tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : PRIMAL SCREAM - Where The Light Gets In

PRIMAL SCREAM

Where The Light Gets In

MusicCD single
DanceRock

[80/100]   

Ignition Records
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Primal Scream has been around for a while, and most music fans surely will be familiar with the work of the band. The album Screamadelica from 1991 surely is their peak.

It’s striking how front man Bobby Gillespie often choses different genres, although Primal Scream always sounded recognizable: an alternative indie rock band on Sonic Flower Groove, a psychedelic dance rock band on Screamadelica and a blues rock band Riot City Blues.

The single Where The Light Gets In is the forerunner of the new album Chaosmosis which will be released soon. The single is a collaboration with singer-songwriter, model and actress Sky Ferreira. It is a radio-friendly single that reminds me of Kasabian: danceable, melodic, catchy and modern. Ideal as a single choice.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Primal Scream draait al een tijdje mee en de iets oudere muziekfan zal zeker vertrouwd zijn met het oeuvre van deze band. Het album Screamadelica uit 1991is ongetwijfeld het hoogtepunt.

Opvallend is dat frontman Bobby Gillespie dikwijls voor verschillende genres koos, ofschoon ze steeds herkenbaar klonken: zo was Primal Scream een alternatieve indierockband op Sonic Flower Groove, een psychedelische dancerockband op Screamadelica en een bluesrockband op Riot City Blues.

De single Where The Light Gets In is de voorloper van het nieuwe album Chaosmosis dat binnenkort uitkomt. De single is een samenwerking met singer-songwriter, model en actrice Sky Ferreira. Het is een vrij radiovriendelijke single die me wat doet denken aan Kasabian: dansbaar, melodieus, catchy en modern. Ideaal als singlekeuze dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


Music reviews

15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO