractured Sign

MusicCD
AmbientDanceDark AmbientElectro

[80/100]   
09/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

After reviewing the excellent Strange Electro Pop, the band approached me and asked me if I was interested in writing about the more (dark) ambient oriented Fractured Sign. With pleasure, simply because good music has to be promoted.

Fractured Sign includes 17 songs that amaze and surprise me, and above all give some pleasure. Although the album is indeed quieter and calmer than Strange Electro Pop, it contains enough variety, passion and craftsmanship. Moreover, it is not completely ambient. Sometimes, the listener is surprised with some harder beats, like on Tolerance Is Freedom or Political Breakdance.

The music on Fractured Sign is situated between trance, ambient, dance and electro (like on Surgical Strike and the swinging Train). It never gets dark, but it is exciting. Listen for instance to Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. The variety makes Fractured Sign more special than many other dark ambient albums.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


NL

Na het opvallend goede Strange Electro Pop, werd ondergetekende benaderd met de vraag of ook de meer (dark) ambient georiënteerde Fractured Sign op onze site kon worden gerecenseerd. Graag natuurlijk, want goede muziek moet je (blijven) promoten.

Fractured Sign bevat 17 songs die verbazen, verrassen en vooral plezieren. Hoewel het album inderdaad rustiger en kalmer van aard is dan Strange Electro Pop, bevat het voldoende afwisseling, passie en vakmanschap om enthousiast van te worden. Bovendien is het niet allemaal ambient, maar wordt de luisteraar ook wel eens verrast met wat hardere beats, zoals op Tolerance Is Freedom of Political Breakdance.

De muziek op Fractured Sign zweeft tussen trance, ambient, dance en electro (zoals op Surgical Strike en het swingende Train). Heel erg duister wordt het niet, wel spannend. Luister bijv. naar Destroyed Soul & Parished Mind, Inherit The Wind, Above The Ocean of Hydro Overload. De gevarieerdheid en tegendraadsheid maakt Fractured Sign specialer ten opzichte van met veel andere darkambientalbums. Niet alleen de donkere kant wordt belicht, ook de meer dansbare invloeden komen voorbij.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
DARK AWAKE • Imago Typhonis
• Black Easter 2016 Day 1 (26/03/2016)
MAX LILJA • Coalescaremonium 2016
S.E.M. • Coalescaremonium 2016
HEDERA HELIX • Coalescaremonium 2016
PRETENTIOUS MOI? • Coalescaremonium 2016
SIRENIA • Coalescaremonium 2016
ISZOLOSCOPE • Coalescaremonium 2016
ANNA GARDECK • Bondage Women
MARC BAUDER • Master of the Universe

 

Other reviews from BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Strange Electro Pop

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DANCE + DARK AMBIENT + ELECTRO
MARKUS SCHULZ PRESENTS DAKOTA • Thoughts Become Things II

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In
UNDERWORLD • Second Toughest In The Infants-Redux

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS