tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/05/2018 : HA:PEOPLE 355 - One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

HA:PEOPLE 355

One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

MusicCD
Dark AmbientDark FolkExperimentalHorrorIndustrialNoiseSoundscape

[85/100]   

Wool-E Discs
24/05/2018, Hamis HIREK

As the all but commercial band name and album title already suggested, this is a new product from the à;GRUMH... stables. This particular project is a musical adventure of à;GRUMH... vocalist JΔ3 SEUQCAJ (Jacques Meurrens) and JΔ55 EKOJ (Joke Magnussen). The latter joined à;GRUMH... for the now legendary reunion but also (temporarily) last performance of this eccentric Belgian electro-industrial cult band.

Both gentlemen found each other during the rehearsals for this one-off concert and immediately decided to start this new project. The fact this project is about all but making money is clear because in addition to the unusual band name, album title and the dark, almost unreadable red on black artwork, the music on this disc is also anything but club music, let alone airplay friendly.

10 pitch-black tracks on this album which will especially attract fans of early Coil and Throbbing Gristle. The voice of JΔ3 sounds like Satan's voice, which cuts ruthlessly but with oh so effective sharpness, through the darkest soundscapes since time immemorial. I, myself, have never really been impressed by anything related to Satanism and devilish rituals but after listening to this CD I immediately feel the urge to undo my baptism and start hanging all the crucifixes that I see upside down. Or even better replace all religious symbols with the fantastic logo of this band.

The end is near! Purchase this CD before it is too late and you find yourself being stuffed with rice by little fat angels with golden spoons.

Hamis HIREK
24/05/2018


 

Next reviews
ANYTHING • directed by Timothy McNeil
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
DER HAUPTMANN • (2017) German-Polish-French biographical drama, black & white, directed by Robert Schwentke based on true facts.
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
APSURDE • See Me Coming

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

 

Same genre: DARK FOLK
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DARKHER • Realms
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger

 

Same genre: HORROR
XOSAR • Xymeria
MIST OF DEAD END • Never Explain Anything
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Eli Roth : The Green Inferno
• SUPERNATURAL SEASON 10
HENRY HOBSON • Maggie
NARCISO IBANEZ SERRADOR • Who Can Kill A Child?
TERRENCE FISHER • Horror of Dracula
DAVID GELB • THE LAZARUS EFFECT
ADAM ROBITEL • The Taking Of Deborah Logan

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium

 

Same genre: SOUNDSCAPE
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
THE HUMAN VOICE • Silent Heart
ÆMAETH • The Roman
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12
CHVE • Rasa
BERSARIN QUARTETT • III
ILLUMININE & MICHAEL PRICE TRIO • Antwerp, De Roma, 22/10/2015
CHRIS TENZ • Nails Through Bird Feet

Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela