tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/05/2018 : HA:PEOPLE 355 - One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

HA:PEOPLE 355

One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

MusicCD
Dark AmbientDark FolkExperimentalHorrorIndustrialNoiseSoundscape

[85/100]   

Wool-E Discs
24/05/2018, Hamis HIREK

As the all but commercial band name and album title already suggested, this is a new product from the à;GRUMH... stables. This particular project is a musical adventure of à;GRUMH... vocalist JΔ3 SEUQCAJ (Jacques Meurrens) and JΔ55 EKOJ (Joke Magnussen). The latter joined à;GRUMH... for the now legendary reunion but also (temporarily) last performance of this eccentric Belgian electro-industrial cult band.

Both gentlemen found each other during the rehearsals for this one-off concert and immediately decided to start this new project. The fact this project is about all but making money is clear because in addition to the unusual band name, album title and the dark, almost unreadable red on black artwork, the music on this disc is also anything but club music, let alone airplay friendly.

10 pitch-black tracks on this album which will especially attract fans of early Coil and Throbbing Gristle. The voice of JΔ3 sounds like Satan's voice, which cuts ruthlessly but with oh so effective sharpness, through the darkest soundscapes since time immemorial. I, myself, have never really been impressed by anything related to Satanism and devilish rituals but after listening to this CD I immediately feel the urge to undo my baptism and start hanging all the crucifixes that I see upside down. Or even better replace all religious symbols with the fantastic logo of this band.

The end is near! Purchase this CD before it is too late and you find yourself being stuffed with rice by little fat angels with golden spoons.

Hamis HIREK
24/05/2018


 

Next reviews
ANYTHING • directed by Timothy McNeil
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
DER HAUPTMANN • (2017) German-Polish-French biographical drama, black & white, directed by Robert Schwentke based on true facts.
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
APSURDE • See Me Coming

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MORBUS M. • Fight Or Die
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler

 

Same genre: DARK FOLK
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia

 

Same genre: HORROR
XOSAR • Xymeria
MIST OF DEAD END • Never Explain Anything
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Eli Roth : The Green Inferno
• SUPERNATURAL SEASON 10
HENRY HOBSON • Maggie
NARCISO IBANEZ SERRADOR • Who Can Kill A Child?
TERRENCE FISHER • Horror of Dracula
DAVID GELB • THE LAZARUS EFFECT
ADAM ROBITEL • The Taking Of Deborah Logan

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: NOISE
DIVE • Underneath
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big

 

Same genre: SOUNDSCAPE
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
THE HUMAN VOICE • Silent Heart
ÆMAETH • The Roman
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12
CHVE • Rasa
BERSARIN QUARTETT • III
ILLUMININE & MICHAEL PRICE TRIO • Antwerp, De Roma, 22/10/2015
CHRIS TENZ • Nails Through Bird Feet

Music reviews

22
02
ERNEST MOON
Ba-Jesus
20
02
UNIDENTIFIED MAN
Memento Mori
17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
02
Today, it’s 41 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
22
02
HOT PINK SATAN Release Official Music Video for 'Breathe'
22
02
Blutengel releases new album UN:GOT!
18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
02
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO - BEAUTY IN CHAOS
'I am forever indebted to everyone involved in Beauty In Chaos. We are friends, and now family with what we all created'.
19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
02
NICHOLAS GUNN
Material, Under the Influence of Music
22
02
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
21
02
AGNES OBEL
Familiar
20
02
MIREXXX
Nine angles
19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling