tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : LILIUM SOVA - Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

LILIUM SOVA

Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People

MusicCD
ExperimentalNoisePost-hardcore

[80/100]   

Urgence Disk Records/ Cold Smoke Records
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Swiss trio plays a mix of instrumental post-noise-hardcore. Instrumental and so quirky. It's already the third album and it begins with Dimma, a dark drone which can best be described as an elongated slurry of drone/ambient. This is not representative for the rest of the album because after this short intro you hear Pakeneminen that overwhelms the listener with a nervous and energetic rhythm section. Scandens incorporates elements from the previous two songs.

The album is divided into two parts: Lost Between Mounts And Dales and Set Adrift In The Flood of People, but musically there isn't much difference. In fact, you can consider both halves as a whole. The songs sound dark and gritty with a fat bass, unruly guitars and rhythms. It is music that requires an effort to understand it all.

In that case you hear intelligent music, composed of drums, cello, guitar and bass. Ten songs between one and eight minutes that try to attract your attention, that is what Lilium Sova has to offer.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Deze Zwitserse band is een trio dat een mengeling brengt van instrumentale post-noisehardcore. Instrumentaal en eigenzinnig dus. Hun reeds derde album begint met Dimma: een donker geronk dat als een langgerekte brij van drone/ambient kan worden omschreven. Dat is niet representatief voor het hele album want vlak daarna horen we Pakeneminen dat je meteen wakker schudt d.m.v. een nerveuze en energieke ritmesectie. Scandens bevat elementen uit de twee eerdere songs.

Het album is opgedeeld in Lost Between Mounts and Dales enerzijds en Set Adrift in the Flood of People anderzijds. Maar muzikaal hoor ik eigenlijk weinig verschil en klinkt het album als één geheel. De Tracks zijn donker en gruizig met vette bassen en weerbarstige gitaren en ritmes. Muziek die je aandachtig moet beluisteren en waar je wat moeite moet voor doen om ze te begrijpen.

Als je die moeite doet, dan hoor je intelligente muziek bestaande uit drums, cello, gitaar en bas. Tien songs tussen één en acht minuten die je aandacht proberen te trekken, dat is wat Lilium Sova te bieden heeft.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…

PHOTOS

23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Dragula
23
06
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
22
06
THE EDITORS
Papillon
21
06
KONTRAVOID
Silent Visions
20
06
RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY
Talk About The Weather
19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY