tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : WOLVENNEST - Wolvennest Featuring Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand

WOLVENNEST

Wolvennest Featuring Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand

MusicVinyl
KrautrockNoisePsychedelic

[84/100]   

WEME Records
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Only two months ago, Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand released the album The Wolvennest Sessions, a collaboration with Wolvennest (or WLVNNST), and now the Brussels based band comes up with a release that features the band of Albin Julius. Wolvennest is a trio consisting of Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Corus von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes) and Marc De Backer (Monglito). With doomy guitar loops and keyboards, the threesome build a sound wall of psychedelia and outrageous krautrock. An ideal band for the resurrected Blutharsch to work with!

On this debut (only on vinyl) we hear five tracks with a total length of 55 minutes. Not that time is such an important factor, just don’t expect any ready-made music here. The two bands drag you into a deafening universe in which you hear Can and Hawkwind, but also the psychedelic extravaganza of Acid Mothers Temple to name one (some even hear Norwegian black metal). The tracks are heavy and mystic, dominated by guitars that sound like a lament. Mostly instrumental, but regularly complemented with the heavenly voice of Marthynna, which gives it an more mystical feel.

Psychedelic-noise that should be in your collection!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het ene plezier is wellicht het andere waard, want amper twee maanden geleden bracht Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand het album The Wolvennest Sessions uit, een samenwerking met Wolvennest (of WLVNNST), en nu is de Brusselse band er ook weer met een plaat waarop (jawel) de band van Albin Julius een handje meehielp.

Wolvennest is een drietal dat bestaat uit Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Corus von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes) en Marc De Backer (Monglito), die met gitaarloops en doomy keyboards een geluidsmuur opbouwen van psychedelica en uitzinnige krautrock. Een ideale groep dus voor de herrezen Blutharsch om ermee in bed te duiken!

Op dit eerste album (alleen maar verkrijgbaar op vinyl) horen we vijf tracks met een totale speellengte van 55 minuten. Niet dat de tijd zo’n belangrijke factor is, maar van kant-en-klare muziek is hier dus geen sprake. De twee bands sleuren je mee in een oorverdovend universum waarin je Can en Hawkwind hoort, maar even goed de psychedelica van Acid Mothers Temple (sommigen horen er zelfs Noorse black metal in).

De tracks zijn loodzwaar, mystiek en worden gedomineerd door gitaren die als een klaagzang klinken. Meestal instrumentaal, maar regelmatig zijn er de hemelse vocalen van Marthynna die de muziek nog mystieker laten klinken.

Psychedelica-noise die beslist in je collectie thuishoort!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
10CC • Leuven, Het Depot (28/02/16)
LION SHEPHERD • Hiraeth
RECORDERS • Coast To Coast
LUCA SIGURTA • Warm Glow
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
DEUX FILLES • Space & Time
LACRIMOSA + CANTERRA • Roeselare, Kerelsplein (27/02/16)
NOISEDELIK • Don't Play With Fate
A VIOLET PINE • Turtles remixes
SIEBEN • Briton EP

 

Same genre: KRAUTROCK
MOTOR!K • Motor!k
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
EXPLODED VIEW • Exploded View
CAMERA • Phantom Of Liberty
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE • Music For Muted TV 2
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
THE LOVED DRONES • Good Luck Universe:
INWOLVES • Involves

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
DURAN DURAN • Pop Trash
MANI NEUMEIER • Talking Guru Drums

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked