tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : PRIMAL SCREAM - Where The Light Gets In

PRIMAL SCREAM

Where The Light Gets In

MusicCD single
DanceRock

[80/100]   

Ignition Records
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Primal Scream has been around for a while, and most music fans surely will be familiar with the work of the band. The album Screamadelica from 1991 surely is their peak.

It’s striking how front man Bobby Gillespie often choses different genres, although Primal Scream always sounded recognizable: an alternative indie rock band on Sonic Flower Groove, a psychedelic dance rock band on Screamadelica and a blues rock band Riot City Blues.

The single Where The Light Gets In is the forerunner of the new album Chaosmosis which will be released soon. The single is a collaboration with singer-songwriter, model and actress Sky Ferreira. It is a radio-friendly single that reminds me of Kasabian: danceable, melodic, catchy and modern. Ideal as a single choice.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Primal Scream draait al een tijdje mee en de iets oudere muziekfan zal zeker vertrouwd zijn met het oeuvre van deze band. Het album Screamadelica uit 1991is ongetwijfeld het hoogtepunt.

Opvallend is dat frontman Bobby Gillespie dikwijls voor verschillende genres koos, ofschoon ze steeds herkenbaar klonken: zo was Primal Scream een alternatieve indierockband op Sonic Flower Groove, een psychedelische dancerockband op Screamadelica en een bluesrockband op Riot City Blues.

De single Where The Light Gets In is de voorloper van het nieuwe album Chaosmosis dat binnenkort uitkomt. De single is een samenwerking met singer-songwriter, model en actrice Sky Ferreira. Het is een vrij radiovriendelijke single die me wat doet denken aan Kasabian: dansbaar, melodieus, catchy en modern. Ideaal als singlekeuze dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela