tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : LILIUM SOVA - Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

LILIUM SOVA

Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

MusicCD
ExperimentalNoisePost-hardcore

[80/100]   

Urgence Disk Records/ Cold Smoke Records
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Swiss trio plays a mix of instrumental post-noise-hardcore. Instrumental and so quirky. It's already the third album and it begins with Dimma, a dark drone which can best be described as an elongated slurry of drone/ambient. This is not representative for the rest of the album because after this short intro you hear Pakeneminen that overwhelms the listener with a nervous and energetic rhythm section. Scandens incorporates elements from the previous two songs.

The album is divided into two parts: Lost Between Mounts And Dales and Set Adrift In The Flood of People, but musically there isn't much difference. In fact, you can consider both halves as a whole. The songs sound dark and gritty with a fat bass, unruly guitars and rhythms. It is music that requires an effort to understand it all.

In that case you hear intelligent music, composed of drums, cello, guitar and bass. Ten songs between one and eight minutes that try to attract your attention, that is what Lilium Sova has to offer.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Deze Zwitserse band is een trio dat een mengeling brengt van instrumentale post-noisehardcore. Instrumentaal en eigenzinnig dus. Hun reeds derde album begint met Dimma: een donker geronk dat als een langgerekte brij van drone/ambient kan worden omschreven. Dat is niet representatief voor het hele album want vlak daarna horen we Pakeneminen dat je meteen wakker schudt d.m.v. een nerveuze en energieke ritmesectie. Scandens bevat elementen uit de twee eerdere songs.

Het album is opgedeeld in Lost Between Mounts and Dales enerzijds en Set Adrift in the Flood of People anderzijds. Maar muzikaal hoor ik eigenlijk weinig verschil en klinkt het album als één geheel. De Tracks zijn donker en gruizig met vette bassen en weerbarstige gitaren en ritmes. Muziek die je aandachtig moet beluisteren en waar je wat moeite moet voor doen om ze te begrijpen.

Als je die moeite doet, dan hoor je intelligente muziek bestaande uit drums, cello, gitaar en bas. Tien songs tussen één en acht minuten die je aandacht proberen te trekken, dat is wat Lilium Sova te bieden heeft.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)