tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/05/2018 : HA:PEOPLE 355 - One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

HA:PEOPLE 355

One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

MusicCD
Dark AmbientDark FolkExperimentalHorrorIndustrialNoiseSoundscape

[85/100]   

Wool-E Discs
24/05/2018, Hamis HIREK

As the all but commercial band name and album title already suggested, this is a new product from the à;GRUMH... stables. This particular project is a musical adventure of à;GRUMH... vocalist JΔ3 SEUQCAJ (Jacques Meurrens) and JΔ55 EKOJ (Joke Magnussen). The latter joined à;GRUMH... for the now legendary reunion but also (temporarily) last performance of this eccentric Belgian electro-industrial cult band.

Both gentlemen found each other during the rehearsals for this one-off concert and immediately decided to start this new project. The fact this project is about all but making money is clear because in addition to the unusual band name, album title and the dark, almost unreadable red on black artwork, the music on this disc is also anything but club music, let alone airplay friendly.

10 pitch-black tracks on this album which will especially attract fans of early Coil and Throbbing Gristle. The voice of JΔ3 sounds like Satan's voice, which cuts ruthlessly but with oh so effective sharpness, through the darkest soundscapes since time immemorial. I, myself, have never really been impressed by anything related to Satanism and devilish rituals but after listening to this CD I immediately feel the urge to undo my baptism and start hanging all the crucifixes that I see upside down. Or even better replace all religious symbols with the fantastic logo of this band.

The end is near! Purchase this CD before it is too late and you find yourself being stuffed with rice by little fat angels with golden spoons.

Hamis HIREK
24/05/2018


 

Next reviews
ANYTHING • directed by Timothy McNeil
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
DER HAUPTMANN • (2017) German-Polish-French biographical drama, black & white, directed by Robert Schwentke based on true facts.
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
APSURDE • See Me Coming

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MORBUS M. • Fight Or Die
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler

 

Same genre: DARK FOLK
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat

 

Same genre: HORROR
XOSAR • Xymeria
MIST OF DEAD END • Never Explain Anything
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Eli Roth : The Green Inferno
• SUPERNATURAL SEASON 10
HENRY HOBSON • Maggie
NARCISO IBANEZ SERRADOR • Who Can Kill A Child?
TERRENCE FISHER • Horror of Dracula
DAVID GELB • THE LAZARUS EFFECT
ADAM ROBITEL • The Taking Of Deborah Logan

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium

 

Same genre: SOUNDSCAPE
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
THE HUMAN VOICE • Silent Heart
ÆMAETH • The Roman
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12
CHVE • Rasa
BERSARIN QUARTETT • III
ILLUMININE & MICHAEL PRICE TRIO • Antwerp, De Roma, 22/10/2015
CHRIS TENZ • Nails Through Bird Feet

Music reviews

20
04
LUCKY AND LOVE
Transitions
12
04
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO
Menetekel
04
04
GROOVENOM
Wir müssen reden
03
04
THE RECEIPTS
The Receipts
02
04
FONTAINES D.C
Dogrel
01
04
FRAGRANCE
Now That I'm Real

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
04
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #33 out now!
14
04
Blindness Vocalist Beth Rettig Announces Debut EP ''The Desert'' From New Project Where We Sleep
13
04
Watch a new trailer for an upcoming documentary on Canadian synthpunk innovator, Nash The Slash!
12
04
Coil Release 150 minutes Of Music Entitled ''SWANYARD''
11
04
Tomorrow! Double concert Neon Electronics + Simi Nah - Win a free album!
10
04
THRILLSVILLE Releases Dark Electronic Single, 'Second Sleep'

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
04
GNOSTIC GORILLA
WAKE UP! We are really in deep shit if we don’t snap out of this siege mentality and we need to stop killing the earth!
12
04
ERNEST MOON
“Our interest in the literary arts is equal to that of music.”
11
04
51 PEG
Breaking A 14-Year Absence: An Interview With 51 Peg
10
04
JO QUAIL
'I guess I’m a bit difficult to categorize!'
08
04
LAIBACH
'In reality, nobody really wants to solve a Korean problem.'

PHOTOS

18
04
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
Dark Skies over Witten V Werkstatt Witten Germany
18
04
AUGER
Dark Skies over Witten V Wekstatt Witten Germany
06
04
PERSEPHONE
@ A Mourning hall concert Gelsenkirchen
24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
04
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
19
04
GNOSTIC GORRILA
St. Basil's Asylum
18
04
UNDERTHESKIN
Borderline
18
04
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
17
04
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
16
04
ANNI HOGAN
Angels Of Romance (featuring Gavin Friday
15
04
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)