tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : WOLVENNEST - Wolvennest Featuring Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand

WOLVENNEST

Wolvennest Featuring Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand

MusicVinyl
KrautrockNoisePsychedelic

[84/100]   

WEME Records
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Only two months ago, Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand released the album The Wolvennest Sessions, a collaboration with Wolvennest (or WLVNNST), and now the Brussels based band comes up with a release that features the band of Albin Julius. Wolvennest is a trio consisting of Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Corus von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes) and Marc De Backer (Monglito). With doomy guitar loops and keyboards, the threesome build a sound wall of psychedelia and outrageous krautrock. An ideal band for the resurrected Blutharsch to work with!

On this debut (only on vinyl) we hear five tracks with a total length of 55 minutes. Not that time is such an important factor, just don’t expect any ready-made music here. The two bands drag you into a deafening universe in which you hear Can and Hawkwind, but also the psychedelic extravaganza of Acid Mothers Temple to name one (some even hear Norwegian black metal). The tracks are heavy and mystic, dominated by guitars that sound like a lament. Mostly instrumental, but regularly complemented with the heavenly voice of Marthynna, which gives it an more mystical feel.

Psychedelic-noise that should be in your collection!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het ene plezier is wellicht het andere waard, want amper twee maanden geleden bracht Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand het album The Wolvennest Sessions uit, een samenwerking met Wolvennest (of WLVNNST), en nu is de Brusselse band er ook weer met een plaat waarop (jawel) de band van Albin Julius een handje meehielp.

Wolvennest is een drietal dat bestaat uit Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Corus von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes) en Marc De Backer (Monglito), die met gitaarloops en doomy keyboards een geluidsmuur opbouwen van psychedelica en uitzinnige krautrock. Een ideale groep dus voor de herrezen Blutharsch om ermee in bed te duiken!

Op dit eerste album (alleen maar verkrijgbaar op vinyl) horen we vijf tracks met een totale speellengte van 55 minuten. Niet dat de tijd zo’n belangrijke factor is, maar van kant-en-klare muziek is hier dus geen sprake. De twee bands sleuren je mee in een oorverdovend universum waarin je Can en Hawkwind hoort, maar even goed de psychedelica van Acid Mothers Temple (sommigen horen er zelfs Noorse black metal in).

De tracks zijn loodzwaar, mystiek en worden gedomineerd door gitaren die als een klaagzang klinken. Meestal instrumentaal, maar regelmatig zijn er de hemelse vocalen van Marthynna die de muziek nog mystieker laten klinken.

Psychedelica-noise die beslist in je collectie thuishoort!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
10CC • Leuven, Het Depot (28/02/16)
LION SHEPHERD • Hiraeth
RECORDERS • Coast To Coast
LUCA SIGURTA • Warm Glow
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
DEUX FILLES • Space & Time
LACRIMOSA + CANTERRA • Roeselare, Kerelsplein (27/02/16)
NOISEDELIK • Don't Play With Fate
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles remixes
SIEBEN • Briton EP

 

Same genre: KRAUTROCK
MOTOR!K • Motor!k
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
EXPLODED VIEW • Exploded View
CAMERA • Phantom Of Liberty
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE • Music For Muted TV 2
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
THE LOVED DRONES • Good Luck Universe:
INWOLVES • Involves

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
DURAN DURAN • Pop Trash
MANI NEUMEIER • Talking Guru Drums
NIGHT BEATS • Who Sold My Generation

Music reviews

01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee