tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : PRIMAL SCREAM - Where The Light Gets In

PRIMAL SCREAM

Where The Light Gets In

MusicCD single
DanceRock

[80/100]   

Ignition Records
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Primal Scream has been around for a while, and most music fans surely will be familiar with the work of the band. The album Screamadelica from 1991 surely is their peak.

It’s striking how front man Bobby Gillespie often choses different genres, although Primal Scream always sounded recognizable: an alternative indie rock band on Sonic Flower Groove, a psychedelic dance rock band on Screamadelica and a blues rock band Riot City Blues.

The single Where The Light Gets In is the forerunner of the new album Chaosmosis which will be released soon. The single is a collaboration with singer-songwriter, model and actress Sky Ferreira. It is a radio-friendly single that reminds me of Kasabian: danceable, melodic, catchy and modern. Ideal as a single choice.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Primal Scream draait al een tijdje mee en de iets oudere muziekfan zal zeker vertrouwd zijn met het oeuvre van deze band. Het album Screamadelica uit 1991is ongetwijfeld het hoogtepunt.

Opvallend is dat frontman Bobby Gillespie dikwijls voor verschillende genres koos, ofschoon ze steeds herkenbaar klonken: zo was Primal Scream een alternatieve indierockband op Sonic Flower Groove, een psychedelische dancerockband op Screamadelica en een bluesrockband op Riot City Blues.

De single Where The Light Gets In is de voorloper van het nieuwe album Chaosmosis dat binnenkort uitkomt. De single is een samenwerking met singer-songwriter, model en actrice Sky Ferreira. Het is een vrij radiovriendelijke single die me wat doet denken aan Kasabian: dansbaar, melodieus, catchy en modern. Ideaal als singlekeuze dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
FEUERSCHWANZ
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
UNZUCHT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper