tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : LILIUM SOVA - Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

LILIUM SOVA

Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

MusicCD
ExperimentalNoisePost-hardcore

[80/100]   

Urgence Disk Records/ Cold Smoke Records
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Swiss trio plays a mix of instrumental post-noise-hardcore. Instrumental and so quirky. It's already the third album and it begins with Dimma, a dark drone which can best be described as an elongated slurry of drone/ambient. This is not representative for the rest of the album because after this short intro you hear Pakeneminen that overwhelms the listener with a nervous and energetic rhythm section. Scandens incorporates elements from the previous two songs.

The album is divided into two parts: Lost Between Mounts And Dales and Set Adrift In The Flood of People, but musically there isn't much difference. In fact, you can consider both halves as a whole. The songs sound dark and gritty with a fat bass, unruly guitars and rhythms. It is music that requires an effort to understand it all.

In that case you hear intelligent music, composed of drums, cello, guitar and bass. Ten songs between one and eight minutes that try to attract your attention, that is what Lilium Sova has to offer.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Deze Zwitserse band is een trio dat een mengeling brengt van instrumentale post-noisehardcore. Instrumentaal en eigenzinnig dus. Hun reeds derde album begint met Dimma: een donker geronk dat als een langgerekte brij van drone/ambient kan worden omschreven. Dat is niet representatief voor het hele album want vlak daarna horen we Pakeneminen dat je meteen wakker schudt d.m.v. een nerveuze en energieke ritmesectie. Scandens bevat elementen uit de twee eerdere songs.

Het album is opgedeeld in Lost Between Mounts and Dales enerzijds en Set Adrift in the Flood of People anderzijds. Maar muzikaal hoor ik eigenlijk weinig verschil en klinkt het album als één geheel. De Tracks zijn donker en gruizig met vette bassen en weerbarstige gitaren en ritmes. Muziek die je aandachtig moet beluisteren en waar je wat moeite moet voor doen om ze te begrijpen.

Als je die moeite doet, dan hoor je intelligente muziek bestaande uit drums, cello, gitaar en bas. Tien songs tussen één en acht minuten die je aandacht proberen te trekken, dat is wat Lilium Sova te bieden heeft.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag
22
02
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth