tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : LILIUM SOVA - Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

LILIUM SOVA

Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

MusicCD
ExperimentalNoisePost-hardcore

[80/100]   

Urgence Disk Records/ Cold Smoke Records
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Swiss trio plays a mix of instrumental post-noise-hardcore. Instrumental and so quirky. It's already the third album and it begins with Dimma, a dark drone which can best be described as an elongated slurry of drone/ambient. This is not representative for the rest of the album because after this short intro you hear Pakeneminen that overwhelms the listener with a nervous and energetic rhythm section. Scandens incorporates elements from the previous two songs.

The album is divided into two parts: Lost Between Mounts And Dales and Set Adrift In The Flood of People, but musically there isn't much difference. In fact, you can consider both halves as a whole. The songs sound dark and gritty with a fat bass, unruly guitars and rhythms. It is music that requires an effort to understand it all.

In that case you hear intelligent music, composed of drums, cello, guitar and bass. Ten songs between one and eight minutes that try to attract your attention, that is what Lilium Sova has to offer.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Deze Zwitserse band is een trio dat een mengeling brengt van instrumentale post-noisehardcore. Instrumentaal en eigenzinnig dus. Hun reeds derde album begint met Dimma: een donker geronk dat als een langgerekte brij van drone/ambient kan worden omschreven. Dat is niet representatief voor het hele album want vlak daarna horen we Pakeneminen dat je meteen wakker schudt d.m.v. een nerveuze en energieke ritmesectie. Scandens bevat elementen uit de twee eerdere songs.

Het album is opgedeeld in Lost Between Mounts and Dales enerzijds en Set Adrift in the Flood of People anderzijds. Maar muzikaal hoor ik eigenlijk weinig verschil en klinkt het album als één geheel. De Tracks zijn donker en gruizig met vette bassen en weerbarstige gitaren en ritmes. Muziek die je aandachtig moet beluisteren en waar je wat moeite moet voor doen om ze te begrijpen.

Als je die moeite doet, dan hoor je intelligente muziek bestaande uit drums, cello, gitaar en bas. Tien songs tussen één en acht minuten die je aandacht proberen te trekken, dat is wat Lilium Sova te bieden heeft.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
46 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks