tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : WOLVENNEST - Wolvennest Featuring Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand

WOLVENNEST

Wolvennest Featuring Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand

MusicVinyl
KrautrockNoisePsychedelic

[84/100]   

WEME Records
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Only two months ago, Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand released the album The Wolvennest Sessions, a collaboration with Wolvennest (or WLVNNST), and now the Brussels based band comes up with a release that features the band of Albin Julius. Wolvennest is a trio consisting of Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Corus von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes) and Marc De Backer (Monglito). With doomy guitar loops and keyboards, the threesome build a sound wall of psychedelia and outrageous krautrock. An ideal band for the resurrected Blutharsch to work with!

On this debut (only on vinyl) we hear five tracks with a total length of 55 minutes. Not that time is such an important factor, just don’t expect any ready-made music here. The two bands drag you into a deafening universe in which you hear Can and Hawkwind, but also the psychedelic extravaganza of Acid Mothers Temple to name one (some even hear Norwegian black metal). The tracks are heavy and mystic, dominated by guitars that sound like a lament. Mostly instrumental, but regularly complemented with the heavenly voice of Marthynna, which gives it an more mystical feel.

Psychedelic-noise that should be in your collection!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het ene plezier is wellicht het andere waard, want amper twee maanden geleden bracht Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand het album The Wolvennest Sessions uit, een samenwerking met Wolvennest (of WLVNNST), en nu is de Brusselse band er ook weer met een plaat waarop (jawel) de band van Albin Julius een handje meehielp.

Wolvennest is een drietal dat bestaat uit Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Corus von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes) en Marc De Backer (Monglito), die met gitaarloops en doomy keyboards een geluidsmuur opbouwen van psychedelica en uitzinnige krautrock. Een ideale groep dus voor de herrezen Blutharsch om ermee in bed te duiken!

Op dit eerste album (alleen maar verkrijgbaar op vinyl) horen we vijf tracks met een totale speellengte van 55 minuten. Niet dat de tijd zo’n belangrijke factor is, maar van kant-en-klare muziek is hier dus geen sprake. De twee bands sleuren je mee in een oorverdovend universum waarin je Can en Hawkwind hoort, maar even goed de psychedelica van Acid Mothers Temple (sommigen horen er zelfs Noorse black metal in).

De tracks zijn loodzwaar, mystiek en worden gedomineerd door gitaren die als een klaagzang klinken. Meestal instrumentaal, maar regelmatig zijn er de hemelse vocalen van Marthynna die de muziek nog mystieker laten klinken.

Psychedelica-noise die beslist in je collectie thuishoort!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
10CC • Leuven, Het Depot (28/02/16)
LION SHEPHERD • Hiraeth
RECORDERS • Coast To Coast
LUCA SIGURTA • Warm Glow
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
DEUX FILLES • Space & Time
LACRIMOSA + CANTERRA • Roeselare, Kerelsplein (27/02/16)
NOISEDELIK • Don't Play With Fate
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles remixes
SIEBEN • Briton EP

 

Same genre: KRAUTROCK
MOTOR!K • Motor!k
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
EXPLODED VIEW • Exploded View
CAMERA • Phantom Of Liberty
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE • Music For Muted TV 2
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
THE LOVED DRONES • Good Luck Universe:
INWOLVES • Involves

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
DURAN DURAN • Pop Trash
MANI NEUMEIER • Talking Guru Drums

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf