tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

19/04/2018 : APSURDE - See Me Coming

APSURDE

See Me Coming

MusicCD (EP)
Synth WaveSynthpop

[99/100]   

ScentAir Records
19/04/2018, Masha KASHA

Who is who?

Apsürde is a Hungarian band from Budapest consisting of Adam Szakacs (lead), Gabor Csontos (synths) and Adam Szenasi (synths, visuals) and lyrics by Linda Scoucz. The sound is inspired by 80s and 90s classical synthpop/ electrowave.

The style

The style can be described in two words: Depeche and Mode. Wait, you say… a lot of bands sound like DM! Indeed a lot of bands do sound like but not a lot get as close as Apsürde. Smooth synths, dark mood, deep lyrics.

Favourite tracks

The release includes two songs: more dancable and powerful “See Me Coming” and a slow dance styled “I Am In”. The other four tracks are remixes. I love especially the 8BIT remix for the retro mood, making the sound very close to early DM tracks. Especially the “Into The Forest” Piano version of “See Me Coming” deserves particular attention, heading away from the dancefloor and transforming the song into a beautiful ballad.

When to listen to it?

When you want “Your own… Personal… Depeche Mode”. :) When you are tired of all the famous tracks which everyone knows and want something fresh and new... with good quality, authentic style, yet offbeat.

To sum it up

Very good release. Waiting for a sequel.

Masha KASHA
19/04/2018


 

Next reviews
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
PSY'AVIAH • Lightflare
MINISTRY • Amerikkkant
DARK DOOR • Inferno
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
TB FRANK AND BAUSTEIN • Tock!
THE DURUTTI COLUMN • The Guitar and Other Machines - 3CD box set

 

Same combination of genres: SYNTH WAVE + SYNTHPOP
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
FRAGILE TOM • The Particular Go
PEINE PERDUE • La Peur Belle
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
KINEX KINEX • Polytheistic Christmas

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
ENZO KREFT • Control
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia
09
09
ROSA CRVX
Omnes