tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/05/2018 : HA:PEOPLE 355 - One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

HA:PEOPLE 355

One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

MusicCD
Dark AmbientDark FolkExperimentalHorrorIndustrialNoiseSoundscape

[85/100]   

Wool-E Discs
24/05/2018, Hamis HIREK

As the all but commercial band name and album title already suggested, this is a new product from the à;GRUMH... stables. This particular project is a musical adventure of à;GRUMH... vocalist JΔ3 SEUQCAJ (Jacques Meurrens) and JΔ55 EKOJ (Joke Magnussen). The latter joined à;GRUMH... for the now legendary reunion but also (temporarily) last performance of this eccentric Belgian electro-industrial cult band.

Both gentlemen found each other during the rehearsals for this one-off concert and immediately decided to start this new project. The fact this project is about all but making money is clear because in addition to the unusual band name, album title and the dark, almost unreadable red on black artwork, the music on this disc is also anything but club music, let alone airplay friendly.

10 pitch-black tracks on this album which will especially attract fans of early Coil and Throbbing Gristle. The voice of JΔ3 sounds like Satan's voice, which cuts ruthlessly but with oh so effective sharpness, through the darkest soundscapes since time immemorial. I, myself, have never really been impressed by anything related to Satanism and devilish rituals but after listening to this CD I immediately feel the urge to undo my baptism and start hanging all the crucifixes that I see upside down. Or even better replace all religious symbols with the fantastic logo of this band.

The end is near! Purchase this CD before it is too late and you find yourself being stuffed with rice by little fat angels with golden spoons.

Hamis HIREK
24/05/2018


 

Next reviews
ANYTHING • directed by Timothy McNeil
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
DER HAUPTMANN • (2017) German-Polish-French biographical drama, black & white, directed by Robert Schwentke based on true facts.
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
APSURDE • See Me Coming

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
YELWORC • The Ghosts I Called
KRAMM • Die Schöpfung und andere Kurzgeschichten
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall

 

Same genre: DARK FOLK
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DARKHER • Realms
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
MOTOR!K • 4
CONFORMIST FEAT. H O R S E S • Heddiw
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP

 

Same genre: HORROR
XOSAR • Xymeria
MIST OF DEAD END • Never Explain Anything
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Eli Roth : The Green Inferno
• SUPERNATURAL SEASON 10
HENRY HOBSON • Maggie
NARCISO IBANEZ SERRADOR • Who Can Kill A Child?
TERRENCE FISHER • Horror of Dracula
DAVID GELB • THE LAZARUS EFFECT
ADAM ROBITEL • The Taking Of Deborah Logan

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
DARKVOLT • Electric Angel
BHPL • II
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

 

Same genre: SOUNDSCAPE
FEATHER TRADE • Dead Boy
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
THE HUMAN VOICE • Silent Heart
ÆMAETH • The Roman
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12
CHVE • Rasa
BERSARIN QUARTETT • III

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure