tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : LILIUM SOVA - Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

LILIUM SOVA

Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

MusicCD
ExperimentalNoisePost-hardcore

[80/100]   

Urgence Disk Records/ Cold Smoke Records
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Swiss trio plays a mix of instrumental post-noise-hardcore. Instrumental and so quirky. It's already the third album and it begins with Dimma, a dark drone which can best be described as an elongated slurry of drone/ambient. This is not representative for the rest of the album because after this short intro you hear Pakeneminen that overwhelms the listener with a nervous and energetic rhythm section. Scandens incorporates elements from the previous two songs.

The album is divided into two parts: Lost Between Mounts And Dales and Set Adrift In The Flood of People, but musically there isn't much difference. In fact, you can consider both halves as a whole. The songs sound dark and gritty with a fat bass, unruly guitars and rhythms. It is music that requires an effort to understand it all.

In that case you hear intelligent music, composed of drums, cello, guitar and bass. Ten songs between one and eight minutes that try to attract your attention, that is what Lilium Sova has to offer.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Deze Zwitserse band is een trio dat een mengeling brengt van instrumentale post-noisehardcore. Instrumentaal en eigenzinnig dus. Hun reeds derde album begint met Dimma: een donker geronk dat als een langgerekte brij van drone/ambient kan worden omschreven. Dat is niet representatief voor het hele album want vlak daarna horen we Pakeneminen dat je meteen wakker schudt d.m.v. een nerveuze en energieke ritmesectie. Scandens bevat elementen uit de twee eerdere songs.

Het album is opgedeeld in Lost Between Mounts and Dales enerzijds en Set Adrift in the Flood of People anderzijds. Maar muzikaal hoor ik eigenlijk weinig verschil en klinkt het album als één geheel. De Tracks zijn donker en gruizig met vette bassen en weerbarstige gitaren en ritmes. Muziek die je aandachtig moet beluisteren en waar je wat moeite moet voor doen om ze te begrijpen.

Als je die moeite doet, dan hoor je intelligente muziek bestaande uit drums, cello, gitaar en bas. Tien songs tussen één en acht minuten die je aandacht proberen te trekken, dat is wat Lilium Sova te bieden heeft.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring